Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1589 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:varga100
photo
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/25/07 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybegood said...
Hot dress! Thanks for the review. I'm your height, so your tips are especially useful. I've never sewn with knits, so this might be my intro pattern. And Simplicity is on sale this weekend!
4/25/07 2:17 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Very cute, very summery, looks great!
4/25/07 3:00 PM
belleepoque said...
ooh! that turned out very cute indeed- i love the grey/silver color of the fabric. thanks for the review-- it is so useful to know about the serger directions included in the pattern. i just got one and i think it would help to have specific serger instructions written into the pattern instead of winging it like I sometimes do...
4/25/07 3:20 PM
choochie said...
I've been waiting to see a review for this pattern. I love it!!! I'll have to go to Joanns this week and buy it :D Thanks for the review.
4/25/07 5:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern! I have this on my cutting table now. Though I am not tall like you, I found the waist insert with the bodice was not going to be long enough for me so I lengthed the waist insert by one inch instead of the bodice which seemed to fall correctly. I will see. I am glad you had great results and I hope I will also. Good review.
4/26/07 5:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great on you!
4/26/07 7:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks, I love this on you but didn't look twice at the pattern initially (it's now on my Wish List!). And thanks for the great review, I think I'll pick this up for when I eventually get a serger and need those helpful basic instructions!
4/26/07 8:02 AM
Ody said...
Darling dress on you. It really makes your figure look fabulous.
4/26/07 10:23 AM
Erica B. said...
I love that dress! I bought this pattern a few weeks ago when they were on sale. It looks fantastic on you and that is the same size I would use so it looks like this one is a definite winner!
4/26/07 4:35 PM
Melody said...
Your dress looks great! I love this pattern and am anxious to try it. Thanks for the review.
4/26/07 5:50 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice style. And yes, you can wear it to work but also out for the evening.
5/4/07 8:50 PM
Fabienne301 said...
I made that one, too, and found the bodice pretty short even for me. However, I thought it looked great anyhow, and I kind of like that part of the look. It is great on you and I would not cover it up with a sweater. Nice work.
2/22/08 12:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us