SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3900 (Child's Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 11:36 AM
Last Updated:5/7/07 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Awwww, what a cutie pie-and the shoes are PERFECT :D You did a beautiful job, despite the difficulty with the neckline. I bet she was the star of the recital! Thanks for the review!
5/26/07 8:08 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Great dress! I love how she picks out her fabric, trim, shoes, and dress patterns!! I bet she played wonderfully at her recital and had a great dress!!
5/21/07 9:49 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on the dress, and on the piano recital. Would never know the button addition was to hide an imperfection. (It's about time you made yourself intermediate.) :)
5/14/07 6:50 PM
EveS said...
Your daughter just knows that matchy-matchy outfits-n-shoes are sooo out of fashion! :) Love the dress and the button, too! Way, way cute but I'll heed your warning before I dash off to get this for my nieces.
5/8/07 6:44 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Love the shoes...we too have the dorothy ruby slippers and dd wears them most everyday...wouldn't you? Very cute dress! I have the pattern and will pull out the directions to make sure I understand before I start
5/8/07 9:47 AM
quilter55 said...
Your daughter is precious and so is the dress! I bought this pattern for my granddaughters and can't wait to make it after seeing yours.
5/7/07 9:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
She's so gorgeous in the dress that mommy made! What a ray of sunshine! Very cute dress!
5/7/07 5:41 PM
mochalover said...
Great dress and I love the shoes!
5/7/07 5:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Darling. Actually, the button really adds. Some of my best design details come from mistakes (or covering them up!) Don't feel alone - I am often confused by pattern instructions and end up doing it differently. I think you do amazing things for an "advanced beginner" (which, BTW, you definitely are not ) Give yourself a raise - you are definitely intermediate!
5/7/07 5:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
She is quite the designer and looks very nice in her outfit!
5/7/07 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info