SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4081 (1940s retro jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1388 times 
Reviewed by:cakehole
photo

 
 
About cakeholestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/07 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathyw said...
Lovely jacket; I really like the fabric. I was disappointed to go to the H&S website and not see any way to order by internet--it all looked so good! But I also like how your keyhole buttonholes turned out--were they machine or hand?
5/5/07 11:11 AM
Riordan said...
How lovely!! Very pretty jacket--your fabric is superb!
5/5/07 11:52 AM
Annika said...
Whoa! That jacket is marvelous!
5/5/07 12:25 PM
BJ1400 said...
I love your jacket. Great job & great fit.
5/5/07 12:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I clicked on the photo and for a nansecond, thought I was looking at the pattern envelope. Perfect jacket. Congratulations.
5/5/07 1:02 PM
lmg said...
Just gorgeous. I like this view of the pattern.
5/5/07 1:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a beautiful jacket worthy of that fabric!
5/5/07 3:55 PM
MissCelie said...
That is just beautiful.
5/5/07 4:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/5/07 6:05 PM
FloraNature said...
Lovely jacket and fabric!
5/5/07 7:02 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice job!! :)
5/5/07 7:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very shapely and smooth fitting. Gorgeous work. Your keyhole buttonholes are awesome!
5/5/07 8:20 PM
jhansby said...
beautiful jacket!!
5/6/07 1:07 AM
cakehole said...
Thank you all very much for your comments - Kathyw, the buttonholes are done by hand. Sorry about the H&S website - it's a very old-fashioned place and they would never dream of selling online!
5/6/07 6:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Like how you handled the buttonholes. I like the look of the jacket without the bows.
5/6/07 7:30 AM
blue mooney said...
Niiiiice!
5/6/07 7:55 AM
yummymummy38 said...
very professional looking jacket, lovely style and fit on you! Clever of you to have the option to make bows for a different look, I like it the way it is too.
5/6/07 9:08 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful jacket - I lust for your fabric!
5/6/07 9:39 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket in beautiful fabric. I like the alternative to the snaps, too.
5/6/07 10:45 AM
belleepoque said...
wow. that really is fantastic-so perfectly fitted and crisp! thanks for the great review.
5/6/07 2:28 PM
Erica B. said...
that jacket is fantastic!
5/6/07 2:37 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Such a stylish jacket with a perfect fit!
5/6/07 3:13 PM
regine said...
Beautiful jacket - looks as if an expensive tailor had made it.
5/7/07 2:47 AM
madhatter said...
a wonderful jacket, and so professionally made!
5/7/07 6:36 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, and that fabric sure does look high quality.
5/13/07 9:19 AM
textilogist said...
Beautiful fabric-great looking jacket
10/24/07 3:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful jacket. I bought this pattern over the weekend and knew someone at PR would have a review! The fabric is gorgeous.
2/18/08 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2004-147

photo
by: chebre

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-103

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review