Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 895 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:varga100
photo
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/07 6:07 PM
Last Updated:5/14/07 6:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Congrats on the loss! I love this jacket on you. I'm gonna give this pattern a try (In hopes I look just as nice)
5/14/07 6:19 PM
MissCelie said...
Jacket looks great and great job on the weight loss!
5/14/07 7:15 PM
ALY said...
The jacket looks great. And you scored the pattern for $.99, I'm jealous. Fantastic job on the weight loss.
5/14/07 7:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
SWEET jacket! I have this pattern and have been afraid of it. I will bookmark your review!
5/14/07 7:51 PM
bunz said...
That is really pretty and very "au courant". What a great summer jacket that's not to stodgy.
5/14/07 7:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This pattern is so cute and your version is right on trend with it. It's on my list for the next sale.
5/14/07 10:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute jacket! Gorgeous color and you look great in it!
5/14/07 10:22 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super stylish jacket...congrats on weight loss too !
5/14/07 11:06 PM
Karine said...
You did a really nice job with this jacket - it looks great!
5/15/07 7:56 AM
Sharon M said...
Great looking jacket! I like what you used for the lining and its a good reminder to me that I don't have to use "real" lining fabric. And congrats on the weight loss!
5/15/07 9:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
Congratulations on the loss. This jacket looks fabulous and I love the lining.
5/15/07 9:41 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute jacket! Looks great on me.
5/15/07 12:05 PM
j222b said...
3 THINGS to LOVE: 1) the jacket 2) the jacket's lining 3) the weight loss looks good on you, too!
5/15/07 12:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
5/15/07 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. I think you could wear it as a top for now, with the current snugness of the jacket. Sounds like you will have to make this again in the next size down.
5/22/07 4:05 PM
Marji said...
Cute jacket, and big congrats on the weight loss.
5/23/07 6:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us