SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:tomed
photo

 
 
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/25/07 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
beautiful! u look great :)
12/23/08 8:13 PM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, beautiful blouse. I would have ignored this one because of those elastic sleeves but your looks cool and breezy and flattering. Thanks!
4/29/07 11:59 AM
j222b said...
Love the blouse and your yard, too.
4/28/07 3:00 PM
Linda G said...
In response to the FBA.....I think it is the most wonderful alteration I have ever learned. Things fit sooo much better for me now. I like the idea of not putting the elastic in the bottom of the sleeves....may work better for me, your blouse is BEAUTIFUL
4/26/07 7:22 PM
Beve said...
What a pretty blouse! Just what I'm looking for. Thanks for your review..
4/26/07 8:05 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your blouse is very nice (well done) but I LURVE your garden!
4/26/07 5:19 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Actually, I think people FBA not enough :-). If you need an FBA in something fitted, it's a mistake to skip it in something not fitted. Your bust might be able to fit in there without gross distortion like popping buttons, but the design gets unbalanced if you don't get the right amount of ease just there. So don't be too tempted.. Apart from that, your blouse looks good :-).
4/26/07 3:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty blouse. Good review too!
4/25/07 10:56 PM
pterion said...
Your blouse looks great! A very nice style and fabric choice. I love your surroundings in the photo too. I live in the city so I'm jealous :-)
4/25/07 9:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely blouse !! Thanks for sharing with us :))
4/25/07 9:22 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute blouse. I think people FBA too much. I don't think it is usually necessary. I love the background in your picture.
4/25/07 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now