Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7833 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 805 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:annsew65
photo
About annsew65star
WV USA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 4:36 AM
Last Updated:5/19/07 4:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! This is positively stunning... Congratulations.
5/19/07 6:21 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this - I have used this pattern but am not sure why it just did not work for me. A friend recently bought a piece of fake fur and asked me to make a jacket - wasn't sure what pattern to use but will keep this one in mind - it worked so well for you!
5/19/07 9:14 AM
Enid E said...
Ann, What a nice job you did with the chevrons and the topstitching. You will surely get many compliments on the style and workmanship. Great job!
5/19/07 10:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a head-turner of a jacket! It's classic Hollywood! Great job and great review!
5/19/07 12:23 PM
bunz said...
very, very chic!
5/19/07 2:03 PM
ALY said...
The jacket is beautiful. I especially like how you used contrast fabric for the band and collar.
5/19/07 4:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Super nice jacket and beautifully constructed to make the most of the fabric.
5/19/07 5:54 PM
cmarie12 said...
What an amazing jacket! Love the details and even though you won't get much wear out of it now, you will be styling come Fall!
5/20/07 10:12 AM
Debster said...
thanks for the ideas for rounded back adjustments...love your collar embellishments..very chic jacket! Deb
5/20/07 1:13 PM
annsew65 said...
Debster, I've had to make the rounded back adjustment for quite a while now and I've gotten several books on making the adjustment. I had to come up with something a little unique due to the type of fabric and the way it was made. I had talked to Louise Cutting at the Atlanta Expo and she seemed to think it just might work. I need to email her with a link to the pictures! Thanks, Louise!
5/20/07 1:38 PM
AnneM said...
Neat jacket. Nice combination of fabric & style.
5/31/07 5:39 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Thank you for the very thorough review. I was just browsing the site and came across the review. I have lots of faux fur and this pattern so I think this is the pattern I will try.
12/9/07 3:17 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very beautiful jacket. I love the fabric. The fabric & pattern were perfect for each other. What an inspiration! Yes, I do hear my fabric speak to me too, mine is mostly saying come and make me into something beautiful. I do know what you mean though and it turns out best when we learn to listen to it.
1/22/08 1:37 PM
moushka said...
Absolutely one of the most stunning jackets I've ever seen! The Ultrasuede was a touch of genius. You look like you have a $1200 coat there, for sure! I hope you've enjoyed it this past winter. Brrrrrr, if W.V. was a snowbound as north-east, you'd have plenty of occasions to wear it :-) I'm off to look for this pattern on ebay. You made a fabulous jacket. Thanks for the round back explanation, too. What a clever solution! An A++ review. Sue
4/20/08 4:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vanilla House Designs P144
photo
Review by Peggy L on 5/9/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1610 Misses Dress
photo
Review by tanyamaile on 11/22/13
Read Review

Jalie 3136 Pattern
Jalie 3136 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us