Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7826 (Misses Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 972 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/29/07 11:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
I really like the way the blouse looks on you. I have been scared to get this pattern but I want to try it now!
4/29/07 12:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the review -- I have this pattern too. Yours turned out well, and I love the color1
4/29/07 1:49 PM
frame said...
This looks really nice on you. Thanks for the great review.
4/29/07 3:15 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute blouse. I love the tucks.
4/29/07 4:22 PM
ZoeP said...
It looks great on you. I have this pattern and your great review gives me thye motivation to sew it soon. Thanks again.
4/29/07 4:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Georgous - love that rich blue - really a neat pattern.
4/29/07 9:04 PM
christine A said...
This looks like a really difficult pattern. Thanks for the review. I looks nice on you.
4/29/07 9:37 PM
Larkin said...
Nice top! It looks very nice on you - it's such a unique style, that might be the reason for your uncertainty with some of the details, but I bet you get lots of compliments!
4/30/07 0:32 AM
DeAnna said...
It looks great on you. I might have to drag the pattern out of the stash, but I think I'd use one of those Riri separating zippers or maybe rhinestone.
4/30/07 1:48 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely color! I like how your collar stays flat, it doesn't have the Dracula look in the pattern. I had this on my 'to chuck' pile but thanks to your review it's staying!
4/30/07 3:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty blouse and it looks good on you. Love the uniqueness of the front tucks.
4/30/07 5:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely blouse! It has a very unique look and looks super on you!!
4/30/07 7:19 AM
fuzzygalore said...
The Dracula collar is supposed to stay up, from the picture. Might get a bit lost in the hair :-). Love the way it looks as is - really different, good fit, a lot of style. Congratulations.
4/30/07 7:50 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Love your blouse! I'd like to make one too but I'll need to read up on pin fitting.
4/30/07 12:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Yours is much cuter than the envelop. Nice job!
4/30/07 1:57 PM
Johanna Lu said...
This blouse is totally georgous! And it looks great on you. I love the retro wibe, I could have sworn it was a pattern from the 50's!
4/30/07 2:24 PM
AnneM said...
Neat blouse. Definitely sounds easier to insert the zipper before doing the other side seam.
5/7/07 12:26 PM
SewTwin said...
It must be a success! You can always tell by the number of comments.Sorry, mine is so late. I had surgery, am catching up on reviews. The color is great! I love this color of sky blue also.The tucks are unique, very designerish!Looks Vogue "Vintage"!
5/18/07 1:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us