SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1011 times 
Reviewed by:Sic
photo

 
 
About Sic
MN USA
Member since: 4/2/07
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/29/07 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Campbell said... (6/16/07 7:51 PM) Reply
I made this bag and didn't finish the last step which is to stitch in the ditch around the top panel. The bag top caved into cavity of the bag. You could still use it, it just looked funny. Once I finished the ditch stitching, it stayed where it should.
Sewingmi said... (5/30/07 7:29 PM) Reply
That is a great bag! I love it!
Sic said... (5/30/07 10:41 AM) Reply
The interfacing I used was the same weight as recommended on the pattern, but just fusible instead of sew-in. Maybe a heavier weight interfacing than recommended would do the trick!
fuzzygalore said... (5/30/07 9:59 AM) Reply
Maybe the shape lost was due to interfacing that wasn't fusible but lighter than recommended? You really can't get too heavy with bag interfacing, you should be using stuff that'd destroy clothes because it's too stiff..
cindyann said... (5/30/07 8:58 AM) Reply
I love your bag. I must get an Amy Butler pattern.
2BSewing said... (5/30/07 6:18 AM) Reply
Love your bag and fabric choice. Cute!
kim*brown said... (5/29/07 11:30 PM) Reply
I like yours better than the pattern pic. The fabric is perfect for summer.
Karen6790 said... (5/29/07 10:44 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern today. Yours is just as cute as the pattern picture. I can't wait to cut into my fabric now. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details