SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4086 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/07 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great skirt, love the little flap pockets. (You have the wrong pattern linked; I was a bit puzzled for a minute.) I'll have to keep you JLB alteration in mind.
5/30/07 4:18 PM
Marji said...
LOVE the JLB acronym. Qst on the skirt: is the pattern that length or did you end up taking some off? Congrats on your first SWAP garment being a success!
5/20/07 11:47 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I have this pattern in my to make pile because I thought it looked so cute but yours is even better!
5/19/07 4:05 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super cool skirt, Love the buttons and flaps. Fabric looks great. Wonderful finishing your first item!
5/19/07 2:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt!
5/19/07 12:27 PM
cindyann said...
Great skirt! It's really flattering on you. I've been looking for a skirt like this. Thanks for the review.
5/19/07 10:45 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt! I agree that it looks much better than the pattern picture.
5/19/07 9:43 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful Skirt! I will have to add that to my wishlist.
5/19/07 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice skirt - nice details!
5/19/07 9:17 AM
morzel said...
Nice skirt! Will think about that style for me...
5/19/07 8:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute and trendy skirt! Nicely done!
5/19/07 6:00 AM
gaby said...
Oh wow, it looks WAY better than the pattern picture!!
5/19/07 1:07 AM
BJ1400 said...
I really like this pattern & the skirt looks great on you.
5/18/07 10:50 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
5/18/07 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2248

photo
by: jxncait

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now