SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-103 (Tunic)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1014 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 1:01 PM
Last Updated:5/28/07 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewKnitYKnot said...
Great top! I like the revisions you made. Very cute.
5/28/07 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, love the fabric.
5/28/07 10:45 PM
Zaneta said...
What a great top..thanks for a geat review in a non stretch!!
5/29/07 2:30 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love that leaf print fabric, your top turned out really nice.
5/29/07 2:49 AM
nimble said...
Oh that's gorgeous! I love the embroidered fabric used for the trim. And the modesty panel is great!! Wow - a test muslin?? :)
5/29/07 3:19 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a thoughtful review, thank you!
5/29/07 3:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, I'm very happy with your review. I'd like to make this top, and as I have a D-cup, I now know for sure that the pattern needs changing and your review clearly states how.
5/29/07 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely tunic top. I really like your fabric choices.
5/29/07 6:51 AM
MissCelie said...
Excellent review and what a cool top! That fabric really adds to it.
5/29/07 7:37 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Great review! Sounds like this pattern would be perfect for small flat chested women, Me! Love your fabric & trim choices.
5/29/07 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
Great job - your top looks lovely
5/29/07 9:02 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful! I love the modesty panel --what a great idea, it looks like part of the original design. I have had the same short bust problem with other WOF tops, even sewn in knits, so I am glad you brought that up for us to watch out for.
5/29/07 11:17 AM
MichelleE said...
Thanks, all. I should mention the 'modesty panel' is just a piece of the fabric folded over, and in the shape of a triangle. Since the contrasting bands are top stitched, I used that to sew the panel on either side.
5/29/07 1:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Great, funny review. I looked at this and wondered how the 36 DD girls would fit and passed it by.
5/29/07 1:40 PM
Linda G said...
How wonderful your top looks, those invisible zippers are the pits when it comes to matching...but when I made a plaid dress I used the instructions on the sewing divas blog site and then before I sewed in the second side of the zipper I zipped it up and pinned the plaids to they matched in a few places and then took my disappearing marker and made marks on the zipper tape continuing onto the fabric and when I sewed the second side I made sure they lined up...It worked maybe just beginners luck...first time I had tried it that way. Every time I see a reveiw I this top, I think they look so much better than the they do on the models in the magazine. You did a great job.
5/29/07 1:57 PM
beangirl said...
Great top and a great review too. This is really cute in this fabric.
5/29/07 10:17 PM
yummymummy38 said...
this pattern is the first of the 'duro' look that I like, like your choice of fabric.
5/31/07 8:57 AM
PJDiddy said...
Thanks... good information.
12/9/07 5:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
So cute. I want to make this top. Yours looks so nice.
1/28/08 7:31 PM
alviana said...
beautiful top. love the fabric
12/22/08 1:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review