Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3900 (Child's Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 540 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 11:36 AM
Last Updated:5/7/07 11:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
She is quite the designer and looks very nice in her outfit!
5/7/07 4:06 PM
Nancywin said...
Darling. Actually, the button really adds. Some of my best design details come from mistakes (or covering them up!) Don't feel alone - I am often confused by pattern instructions and end up doing it differently. I think you do amazing things for an "advanced beginner" (which, BTW, you definitely are not ) Give yourself a raise - you are definitely intermediate!
5/7/07 5:24 PM
mochalover said...
Great dress and I love the shoes!
5/7/07 5:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
She's so gorgeous in the dress that mommy made! What a ray of sunshine! Very cute dress!
5/7/07 5:41 PM
quilter55 said...
Your daughter is precious and so is the dress! I bought this pattern for my granddaughters and can't wait to make it after seeing yours.
5/7/07 9:57 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Love the shoes...we too have the dorothy ruby slippers and dd wears them most everyday...wouldn't you? Very cute dress! I have the pattern and will pull out the directions to make sure I understand before I start
5/8/07 9:47 AM
EveS said...
Your daughter just knows that matchy-matchy outfits-n-shoes are sooo out of fashion! :) Love the dress and the button, too! Way, way cute but I'll heed your warning before I dash off to get this for my nieces.
5/8/07 6:44 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on the dress, and on the piano recital. Would never know the button addition was to hide an imperfection. (It's about time you made yourself intermediate.) :)
5/14/07 6:50 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great dress! I love how she picks out her fabric, trim, shoes, and dress patterns!! I bet she played wonderfully at her recital and had a great dress!!
5/21/07 9:49 AM
Hilary said...
Awwww, what a cutie pie-and the shoes are PERFECT :D You did a beautiful job, despite the difficulty with the neckline. I bet she was the star of the recital! Thanks for the review!
5/26/07 8:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us