SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-108 (Burda WOF)

Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/07 8:37 PM
Last Updated:5/25/07 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Very flattering pants! I know what you mean about not being able to duplicate what you did, but I KNOW you'll make another pair that looks just as nice. :o)
5/27/07 11:47 PM
Nancy K said...
Terrific fit and very flattering on you.
5/26/07 4:15 PM
Seaspur said...
Great looking pants! The fit in the front seems to be bang on.
5/26/07 1:48 PM
Caroly72 said...
Linda, These look really good in the front. I have a flat rear, wide pelvis, and thin thighs so when I make jeans and straight legged pants I usually adjust the inner thigh seam by taking out of the back leg seam or taking equallly out of the front and the back depending on the pattern. This also helps with extra fabric I sometimes get in the back pants legs. Burda is drafted (usually) for a more liberal backside and thigh than I have.
5/26/07 12:52 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I think they look great - fit well in the front at least.
5/26/07 10:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well done Linda. Whatever you did to them made them look great on you.
5/26/07 6:19 AM
Nancywin said...
These turned out really well. I hate when I make so many altrations to a pattern that I don't know how to duplicate it. Hope you can get the same fit again on these - they look really great.
5/26/07 2:40 AM
Patzee said...
They look great. Thanks for the heads-up about droopy bottoms -- my exact problem.
5/26/07 0:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Linda! You are sizzling in those hot looking pants! I admire you for making pants that look great!
5/25/07 11:53 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
These look great, Linda G. The fit you attained looks better than Burda's model's. Isn't it wonderful when you can sew something so nice for so little money?
5/25/07 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5792

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now