SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3803 (Threads Day Gown)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2065 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 8:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Gorgeous and very summery!
6/4/07 3:07 PM
Skymom said...
You look gorgeous in this!
6/4/07 3:23 PM
RMJ said...
Gorgeous - looks better on you than in the pictures on the pattern envelop.
6/4/07 3:36 PM
strasfamily said...
WOW! I wish I had the body type for this dress. You look aweswome and the dress looks perfect!
6/4/07 3:42 PM
yaiAnn said...
It looks great! I just bought this pattern and hope to make it soon. Did you find that when you made one size up to accomodate some more room in the bust, that the rest of the dress was too loose?
6/4/07 3:47 PM
KrystalL said...
No, angefasu, I didn't find the rest of the dress too loose, and my waist is supposedly too big for a size 12, according to Simplicity's measurements! It actually fits very comfortably. I did have some gaping on the upper left side of the bodice that I did have to take in though.
6/4/07 4:06 PM
KarenP said...
Beautiful dress!
6/4/07 4:16 PM
janella said...
looks gorgeous.
6/4/07 4:32 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly.
6/4/07 4:35 PM
Erica B. said...
So pretty and summery!
6/4/07 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/4/07 5:10 PM
MissCelie said...
I *hope* mine is this pretty!
6/4/07 5:15 PM
KaraKai said...
Lovely on you! :)
6/4/07 6:00 PM
mochalover said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
6/4/07 7:14 PM
Athene said...
You look so beautiful in this dress - it simply inspires me to want this dress too.
6/4/07 7:23 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty dress!
6/4/07 7:30 PM
Enid E said...
How pretty on you! It looks cool, comfortable and elegant!
6/4/07 8:51 PM
EveS said...
Really pretty and very flattering on you!!
6/4/07 9:29 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look good in this!
6/4/07 10:03 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice job on this dress. You certainly did a good fitting and the fabric is lovely on you!
6/4/07 11:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Enchanting! I so luv the maxi -gowns, wish I had the height to carry it off. You look fabulous. Good review
6/5/07 0:54 AM
Zaneta said...
This is so pretty and romantic..I love this on you..
6/5/07 1:13 AM
Irene said...
Wow, you look SO beautiful in that dress.
6/5/07 2:00 AM
KrazyKat said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful model!
6/5/07 7:22 AM
crisford said...
You look fabulous! Love the fabric.
6/5/07 10:37 AM
QueenZ said...
Awh, how adorable!
6/5/07 4:07 PM
KitnRose said...
Absolutely fabulous! Don't save this dress too long - it's too beautiful!
6/5/07 6:03 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Usually, the bride does wear the "white" (not so adhered to now--everything goes). BUT, it's more a question of YOU outshining your friend/family member!! You look wonderful. Great job!
6/5/07 7:37 PM
Soliel said...
Looks very good on you....also the color is very flattering.
6/5/07 8:14 PM
MareeAlison said...
The gown is just gorgeous.
6/5/07 10:14 PM
Annika said...
Another one of your masterpieces!
6/6/07 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty dress. The front is nice, but the back really makes it. The only time I wore a white dress to a wedding, I wore a BIG pink belt and scarf, so it didn't look like a white dress.
6/7/07 11:52 AM
SewTwin said...
Yikes, looks more like a "Godess" dress? ..Bery angelike..I agree about the halter tops unless they include a bra..Verry flattering, and you look very tall..
6/25/07 1:34 AM
Levone said...
Love your newest version of this! Perfect for the warmer weather.
7/12/07 9:43 AM
cinnamon_toast said...
Wow is that ever gorgeous! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look without seeing your version of it. Now I may just have to go buy it myself. Nice work!!
7/12/07 11:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, how cool and pretty this looks! you did beautiful work on both of these.
7/12/07 11:45 AM
mahalosu said...
I love this on you. I just added the pattern to my favorites!
7/12/07 1:05 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty!
7/12/07 1:32 PM
christine A said...
I passed this pattern by thinking it would never work for me- but wow is it nice on you. I can see myself in this now! I love the gauze.
7/12/07 5:23 PM
katyusha said...
You are stunning-- and yet it also looks comfortable. Thanks for such a thoughtful review, too.
7/12/07 6:42 PM
carolw said...
Very nice, can't wait for this pattern to be released in Australia.
7/12/07 7:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Terrific dress and very flattering on you!
7/13/07 10:25 AM
Gold said...
Nice Nice Nice!!!
7/14/07 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-15

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now