SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top (as a dress))

41 more reviews
Viewed 1216 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/07 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Very Cute Dress!
4/27/07 5:17 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
4/27/07 5:27 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Vad snyggt! (Jag bodde ett ar i Uppsala...). I love how this looks as a dress.
4/27/07 5:49 PM
Seaspur said...
That's gorgeous!
4/27/07 5:51 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
4/27/07 5:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love your dress and chosen fabric. Thanks for sharing with us :)))
4/27/07 7:28 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It look wonderful. Enjoy the compliments you'll get when you wear this one.
4/27/07 7:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling dress in a very nice print.
4/27/07 7:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty. I love that fabric!
4/27/07 10:06 PM
Zaneta said...
I love your fabric choice and what you have done with this pattern..very inspiring!!
4/28/07 4:08 AM
Beve said...
Lovely dress! Beautifully done..
4/28/07 7:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
What bulges? :-) You did a beautiful job lengthening this and boy does it look good on. I made the Madison Avenue dress from a mid-weight rayon burnout fabric and it worked great. But you make a good point that lightweight rayon knit might not work as well for a dress. Nice job.
4/28/07 8:32 AM
Sewliz said...
What a good idea. It's a great dress! The fabric print is perfect. I like your photo, you look just like a Burda model.
4/28/07 8:36 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
VERY nice, love the fabric. Fit looks super.
4/28/07 12:33 PM
Verosews said...
What a great idea. I love this shirt pattern and may try to make it into a dress as well. I love the print of your fabric and who well it looks on you.
4/28/07 9:18 PM
Janet739 said...
Lovely dress - nice marriage of fabric and style. I like what you did with the pattern - it all looks great!
4/29/07 1:55 PM
Gold said...
Very nice dress.
4/29/07 3:39 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Perhaps a slip would solve the bulge show-through problem (not that it shows in the picture, but I can appreciate that it might IRL).
5/6/07 10:06 AM
KateS said...
Beautiful dress it look wonderful on you! I love the fabric/ colour choice too!
12/22/09 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now