SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:tomed
photo

 
 
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/25/07 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute blouse. I think people FBA too much. I don't think it is usually necessary. I love the background in your picture.
4/25/07 8:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely blouse !! Thanks for sharing with us :))
4/25/07 9:22 PM
pterion said...
Your blouse looks great! A very nice style and fabric choice. I love your surroundings in the photo too. I live in the city so I'm jealous :-)
4/25/07 9:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty blouse. Good review too!
4/25/07 10:56 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Actually, I think people FBA not enough :-). If you need an FBA in something fitted, it's a mistake to skip it in something not fitted. Your bust might be able to fit in there without gross distortion like popping buttons, but the design gets unbalanced if you don't get the right amount of ease just there. So don't be too tempted.. Apart from that, your blouse looks good :-).
4/26/07 3:27 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your blouse is very nice (well done) but I LURVE your garden!
4/26/07 5:19 AM
Beve said...
What a pretty blouse! Just what I'm looking for. Thanks for your review..
4/26/07 8:05 AM
Linda G said...
In response to the FBA.....I think it is the most wonderful alteration I have ever learned. Things fit sooo much better for me now. I like the idea of not putting the elastic in the bottom of the sleeves....may work better for me, your blouse is BEAUTIFUL
4/26/07 7:22 PM
j222b said...
Love the blouse and your yard, too.
4/28/07 3:00 PM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, beautiful blouse. I would have ignored this one because of those elastic sleeves but your looks cool and breezy and flattering. Thanks!
4/29/07 11:59 AM
alviana said...
beautiful! u look great :)
12/23/08 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Simplicity 4878

photo
by: BeckyW

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now