SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7826 (Misses Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/29/07 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
It must be a success! You can always tell by the number of comments.Sorry, mine is so late. I had surgery, am catching up on reviews. The color is great! I love this color of sky blue also.The tucks are unique, very designerish!Looks Vogue "Vintage"!
5/18/07 1:24 AM
AnneM said...
Neat blouse. Definitely sounds easier to insert the zipper before doing the other side seam.
5/7/07 12:26 PM
Johanna Lu said...
This blouse is totally georgous! And it looks great on you. I love the retro wibe, I could have sworn it was a pattern from the 50's!
4/30/07 2:24 PM
Re Becca said...
Yours is much cuter than the envelop. Nice job!
4/30/07 1:57 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Love your blouse! I'd like to make one too but I'll need to read up on pin fitting.
4/30/07 12:30 PM
fuzzygalore said...
The Dracula collar is supposed to stay up, from the picture. Might get a bit lost in the hair :-). Love the way it looks as is - really different, good fit, a lot of style. Congratulations.
4/30/07 7:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely blouse! It has a very unique look and looks super on you!!
4/30/07 7:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty blouse and it looks good on you. Love the uniqueness of the front tucks.
4/30/07 5:23 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely color! I like how your collar stays flat, it doesn't have the Dracula look in the pattern. I had this on my 'to chuck' pile but thanks to your review it's staying!
4/30/07 3:34 AM
DeAnna said...
It looks great on you. I might have to drag the pattern out of the stash, but I think I'd use one of those Riri separating zippers or maybe rhinestone.
4/30/07 1:48 AM
Larkin said...
Nice top! It looks very nice on you - it's such a unique style, that might be the reason for your uncertainty with some of the details, but I bet you get lots of compliments!
4/30/07 0:32 AM
christine A said...
This looks like a really difficult pattern. Thanks for the review. I looks nice on you.
4/29/07 9:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Georgous - love that rich blue - really a neat pattern.
4/29/07 9:04 PM
ZoeP said...
It looks great on you. I have this pattern and your great review gives me thye motivation to sew it soon. Thanks again.
4/29/07 4:58 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute blouse. I love the tucks.
4/29/07 4:22 PM
frame said...
This looks really nice on you. Thanks for the great review.
4/29/07 3:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the review -- I have this pattern too. Yours turned out well, and I love the color1
4/29/07 1:49 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I really like the way the blouse looks on you. I have been scared to get this pattern but I want to try it now!
4/29/07 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's 9172

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review