SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 1781 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:5/9/07 6:14 PM
Last Updated:5/9/07 6:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Thanks for the great review, Leslie -- question about the powerdry -- does it breathe comfortably as the lining?
5/9/07 6:57 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous Leslie, I love the fabric and the boat neck is very hip! :-)
5/9/07 7:02 PM
Seaspur said...
Awesome t-shirt!
5/9/07 7:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on the pattern placement. I love the boatneck!
5/9/07 7:14 PM
blue mooney said...
I really like the placement, too! Good to see some of the Super Textiles haul made up. As always, you have picked super colors for yourself!
5/9/07 7:18 PM
Schnauzer said...
Leslie, I've been wondering where you were! Lovely to see you back with another gorgeous garment.
5/9/07 7:36 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the neckline!
5/9/07 7:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks so terrific on you!! The fabric is just so perfect!
5/9/07 7:45 PM
Elona said...
Hello, Leslie in Austin! Welcome back--and looking good, as always. Nice top!
5/9/07 10:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Missed you - and love the T. It's a great pattern - will be interested in your wearing experience report with the powerdry. Sounds good.
5/9/07 11:56 PM
Zaneta said...
Leslie, great top and your JEANS are also great!
5/10/07 2:05 AM
jhansby said...
Love it all!! I really need to order some of those patterns. The fabric is awesome!!
5/10/07 3:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review -- You've given us lots of tips and new inspiration for this tried and true pattern. BTW, sounds like you and I have been in similar situations recently -- We've done renovation work, too--hoping to sell our home (to no avail) and there's been a grueling work schedule. Will look for more of your dynamite reviews.
5/10/07 7:05 AM
KaraKai said...
Beautiful!!!!!!!
5/10/07 7:20 AM
Peggy L said...
Glad to see you back at the machine! Love the top on you - let us know how the clear elastic works out - I would not have thought about doing that. And, of course, my fabric from that shopping trip is still "maturing".
5/10/07 8:21 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thanks for the sweet comments everyone. Wore this tee yesterday and *loved* it. The clear elastic along the top edge of the lining worked really well, Peggy. The silkweight powerdry is a great breathable lining, Diana--I've been using it as a lining under all my sheer knits (including this dress and this dress). Wish I had bought more. Zaneta, the jeans are Long and Leans from The Gap.
5/10/07 8:51 AM
Hilary said...
Your top looks great on you, Leslie. Thanks for the tips on lining it. I really like the boat neck on you, it's very flattering! Btw, do they make Long and Leans in Petite and Plump? LOL-ok, I'm working on the lean part, but I'll never make the Long :oP
5/10/07 8:56 AM
Jane S said...
Great looking T on you, very chic.
5/10/07 9:18 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
fabulous!!!!!
5/10/07 9:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
That looks fabulous Leslie. I love the way you underlined it- inspired! Gotta love the Gap for their Long and Leans too!
5/10/07 10:02 AM
BettyMike said...
Fabulous top! The boat neck is my favorite of this pattern. And my haul from SuperTextiles is staring at me! I haven't even washed it yet :-o
5/10/07 10:36 AM
Marji said...
Love the placement of that print - and it is very flattering on you. I'm thinking this is a pattern that needs to go on the shopping list now. Thanks for the review.
5/10/07 10:45 AM
cindy-lou said...
Leslie, you rock! So does your new tee. That's the ideal tattoo too-- painsess and removeable. :) I gotta check into that powerdry!
5/10/07 2:00 PM
Terri Smith said...
Leslie, Thanks for the compliment! Your T looks very cool. Thanks for the tips on how to underline just the bodice top.
5/10/07 4:08 PM
SandraB said...
Love this style and colours on you Leslie. So good to see that you are back.
5/10/07 5:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Leslie !!!! Always enjoy seeing your reviews :)
5/10/07 7:34 PM
2BSewing said...
Your top looks wonderful on you. Glad to see your review. :)
5/12/07 12:01 PM
AnneM said...
I was wondering where you had disappeared to. Great T-shirt. I still don't have a TNT t-shirt pattern, & think I might have to cave & buy this one. (I'm also running out of that nude powerdry. :( )
5/12/07 8:35 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Absolutely beautiful! I normally don't go for boatnecks either, but I may have to try this version too.
5/16/07 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Farbenmix Unella-Blomma

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5391

photo
by: colormefun

Review