SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-112B (Trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/07 10:11 PM
Last Updated:5/27/07 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaneta said...
I love your pants Leslie and Yes thanks to you, i utilised the link to the SB tuturial you provided for my pair :) :) Have a great trip!!
5/27/07 10:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
They look great on you. Nice job :)
5/27/07 11:18 PM
Vivienne said...
Very pretty pants and, as I noticed in the back view, your hair looks gorgeous!
5/27/07 11:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely pants. I'm sure they will get lots of wear over summer.
5/28/07 0:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wonderful result Leslie :))
5/28/07 0:46 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Always a pleasure to read your informative reviews and be able to see the wonderful things you produce. Thanks!
5/28/07 0:59 AM
Erica B. said...
Leslie, those are great looking pants! The fit is wonderful!
5/28/07 1:37 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Lined white linen pants - very glamourous! These are a nice style.
5/28/07 2:19 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very Great Gatsby. I love the nautical version too--are you game for it? / At least you know that Burda sizing runs true for you now and you won't have to trace a larger size when sewing on a deadline. Think of the fabric you'll save! In the meantime you'll become an expert in grading down with vertical tissue tucks.
5/28/07 4:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect pants. White linen pants are the ultimate in classy.
5/28/07 5:46 AM
So So said...
Great Leslie ! I am making these at the moment. I too have found a size smaller would have been better. I am very hopeful that these will be a sucess for me and become a fav pattern. You as always look great in everything you make.
5/28/07 5:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
Leslie, just fantastic! Yes, you'll get a lot of wear from these in Austin. So, when does your boutique open? I'll road-trip to Austin if you ever open one!
5/28/07 7:49 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, what a stunning pair of trousers! Great review, thanks!
5/28/07 8:46 AM
MissCelie said...
I have got to get my hands on some white linen! Leslie, you look so cool and beautiful! Lucky for me, 38 *is* my size.
5/28/07 8:56 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous my friend, just gorgeous! And what a bummer you didn't get to wear them after all that work. I will have to try a pair of those, they look so slimming (not that you need any slimming tho!).
5/28/07 9:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful pants. They look so nice on you. Good thinking to line them--not sure I would have had such forethought.
5/28/07 9:21 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
5/28/07 10:28 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful pants! Starting in on my own pair of white linen pants soon so your review was timely. Thank you
5/28/07 10:40 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic looking pants! I'm going to have to remember this pattern - thanks for reviewing!
5/28/07 11:10 AM
mochalover said...
Great looking pants!
5/28/07 12:25 PM
Patzee said...
Beautiful pants! Question: Do you completely line the pants? Thanks.
5/28/07 3:34 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Leslie: these look great on you, but so does everything else you've made! I'm sure you'll be wearing these until they wear out. Thanks for review.
5/28/07 5:21 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Patzee: Yes, they are fully lined below the waistband.
5/28/07 8:18 PM
carolynw said...
Gergeous pants - made even better by your wonderful figure!!
5/29/07 9:11 AM
Skymom said...
That's some classy pair of pants. Sorry about the weather that precluded you wearing them for the great graduation event! However, I'm sure you'll be able to wear these not just all summer this year, but for years to come. Just stay away from mustard and people who slosh red wine around. (I can't help it--white pants look so GOOD, but they make me so nervous!)
5/29/07 9:13 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous pants, and they look so elegant.
5/29/07 1:58 PM
blue mooney said...
These are astounding pants! Leslie, you do such nice work. They look fab on you. I just now saw your review - better late than never, especially for these outstanding britches.
7/29/07 6:28 PM
SewingBunny said...
Great job. I also made these out of linen (brown in my case), and my fit ended up being very similar to yours. These pattern does run a little large. I think the Burda inseams are very long as a rule, since most of their pants are probably meant to be worn with heels.
7/30/07 9:03 AM
Athene said...
Really good looking pants.
7/15/08 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's M4951

photo
by: Marcia Wal...

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now