SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1023 times 
Reviewed by:Dr. Alice
photo

 
 
About Dr. Alicestar
MA USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/07 6:24 PM
Last Updated:6/1/07 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
I think it turned out really cute and looks adorable on you. I love the fabric.
6/1/07 6:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling top. I wonder if my pregnant DD would let me make her one of these.
6/1/07 6:54 PM
Sharon M said...
Love the fabric choice - perfect with jeans. You look so cute wearing this! Love the belly shot :-)
6/1/07 9:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations !! Love the blouse, fabric and your belly shot :)
6/2/07 0:23 AM
Soliel said...
Great top...congrats on being pregnant.
6/2/07 0:24 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very pretty. I like the fabric.
6/2/07 3:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks great! It might be a good style for concealing post-baby belly, too (unless you are one of those Wonder Women who can get back into your size 2 jeans a week after delivering....). I've managed not to notice this pattern before, but your top is too cute to ignore. And congratulations!
6/2/07 6:05 AM
Zaneta said...
What a gorgeous top..your belly is adorable
6/2/07 6:22 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great top! You look awesome at 3 weeks, BTW. I remember scheduling my own 39 week RC/S, then calling my doc to inform him about it... the nurses laughed for days. Best of luck and post baby pics!
6/2/07 7:35 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Don't you look adorable!?!?! Congratulations on your upcoming baby. I think this top is a great alternative to maternity tops - very stylish and hip! :-)
6/2/07 10:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a very cute top and the fabric says summer all over it.
6/2/07 11:27 AM
moss said...
WOW! that looks great on you! I really like it!!
6/4/07 10:58 AM
Melody said...
Your top is really cute. I think it would be attractive as a non-maternity top. It's very ingenue-esque. Congratulations on the upcoming baby!
6/15/07 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review