SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1011 times 
Reviewed by:Sic
photo

 
 
About Sic
MN USA
Member since: 4/2/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/29/07 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
I just got this pattern today. Yours is just as cute as the pattern picture. I can't wait to cut into my fabric now. Thanks for the review!
5/29/07 10:44 PM
kim*brown said...
I like yours better than the pattern pic. The fabric is perfect for summer.
5/29/07 11:30 PM
2BSewing said...
Love your bag and fabric choice. Cute!
5/30/07 6:18 AM
cindyann said...
I love your bag. I must get an Amy Butler pattern.
5/30/07 8:58 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Maybe the shape lost was due to interfacing that wasn't fusible but lighter than recommended? You really can't get too heavy with bag interfacing, you should be using stuff that'd destroy clothes because it's too stiff..
5/30/07 9:59 AM
Sic said...
The interfacing I used was the same weight as recommended on the pattern, but just fusible instead of sew-in. Maybe a heavier weight interfacing than recommended would do the trick!
5/30/07 10:41 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is a great bag! I love it!
5/30/07 7:29 PM
Campbell said...
I made this bag and didn't finish the last step which is to stitch in the ditch around the top panel. The bag top caved into cavity of the bag. You could still use it, it just looked funny. Once I finished the ditch stitching, it stayed where it should.
6/16/07 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6387

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now