SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3900 (Child's Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 11:36 AM
Last Updated:5/7/07 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
She is quite the designer and looks very nice in her outfit!
5/7/07 4:06 PM
Nancywin said...
Darling. Actually, the button really adds. Some of my best design details come from mistakes (or covering them up!) Don't feel alone - I am often confused by pattern instructions and end up doing it differently. I think you do amazing things for an "advanced beginner" (which, BTW, you definitely are not ) Give yourself a raise - you are definitely intermediate!
5/7/07 5:24 PM
mochalover said...
Great dress and I love the shoes!
5/7/07 5:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
She's so gorgeous in the dress that mommy made! What a ray of sunshine! Very cute dress!
5/7/07 5:41 PM
quilter55 said...
Your daughter is precious and so is the dress! I bought this pattern for my granddaughters and can't wait to make it after seeing yours.
5/7/07 9:57 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Love the shoes...we too have the dorothy ruby slippers and dd wears them most everyday...wouldn't you? Very cute dress! I have the pattern and will pull out the directions to make sure I understand before I start
5/8/07 9:47 AM
EveS said...
Your daughter just knows that matchy-matchy outfits-n-shoes are sooo out of fashion! :) Love the dress and the button, too! Way, way cute but I'll heed your warning before I dash off to get this for my nieces.
5/8/07 6:44 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on the dress, and on the piano recital. Would never know the button addition was to hide an imperfection. (It's about time you made yourself intermediate.) :)
5/14/07 6:50 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great dress! I love how she picks out her fabric, trim, shoes, and dress patterns!! I bet she played wonderfully at her recital and had a great dress!!
5/21/07 9:49 AM
Hilary said...
Awwww, what a cutie pie-and the shoes are PERFECT :D You did a beautiful job, despite the difficulty with the neckline. I bet she was the star of the recital! Thanks for the review!
5/26/07 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now