SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3803 (Threads Day Gown)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2065 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 8:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Nice Nice Nice!!!
7/14/07 0:17 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific dress and very flattering on you!
7/13/07 10:25 AM
carolw said...
Very nice, can't wait for this pattern to be released in Australia.
7/12/07 7:12 PM
katyusha said...
You are stunning-- and yet it also looks comfortable. Thanks for such a thoughtful review, too.
7/12/07 6:42 PM
christine A said...
I passed this pattern by thinking it would never work for me- but wow is it nice on you. I can see myself in this now! I love the gauze.
7/12/07 5:23 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty!
7/12/07 1:32 PM
mahalosu said...
I love this on you. I just added the pattern to my favorites!
7/12/07 1:05 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, how cool and pretty this looks! you did beautiful work on both of these.
7/12/07 11:45 AM
cinnamon_toast said...
Wow is that ever gorgeous! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look without seeing your version of it. Now I may just have to go buy it myself. Nice work!!
7/12/07 11:14 AM
Levone said...
Love your newest version of this! Perfect for the warmer weather.
7/12/07 9:43 AM
SewTwin said...
Yikes, looks more like a "Godess" dress? ..Bery angelike..I agree about the halter tops unless they include a bra..Verry flattering, and you look very tall..
6/25/07 1:34 AM
AnneM said...
Very pretty dress. The front is nice, but the back really makes it. The only time I wore a white dress to a wedding, I wore a BIG pink belt and scarf, so it didn't look like a white dress.
6/7/07 11:52 AM
Annika said...
Another one of your masterpieces!
6/6/07 6:17 PM
MareeAlison said...
The gown is just gorgeous.
6/5/07 10:14 PM
Soliel said...
Looks very good on you....also the color is very flattering.
6/5/07 8:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Usually, the bride does wear the "white" (not so adhered to now--everything goes). BUT, it's more a question of YOU outshining your friend/family member!! You look wonderful. Great job!
6/5/07 7:37 PM
KitnRose said...
Absolutely fabulous! Don't save this dress too long - it's too beautiful!
6/5/07 6:03 PM
QueenZ said...
Awh, how adorable!
6/5/07 4:07 PM
crisford said...
You look fabulous! Love the fabric.
6/5/07 10:37 AM
KrazyKat said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful model!
6/5/07 7:22 AM
Irene said...
Wow, you look SO beautiful in that dress.
6/5/07 2:00 AM
Zaneta said...
This is so pretty and romantic..I love this on you..
6/5/07 1:13 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Enchanting! I so luv the maxi -gowns, wish I had the height to carry it off. You look fabulous. Good review
6/5/07 0:54 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice job on this dress. You certainly did a good fitting and the fabric is lovely on you!
6/4/07 11:47 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look good in this!
6/4/07 10:03 PM
EveS said...
Really pretty and very flattering on you!!
6/4/07 9:29 PM
Enid E said...
How pretty on you! It looks cool, comfortable and elegant!
6/4/07 8:51 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty dress!
6/4/07 7:30 PM
Athene said...
You look so beautiful in this dress - it simply inspires me to want this dress too.
6/4/07 7:23 PM
mochalover said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
6/4/07 7:14 PM
KaraKai said...
Lovely on you! :)
6/4/07 6:00 PM
MissCelie said...
I *hope* mine is this pretty!
6/4/07 5:15 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/4/07 5:10 PM
Erica B. said...
So pretty and summery!
6/4/07 5:00 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly.
6/4/07 4:35 PM
janella said...
looks gorgeous.
6/4/07 4:32 PM
KarenP said...
Beautiful dress!
6/4/07 4:16 PM
KrystalL said...
No, angefasu, I didn't find the rest of the dress too loose, and my waist is supposedly too big for a size 12, according to Simplicity's measurements! It actually fits very comfortably. I did have some gaping on the upper left side of the bodice that I did have to take in though.
6/4/07 4:06 PM
yaiAnn said...
It looks great! I just bought this pattern and hope to make it soon. Did you find that when you made one size up to accomodate some more room in the bust, that the rest of the dress was too loose?
6/4/07 3:47 PM
strasfamily said...
WOW! I wish I had the body type for this dress. You look aweswome and the dress looks perfect!
6/4/07 3:42 PM
RMJ said...
Gorgeous - looks better on you than in the pictures on the pattern envelop.
6/4/07 3:36 PM
Skymom said...
You look gorgeous in this!
6/4/07 3:23 PM
JenSews2 said...
Gorgeous and very summery!
6/4/07 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-130

photo
by: kidmd

Review