SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-108 (Burda WOF)

Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/07 8:37 PM
Last Updated:5/25/07 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
These look great, Linda G. The fit you attained looks better than Burda's model's. Isn't it wonderful when you can sew something so nice for so little money?
5/25/07 11:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Linda! You are sizzling in those hot looking pants! I admire you for making pants that look great!
5/25/07 11:53 PM
Patzee said...
They look great. Thanks for the heads-up about droopy bottoms -- my exact problem.
5/26/07 0:42 AM
Nancywin said...
These turned out really well. I hate when I make so many altrations to a pattern that I don't know how to duplicate it. Hope you can get the same fit again on these - they look really great.
5/26/07 2:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well done Linda. Whatever you did to them made them look great on you.
5/26/07 6:19 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I think they look great - fit well in the front at least.
5/26/07 10:36 AM
Caroly72 said...
Linda, These look really good in the front. I have a flat rear, wide pelvis, and thin thighs so when I make jeans and straight legged pants I usually adjust the inner thigh seam by taking out of the back leg seam or taking equallly out of the front and the back depending on the pattern. This also helps with extra fabric I sometimes get in the back pants legs. Burda is drafted (usually) for a more liberal backside and thigh than I have.
5/26/07 12:52 PM
Seaspur said...
Great looking pants! The fit in the front seems to be bang on.
5/26/07 1:48 PM
Nancy K said...
Terrific fit and very flattering on you.
5/26/07 4:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Very flattering pants! I know what you mean about not being able to duplicate what you did, but I KNOW you'll make another pair that looks just as nice. :o)
5/27/07 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 9393

photo
by: apoxia

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now