Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2007-109 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 775 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:tomed
photo
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/25/07 6:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute blouse. I think people FBA too much. I don't think it is usually necessary. I love the background in your picture.
4/25/07 8:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely blouse !! Thanks for sharing with us :))
4/25/07 9:22 PM
pterion said...
Your blouse looks great! A very nice style and fabric choice. I love your surroundings in the photo too. I live in the city so I'm jealous :-)
4/25/07 9:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty blouse. Good review too!
4/25/07 10:56 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Actually, I think people FBA not enough :-). If you need an FBA in something fitted, it's a mistake to skip it in something not fitted. Your bust might be able to fit in there without gross distortion like popping buttons, but the design gets unbalanced if you don't get the right amount of ease just there. So don't be too tempted.. Apart from that, your blouse looks good :-).
4/26/07 3:27 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your blouse is very nice (well done) but I LURVE your garden!
4/26/07 5:19 AM
Beve said...
What a pretty blouse! Just what I'm looking for. Thanks for your review..
4/26/07 8:05 AM
Linda G said...
In response to the FBA.....I think it is the most wonderful alteration I have ever learned. Things fit sooo much better for me now. I like the idea of not putting the elastic in the bottom of the sleeves....may work better for me, your blouse is BEAUTIFUL
4/26/07 7:22 PM
j222b said...
Love the blouse and your yard, too.
4/28/07 3:00 PM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, beautiful blouse. I would have ignored this one because of those elastic sleeves but your looks cool and breezy and flattering. Thanks!
4/29/07 11:59 AM
alviana said...
beautiful! u look great :)
12/23/08 8:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us