SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1023 times 
Reviewed by:Dr. Alice
photo

 
 
About Dr. Alicestar
MA USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/07 6:24 PM
Last Updated:6/1/07 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said...
Your top is really cute. I think it would be attractive as a non-maternity top. It's very ingenue-esque. Congratulations on the upcoming baby!
6/15/07 10:05 AM
moss said...
WOW! that looks great on you! I really like it!!
6/4/07 10:58 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a very cute top and the fabric says summer all over it.
6/2/07 11:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Don't you look adorable!?!?! Congratulations on your upcoming baby. I think this top is a great alternative to maternity tops - very stylish and hip! :-)
6/2/07 10:28 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great top! You look awesome at 3 weeks, BTW. I remember scheduling my own 39 week RC/S, then calling my doc to inform him about it... the nurses laughed for days. Best of luck and post baby pics!
6/2/07 7:35 AM
Zaneta said...
What a gorgeous top..your belly is adorable
6/2/07 6:22 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks great! It might be a good style for concealing post-baby belly, too (unless you are one of those Wonder Women who can get back into your size 2 jeans a week after delivering....). I've managed not to notice this pattern before, but your top is too cute to ignore. And congratulations!
6/2/07 6:05 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very pretty. I like the fabric.
6/2/07 3:36 AM
Soliel said...
Great top...congrats on being pregnant.
6/2/07 0:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations !! Love the blouse, fabric and your belly shot :)
6/2/07 0:23 AM
Sharon M said...
Love the fabric choice - perfect with jeans. You look so cute wearing this! Love the belly shot :-)
6/1/07 9:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling top. I wonder if my pregnant DD would let me make her one of these.
6/1/07 6:54 PM
Erica B. said...
I think it turned out really cute and looks adorable on you. I love the fabric.
6/1/07 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
McCall's 6753

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review