Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1419 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/1/07 5:05 PM
Last Updated:6/1/07 5:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Very pretty and flattering dress!!
6/1/07 5:40 PM
Tiner W said...
Great dress! I just bought this pattern as well; I hope mine is as flattering as yours!
6/1/07 6:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a great style for you. I can't wait to see your eyelet version.
6/1/07 6:10 PM
KarenP said...
Pretty dress!
6/1/07 6:21 PM
Erica B. said...
Very pretty!
6/1/07 6:39 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is so pretty...
6/1/07 6:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
You and meg make this a must-have pattern! I didn't really care for it on the cover of SStylish, but absolutely love your floral version. Thanks for the review!
6/1/07 6:51 PM
carolynw said...
Really pretty dress - love the floral print - so right for summer!
6/1/07 6:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So pretty!
6/1/07 7:15 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this! It looks so pretty on you.
6/1/07 8:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty summer dress. A great dress for hot summer days.
6/1/07 8:31 PM
Sharon M said...
Your dress is beautiful. Perfect for a summer day.
6/1/07 9:46 PM
EveS said...
What a great dress! I've never noticed this pattern before...think I gotta have it! I'm thrilled dresses are in...shorts (sadly) don't do much for me anymore. :(
6/1/07 10:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
It's gorgeous !!!! You look fabulous in dresses too :)))
6/2/07 0:18 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
wow, I like this dress. I am looking for a dress for summer and this might just be it. well done
6/2/07 0:37 AM
Zaneta said...
This is gorgeous! I really like this pattern in a floral print! Thanks so much for a fantastic review..
6/2/07 1:17 AM
F and L said...
Another beautiful creation, Melissa. I love it on you!
6/2/07 5:17 AM
megp47 said...
I'm glad I played a small roll in the creation of your beautiful dress! I like the floral fabric, it looks nice and summery.
6/2/07 10:10 AM
martinanne said...
What a great dress! I love it, Melissa.
6/2/07 1:46 PM
KaraKai said...
I would've overlooked this pattern but seeing the three reviews of it today makes me want it! Your dress is very pretty and flattering on you! Lovely!
6/2/07 7:36 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty dress!
6/2/07 8:05 PM
Lori V said...
Looks fantastic on you.
6/2/07 11:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress on you.
6/3/07 7:58 AM
Diane E said...
What a lovely dress. It's fresh and pretty and beautifully fitted.
6/3/07 1:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V8581 Vogue
photo
Review by Ruth Desig... on 6/12/11
Read Review

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 222502-1002
photo
Review by moonshae on 10/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 5685 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5685 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4654 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4654 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us