Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3803 (Threads Day Gown) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2064 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 8:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Gorgeous and very summery!
6/4/07 3:07 PM
Skymom said...
You look gorgeous in this!
6/4/07 3:23 PM
RMJ said...
Gorgeous - looks better on you than in the pictures on the pattern envelop.
6/4/07 3:36 PM
strasfamily said...
WOW! I wish I had the body type for this dress. You look aweswome and the dress looks perfect!
6/4/07 3:42 PM
yaiAnn said...
It looks great! I just bought this pattern and hope to make it soon. Did you find that when you made one size up to accomodate some more room in the bust, that the rest of the dress was too loose?
6/4/07 3:47 PM
KrystalL said...
No, angefasu, I didn't find the rest of the dress too loose, and my waist is supposedly too big for a size 12, according to Simplicity's measurements! It actually fits very comfortably. I did have some gaping on the upper left side of the bodice that I did have to take in though.
6/4/07 4:06 PM
KarenP said...
Beautiful dress!
6/4/07 4:16 PM
janella said...
looks gorgeous.
6/4/07 4:32 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly.
6/4/07 4:35 PM
Erica B. said...
So pretty and summery!
6/4/07 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/4/07 5:10 PM
MissCelie said...
I *hope* mine is this pretty!
6/4/07 5:15 PM
KaraKai said...
Lovely on you! :)
6/4/07 6:00 PM
mochalover said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
6/4/07 7:14 PM
Athene said...
You look so beautiful in this dress - it simply inspires me to want this dress too.
6/4/07 7:23 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty dress!
6/4/07 7:30 PM
Enid E said...
How pretty on you! It looks cool, comfortable and elegant!
6/4/07 8:51 PM
EveS said...
Really pretty and very flattering on you!!
6/4/07 9:29 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look good in this!
6/4/07 10:03 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice job on this dress. You certainly did a good fitting and the fabric is lovely on you!
6/4/07 11:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Enchanting! I so luv the maxi -gowns, wish I had the height to carry it off. You look fabulous. Good review
6/5/07 0:54 AM
Zaneta said...
This is so pretty and romantic..I love this on you..
6/5/07 1:13 AM
Irene said...
Wow, you look SO beautiful in that dress.
6/5/07 2:00 AM
KrazyKat said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful model!
6/5/07 7:22 AM
crisford said...
You look fabulous! Love the fabric.
6/5/07 10:37 AM
QueenZ said...
Awh, how adorable!
6/5/07 4:07 PM
KitnRose said...
Absolutely fabulous! Don't save this dress too long - it's too beautiful!
6/5/07 6:03 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Usually, the bride does wear the "white" (not so adhered to now--everything goes). BUT, it's more a question of YOU outshining your friend/family member!! You look wonderful. Great job!
6/5/07 7:37 PM
Soliel said...
Looks very good on you....also the color is very flattering.
6/5/07 8:14 PM
MareeAlison said...
The gown is just gorgeous.
6/5/07 10:14 PM
Annika said...
Another one of your masterpieces!
6/6/07 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty dress. The front is nice, but the back really makes it. The only time I wore a white dress to a wedding, I wore a BIG pink belt and scarf, so it didn't look like a white dress.
6/7/07 11:52 AM
SewTwin said...
Yikes, looks more like a "Godess" dress? ..Bery angelike..I agree about the halter tops unless they include a bra..Verry flattering, and you look very tall..
6/25/07 1:34 AM
Levone said...
Love your newest version of this! Perfect for the warmer weather.
7/12/07 9:43 AM
cinnamon_toast said...
Wow is that ever gorgeous! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look without seeing your version of it. Now I may just have to go buy it myself. Nice work!!
7/12/07 11:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, how cool and pretty this looks! you did beautiful work on both of these.
7/12/07 11:45 AM
mahalosu said...
I love this on you. I just added the pattern to my favorites!
7/12/07 1:05 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty!
7/12/07 1:32 PM
christine A said...
I passed this pattern by thinking it would never work for me- but wow is it nice on you. I can see myself in this now! I love the gauze.
7/12/07 5:23 PM
katyusha said...
You are stunning-- and yet it also looks comfortable. Thanks for such a thoughtful review, too.
7/12/07 6:42 PM
carolw said...
Very nice, can't wait for this pattern to be released in Australia.
7/12/07 7:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Terrific dress and very flattering on you!
7/13/07 10:25 AM
Gold said...
Nice Nice Nice!!!
7/14/07 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us