Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4086 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 745 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/07 10:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
5/18/07 10:41 PM
BJ1400 said...
I really like this pattern & the skirt looks great on you.
5/18/07 10:50 PM
gaby said...
Oh wow, it looks WAY better than the pattern picture!!
5/19/07 1:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute and trendy skirt! Nicely done!
5/19/07 6:00 AM
morzel said...
Nice skirt! Will think about that style for me...
5/19/07 8:12 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice skirt - nice details!
5/19/07 9:17 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful Skirt! I will have to add that to my wishlist.
5/19/07 9:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt! I agree that it looks much better than the pattern picture.
5/19/07 9:43 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt! It's really flattering on you. I've been looking for a skirt like this. Thanks for the review.
5/19/07 10:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt!
5/19/07 12:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super cool skirt, Love the buttons and flaps. Fabric looks great. Wonderful finishing your first item!
5/19/07 2:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I have this pattern in my to make pile because I thought it looked so cute but yours is even better!
5/19/07 4:05 PM
Marji said...
LOVE the JLB acronym. Qst on the skirt: is the pattern that length or did you end up taking some off? Congrats on your first SWAP garment being a success!
5/20/07 11:47 AM
AnneM said...
Great skirt, love the little flap pockets. (You have the wrong pattern linked; I was a bit puzzled for a minute.) I'll have to keep you JLB alteration in mind.
5/30/07 4:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4136
photo
Review by Princess A... on 6/17/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 18th century banyan
photo
Review by Nikki on 2/15/14
Read Review

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us