SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> April 2006 #29 (Blusa Alba Conde)

Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/07 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/24/07 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lisaquilts said...
A great shirt! I'm going to try to find this magazine!
6/23/07 9:15 AM
Marji said...
Really interesting way this wraps around. Love your color choice and your design aesthetic.
5/25/07 8:23 AM
ldpaulson said...
Thanks! The website finally loaded late today. Technology. Hmpf! Who know what the issue was?!? And thanks for being so helpful. Apologies for being a PITA.
5/24/07 5:13 PM
twistedangel said...
hi again ldpaulson, you can try this then ... 1) go to http://www.sasugabooks.com/ 2) type "mrs. stylebook" in the search box :-)
5/24/07 2:19 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful top. Love those colors. It's good to see you posting again. I look forward to more reviews from you.
5/24/07 12:32 PM
ldpaulson said...
Thanks for the info, but my efforts with accessing that link to Mrs. Stylebook have been spectacularly unsucessful, which is why I asked. I guess I could have a buddy in Madrid get Patrones for me now that I think about it ... thanks for the inspiration!
5/24/07 11:37 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
STUNNING. Love the colours, fabric and style.
5/24/07 9:59 AM
Tany said...
Fantastic! Thank you for this very helpful review, TwistedAngel!
5/24/07 4:09 AM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME! I love this. The fabrics are colorful and beautiful and seem like something seen on a sophisticated lady in a Paris salon.....:)
5/23/07 8:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Interesting and unique top, in a good way. :) Love it!
5/23/07 7:51 PM
mad4sewing said...
The fabric is WONDERFUL! Good looking faux wrap top.
5/23/07 6:36 PM
twistedangel said...
ldpaulson, to answer your question ... I get my Patrones either 1) across the border in Mexico - they are usually about 6 months behind or 2) from stoff-art on ebay. I have a subscription for Mrs. Stylebook, but you can buy issue by issue from Sasuga Books (online). You can search, or there is a direct link on my blog for how to get it. HTH!! Krystin
5/23/07 6:27 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice!
5/23/07 6:20 PM
Zaneta said...
Very Nice!!!
5/23/07 6:04 PM
ldpaulson said...
Ack! I love this top! I'd love to come plunder Twisted Angel Studios for patterns! (Sorry, we had a pirate-themed event at work. Arrrrgh.) Thanks for the thoughtful and helpful review. I hope others will be able to take full advantage of your advice. Where *do* you find Patrones and Mrs. Stylebook? Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Muchismas gracias y domo arrigato, ldp
5/23/07 5:57 PM
nicegirl said...
LOVE the colors. I also like the design detail of having the tie on the opposite side from the cross-over.
5/23/07 4:39 PM
twistedangel said...
My friend changed her mind because we would have to fit the muslin, etc. She is slightly larger than the 44, so it would have required a redraft (almost) ... so I made this one (a muslin) for me. Low and behold, I'm too small for the 40!! ARGH!!
5/23/07 4:38 PM
Pinkytoo said...
So is the top still for your friend? Because if she doesn't want it....I LOVE those colors and the style and, well, everything!
5/23/07 4:17 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top.....very helpful review as well.
5/23/07 4:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is gorgeous! I am so glad to see you posting reviews again here - I've missed you.
5/23/07 4:00 PM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous!
5/23/07 3:31 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very Bold and Dynamic! Like you! Thoughtful tips too, thank you!
5/23/07 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now