SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> April 2006 #29 (Blusa Alba Conde)

Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/07 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/24/07 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
Very Bold and Dynamic! Like you! Thoughtful tips too, thank you!
5/23/07 2:28 PM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous!
5/23/07 3:31 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is gorgeous! I am so glad to see you posting reviews again here - I've missed you.
5/23/07 4:00 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top.....very helpful review as well.
5/23/07 4:16 PM
Pinkytoo said...
So is the top still for your friend? Because if she doesn't want it....I LOVE those colors and the style and, well, everything!
5/23/07 4:17 PM
twistedangel said...
My friend changed her mind because we would have to fit the muslin, etc. She is slightly larger than the 44, so it would have required a redraft (almost) ... so I made this one (a muslin) for me. Low and behold, I'm too small for the 40!! ARGH!!
5/23/07 4:38 PM
nicegirl said...
LOVE the colors. I also like the design detail of having the tie on the opposite side from the cross-over.
5/23/07 4:39 PM
ldpaulson said...
Ack! I love this top! I'd love to come plunder Twisted Angel Studios for patterns! (Sorry, we had a pirate-themed event at work. Arrrrgh.) Thanks for the thoughtful and helpful review. I hope others will be able to take full advantage of your advice. Where *do* you find Patrones and Mrs. Stylebook? Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Muchismas gracias y domo arrigato, ldp
5/23/07 5:57 PM
Zaneta said...
Very Nice!!!
5/23/07 6:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice!
5/23/07 6:20 PM
twistedangel said...
ldpaulson, to answer your question ... I get my Patrones either 1) across the border in Mexico - they are usually about 6 months behind or 2) from stoff-art on ebay. I have a subscription for Mrs. Stylebook, but you can buy issue by issue from Sasuga Books (online). You can search, or there is a direct link on my blog for how to get it. HTH!! Krystin
5/23/07 6:27 PM
mad4sewing said...
The fabric is WONDERFUL! Good looking faux wrap top.
5/23/07 6:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Interesting and unique top, in a good way. :) Love it!
5/23/07 7:51 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME! I love this. The fabrics are colorful and beautiful and seem like something seen on a sophisticated lady in a Paris salon.....:)
5/23/07 8:10 PM
Tany said...
Fantastic! Thank you for this very helpful review, TwistedAngel!
5/24/07 4:09 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
STUNNING. Love the colours, fabric and style.
5/24/07 9:59 AM
ldpaulson said...
Thanks for the info, but my efforts with accessing that link to Mrs. Stylebook have been spectacularly unsucessful, which is why I asked. I guess I could have a buddy in Madrid get Patrones for me now that I think about it ... thanks for the inspiration!
5/24/07 11:37 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful top. Love those colors. It's good to see you posting again. I look forward to more reviews from you.
5/24/07 12:32 PM
twistedangel said...
hi again ldpaulson, you can try this then ... 1) go to http://www.sasugabooks.com/ 2) type "mrs. stylebook" in the search box :-)
5/24/07 2:19 PM
ldpaulson said...
Thanks! The website finally loaded late today. Technology. Hmpf! Who know what the issue was?!? And thanks for being so helpful. Apologies for being a PITA.
5/24/07 5:13 PM
Marji said...
Really interesting way this wraps around. Love your color choice and your design aesthetic.
5/25/07 8:23 AM
lisaquilts said...
A great shirt! I'm going to try to find this magazine!
6/23/07 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review