SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1591 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/25/07 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fabienne301 said...
I made that one, too, and found the bodice pretty short even for me. However, I thought it looked great anyhow, and I kind of like that part of the look. It is great on you and I would not cover it up with a sweater. Nice work.
2/22/08 12:55 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice style. And yes, you can wear it to work but also out for the evening.
5/4/07 8:50 PM
Melody said...
Your dress looks great! I love this pattern and am anxious to try it. Thanks for the review.
4/26/07 5:50 PM
Erica B. said...
I love that dress! I bought this pattern a few weeks ago when they were on sale. It looks fantastic on you and that is the same size I would use so it looks like this one is a definite winner!
4/26/07 4:35 PM
Ody said...
Darling dress on you. It really makes your figure look fabulous.
4/26/07 10:23 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks, I love this on you but didn't look twice at the pattern initially (it's now on my Wish List!). And thanks for the great review, I think I'll pick this up for when I eventually get a serger and need those helpful basic instructions!
4/26/07 8:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great on you!
4/26/07 7:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern! I have this on my cutting table now. Though I am not tall like you, I found the waist insert with the bodice was not going to be long enough for me so I lengthed the waist insert by one inch instead of the bodice which seemed to fall correctly. I will see. I am glad you had great results and I hope I will also. Good review.
4/26/07 5:29 AM
choochie said...
I've been waiting to see a review for this pattern. I love it!!! I'll have to go to Joanns this week and buy it :D Thanks for the review.
4/25/07 5:34 PM
belleepoque said...
ooh! that turned out very cute indeed- i love the grey/silver color of the fabric. thanks for the review-- it is so useful to know about the serger directions included in the pattern. i just got one and i think it would help to have specific serger instructions written into the pattern instead of winging it like I sometimes do...
4/25/07 3:20 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Very cute, very summery, looks great!
4/25/07 3:00 PM
ladybegood said...
Hot dress! Thanks for the review. I'm your height, so your tips are especially useful. I've never sewn with knits, so this might be my intro pattern. And Simplicity is on sale this weekend!
4/25/07 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info