SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-103 (Tunic)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1015 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 1:01 PM
Last Updated:5/28/07 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
beautiful top. love the fabric
12/22/08 1:40 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
So cute. I want to make this top. Yours looks so nice.
1/28/08 7:31 PM
PJDiddy said...
Thanks... good information.
12/9/07 5:23 PM
yummymummy38 said...
this pattern is the first of the 'duro' look that I like, like your choice of fabric.
5/31/07 8:57 AM
beangirl said...
Great top and a great review too. This is really cute in this fabric.
5/29/07 10:17 PM
Linda G said...
How wonderful your top looks, those invisible zippers are the pits when it comes to matching...but when I made a plaid dress I used the instructions on the sewing divas blog site and then before I sewed in the second side of the zipper I zipped it up and pinned the plaids to they matched in a few places and then took my disappearing marker and made marks on the zipper tape continuing onto the fabric and when I sewed the second side I made sure they lined up...It worked maybe just beginners luck...first time I had tried it that way. Every time I see a reveiw I this top, I think they look so much better than the they do on the models in the magazine. You did a great job.
5/29/07 1:57 PM
Nancy K said...
Great, funny review. I looked at this and wondered how the 36 DD girls would fit and passed it by.
5/29/07 1:40 PM
MichelleE said...
Thanks, all. I should mention the 'modesty panel' is just a piece of the fabric folded over, and in the shape of a triangle. Since the contrasting bands are top stitched, I used that to sew the panel on either side.
5/29/07 1:17 PM
crisford said...
Beautiful! I love the modesty panel --what a great idea, it looks like part of the original design. I have had the same short bust problem with other WOF tops, even sewn in knits, so I am glad you brought that up for us to watch out for.
5/29/07 11:17 AM
carolynw said...
Great job - your top looks lovely
5/29/07 9:02 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Great review! Sounds like this pattern would be perfect for small flat chested women, Me! Love your fabric & trim choices.
5/29/07 8:18 AM
MissCelie said...
Excellent review and what a cool top! That fabric really adds to it.
5/29/07 7:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely tunic top. I really like your fabric choices.
5/29/07 6:51 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, I'm very happy with your review. I'd like to make this top, and as I have a D-cup, I now know for sure that the pattern needs changing and your review clearly states how.
5/29/07 5:36 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a thoughtful review, thank you!
5/29/07 3:28 AM
nimble said...
Oh that's gorgeous! I love the embroidered fabric used for the trim. And the modesty panel is great!! Wow - a test muslin?? :)
5/29/07 3:19 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love that leaf print fabric, your top turned out really nice.
5/29/07 2:49 AM
Zaneta said...
What a great top..thanks for a geat review in a non stretch!!
5/29/07 2:30 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, love the fabric.
5/28/07 10:45 PM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Great top! I like the revisions you made. Very cute.
5/28/07 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now