SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 1784 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:5/9/07 6:14 PM
Last Updated:5/9/07 6:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Absolutely beautiful! I normally don't go for boatnecks either, but I may have to try this version too.
5/16/07 10:11 PM
AnneM said...
I was wondering where you had disappeared to. Great T-shirt. I still don't have a TNT t-shirt pattern, & think I might have to cave & buy this one. (I'm also running out of that nude powerdry. :( )
5/12/07 8:35 PM
2BSewing said...
Your top looks wonderful on you. Glad to see your review. :)
5/12/07 12:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Leslie !!!! Always enjoy seeing your reviews :)
5/10/07 7:34 PM
SandraB said...
Love this style and colours on you Leslie. So good to see that you are back.
5/10/07 5:02 PM
Terri Smith said...
Leslie, Thanks for the compliment! Your T looks very cool. Thanks for the tips on how to underline just the bodice top.
5/10/07 4:08 PM
cindy-lou said...
Leslie, you rock! So does your new tee. That's the ideal tattoo too-- painsess and removeable. :) I gotta check into that powerdry!
5/10/07 2:00 PM
Marji said...
Love the placement of that print - and it is very flattering on you. I'm thinking this is a pattern that needs to go on the shopping list now. Thanks for the review.
5/10/07 10:45 AM
BettyMike said...
Fabulous top! The boat neck is my favorite of this pattern. And my haul from SuperTextiles is staring at me! I haven't even washed it yet :-o
5/10/07 10:36 AM
ConnieBJ said...
That looks fabulous Leslie. I love the way you underlined it- inspired! Gotta love the Gap for their Long and Leans too!
5/10/07 10:02 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
fabulous!!!!!
5/10/07 9:23 AM
Jane S said...
Great looking T on you, very chic.
5/10/07 9:18 AM
Hilary said...
Your top looks great on you, Leslie. Thanks for the tips on lining it. I really like the boat neck on you, it's very flattering! Btw, do they make Long and Leans in Petite and Plump? LOL-ok, I'm working on the lean part, but I'll never make the Long :oP
5/10/07 8:56 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thanks for the sweet comments everyone. Wore this tee yesterday and *loved* it. The clear elastic along the top edge of the lining worked really well, Peggy. The silkweight powerdry is a great breathable lining, Diana--I've been using it as a lining under all my sheer knits (including this dress and this dress). Wish I had bought more. Zaneta, the jeans are Long and Leans from The Gap.
5/10/07 8:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Glad to see you back at the machine! Love the top on you - let us know how the clear elastic works out - I would not have thought about doing that. And, of course, my fabric from that shopping trip is still "maturing".
5/10/07 8:21 AM
KaraKai said...
Beautiful!!!!!!!
5/10/07 7:20 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review -- You've given us lots of tips and new inspiration for this tried and true pattern. BTW, sounds like you and I have been in similar situations recently -- We've done renovation work, too--hoping to sell our home (to no avail) and there's been a grueling work schedule. Will look for more of your dynamite reviews.
5/10/07 7:05 AM
jhansby said...
Love it all!! I really need to order some of those patterns. The fabric is awesome!!
5/10/07 3:11 AM
Zaneta said...
Leslie, great top and your JEANS are also great!
5/10/07 2:05 AM
KarmenG said...
Missed you - and love the T. It's a great pattern - will be interested in your wearing experience report with the powerdry. Sounds good.
5/9/07 11:56 PM
Elona said...
Hello, Leslie in Austin! Welcome back--and looking good, as always. Nice top!
5/9/07 10:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks so terrific on you!! The fabric is just so perfect!
5/9/07 7:45 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the neckline!
5/9/07 7:45 PM
Schnauzer said...
Leslie, I've been wondering where you were! Lovely to see you back with another gorgeous garment.
5/9/07 7:36 PM
blue mooney said...
I really like the placement, too! Good to see some of the Super Textiles haul made up. As always, you have picked super colors for yourself!
5/9/07 7:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on the pattern placement. I love the boatneck!
5/9/07 7:14 PM
Seaspur said...
Awesome t-shirt!
5/9/07 7:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous Leslie, I love the fabric and the boat neck is very hip! :-)
5/9/07 7:02 PM
Diana M said...
Thanks for the great review, Leslie -- question about the powerdry -- does it breathe comfortably as the lining?
5/9/07 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Jalie 977

photo
by: bertiebagg...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info