SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sewing Talk (Model A)

Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 6:30 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moss said...
That is REALLY GORGEOUS! I love your linen. That looks so cool and comfortable.
5/7/07 9:18 AM
Soliel said...
So much to comment on here...the fabric you chose makes this simple dress more interesting than the pattern pic. It's a great color for your wild hair! Love the color pic of you on the black and white...and yes, I have the same addiction you do! Patterns and fabric! Nice to know it's a worldly phenomenum.
5/7/07 9:53 AM
marjenann said...
What a chic looking dress!! I love it both ways, as a dress, and over jeans!! Very versatile!!
5/7/07 6:20 PM
choochie said...
That dress is *awesome!* Where did you find your linen, and do you by chance have the ISBN number of the book? I love the Japanese pattern books.
5/7/07 7:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very hip dress in a cute color!
5/7/07 10:47 PM
Tany said...
Awesome dress! I love the keyhole opening, thank you for sharing that detail! You look GREAT!
5/8/07 3:21 AM
madhatter said...
Thanks, ladies - so many compliments for such a simple dress! ^.^ FYI: The linen is from the closure-sale at my local fabric shop. It was down from 22 euros/m to 5 euros/m, so I was really happy to get the bolt end. The isbn of the book is 4579110528. It should be available via any japanese bookstore. If you're interested, I could post reviews of my japanese books.
5/8/07 5:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
That is a cute dress and I like it paired with jeans. Can you share your source for purchasing this Sew Talk?
5/8/07 5:29 AM
Jane S said...
Fabulous dress design, simple and elegant, great fabrc and pattern combination.
5/8/07 6:44 AM
choochie said...
I am about to buy the book at YesAsia. Thanks! I would love to read some reviews of the books! I saw that you have some that I don't have (like the architect's handy "all-black" book, for instance). I do have the simple chic book, although I am too scared and lazy to try one of the patterns out :( LOL
5/8/07 8:14 AM
madhatter said...
Linda, yesasia is a good source, but if you have a kinokuya bookstore somewhere around, this would be my first choice.
5/8/07 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now