SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> April 2006 #29 (Blusa Alba Conde)

Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/07 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/24/07 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
Very Bold and Dynamic! Like you! Thoughtful tips too, thank you!
5/23/07 2:28 PM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous!
5/23/07 3:31 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is gorgeous! I am so glad to see you posting reviews again here - I've missed you.
5/23/07 4:00 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top.....very helpful review as well.
5/23/07 4:16 PM
Pinkytoo said...
So is the top still for your friend? Because if she doesn't want it....I LOVE those colors and the style and, well, everything!
5/23/07 4:17 PM
twistedangel said...
My friend changed her mind because we would have to fit the muslin, etc. She is slightly larger than the 44, so it would have required a redraft (almost) ... so I made this one (a muslin) for me. Low and behold, I'm too small for the 40!! ARGH!!
5/23/07 4:38 PM
nicegirl said...
LOVE the colors. I also like the design detail of having the tie on the opposite side from the cross-over.
5/23/07 4:39 PM
ldpaulson said...
Ack! I love this top! I'd love to come plunder Twisted Angel Studios for patterns! (Sorry, we had a pirate-themed event at work. Arrrrgh.) Thanks for the thoughtful and helpful review. I hope others will be able to take full advantage of your advice. Where *do* you find Patrones and Mrs. Stylebook? Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Muchismas gracias y domo arrigato, ldp
5/23/07 5:57 PM
Zaneta said...
Very Nice!!!
5/23/07 6:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice!
5/23/07 6:20 PM
twistedangel said...
ldpaulson, to answer your question ... I get my Patrones either 1) across the border in Mexico - they are usually about 6 months behind or 2) from stoff-art on ebay. I have a subscription for Mrs. Stylebook, but you can buy issue by issue from Sasuga Books (online). You can search, or there is a direct link on my blog for how to get it. HTH!! Krystin
5/23/07 6:27 PM
mad4sewing said...
The fabric is WONDERFUL! Good looking faux wrap top.
5/23/07 6:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Interesting and unique top, in a good way. :) Love it!
5/23/07 7:51 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME! I love this. The fabrics are colorful and beautiful and seem like something seen on a sophisticated lady in a Paris salon.....:)
5/23/07 8:10 PM
Tany said...
Fantastic! Thank you for this very helpful review, TwistedAngel!
5/24/07 4:09 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
STUNNING. Love the colours, fabric and style.
5/24/07 9:59 AM
ldpaulson said...
Thanks for the info, but my efforts with accessing that link to Mrs. Stylebook have been spectacularly unsucessful, which is why I asked. I guess I could have a buddy in Madrid get Patrones for me now that I think about it ... thanks for the inspiration!
5/24/07 11:37 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful top. Love those colors. It's good to see you posting again. I look forward to more reviews from you.
5/24/07 12:32 PM
twistedangel said...
hi again ldpaulson, you can try this then ... 1) go to http://www.sasugabooks.com/ 2) type "mrs. stylebook" in the search box :-)
5/24/07 2:19 PM
ldpaulson said...
Thanks! The website finally loaded late today. Technology. Hmpf! Who know what the issue was?!? And thanks for being so helpful. Apologies for being a PITA.
5/24/07 5:13 PM
Marji said...
Really interesting way this wraps around. Love your color choice and your design aesthetic.
5/25/07 8:23 AM
lisaquilts said...
A great shirt! I'm going to try to find this magazine!
6/23/07 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 259307-1000

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Hepburn Riding Skirt

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review