SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2156 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 182
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 3:06 AM
Last Updated:3/25/08 0:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oooo, great-looking outfit. With the skirt and top together, it almost looks like a dress, yet you can wear each separately with lots of other things, drawing in any of those colors. Fantastic! Deer in the headights? I don't think so!
3/25/08 6:43 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the fabric! Love it all!
3/25/08 9:11 AM
Stephenie said...
Both the skirts are great! Love the prints. Love fast and easy patterns, too; especially when they turn out as great as this!
3/25/08 8:20 AM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the reviews, Debbie. A very smart and stylish outfit. I ordered the skirt pattern when I saw your first review. Can't wait to try it.
3/25/08 6:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is the cutest skirt!
3/25/08 4:45 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely skirt, Debbie, so feminine and stylish. You do choose the most exciting prints and marry them to the perfect pattern; it's a gift. This newest skirt looks so wonderful with your Burda remastered peachy blouse. -Lily
3/25/08 2:18 AM
Debbie Cook said...
cabinbaby, Yes ... it's the same view as before.
3/25/08 0:46 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love, love, love the skirt. Is this the same view as the one you did before? I will buy this with my next order. You're an enabler!
3/25/08 0:41 AM
SewTwin said...
Another great review & Look! I am catching up on "older" reviews. I was always worried about bolder prints that seem to attract me!..Now, I will be bold, and I won't be the only one that went there..We will see what evolves...I may recommend to Deepika for a "Queens List" on PR.."You" would def be on it..Was the top RTW, or another pattern?
6/25/07 2:02 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt . I love that topstitching--looks fantastic
6/6/07 11:46 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt Debbie!
6/5/07 7:47 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, like all of your garments this one is wonderful. I am always checking to see what Debbie Cook is sewing on your blog....
6/5/07 6:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty skirt! I have that wonderful fabric too! :-)
6/5/07 6:27 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. The others in the pattern look like they would also work well. How's the waist on this pattern - a regular elastic waist?
6/5/07 4:56 PM
LiZ said...
Very nice skirt and I love the fabric.
6/5/07 4:44 PM
crisford said...
Adorable outfit! You definitely look ready to party!
6/5/07 10:31 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt! I have some of this fabric and I have to agree that it's fabulous.
6/5/07 9:56 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for your review. You look so cute! I have this pattern coming in the mail and I can't wait to make it up. I love the topstitching. I love that it is a quick skirt to make.
6/5/07 9:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That looks much better on you than Zillie. I'm going to find me some large print knits. I think the fabric is great.
6/5/07 3:19 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Oh that's gorgeous! I need to run and get this pattern ;-)
6/5/07 1:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute on you. Such a fun outfit for summer.
6/5/07 0:20 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Ohh. So pretty. Luv that print. I just bought 2 yds from Lucy too. I was think a top, must re-think that. Great review as usual
6/5/07 0:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling, Debbie!
6/4/07 11:25 PM
EveS said...
Debbie, this is a GREAT skirt! I've been fawning over that fabric for some time, now. I think I gotta have it!
6/4/07 11:22 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow, what a fabulous skirt - the print and the pattern are perfect together. Your three thread coverstitch is the perfect finishing touch, too.
6/4/07 3:10 PM
mlt said...
Lovely. Glad you like the rice krispie treat skirt too :)
6/4/07 2:59 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, I have been admiring this fabric.
6/4/07 1:30 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking skirt and I love the fabric!
6/4/07 11:12 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt, Debbie. I love the triple topstitching.
6/4/07 10:53 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, thanks for this review -- what a great pattern! Your skirt is great, the fabric sounds wonderful. I love the print! I'm looking forward to the photo of you wearing it.
6/4/07 10:31 AM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt! I've been debating ordering this one as I already have so many SKIRT patterns. I'm getting VERY tempted. :-)
6/4/07 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice skirt - great that it is so easy to sew too!
6/4/07 9:57 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty & feminine, perfect for summer.
6/4/07 9:23 AM
Amy VG said...
WOW! Awesome skirt! Love the topstitching! And I love the shirt that you have matching the skirt.
6/4/07 8:28 AM
MissCelie said...
The skirt fabric is just amazing. Wow. I want one!!
6/4/07 8:00 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty, Debbie! This looks like a really nice pattern, thanks for the review!
6/4/07 7:55 AM
susinok said...
Love that fabric! I've been drooling over it at Lucy's Fabrics for a while now. Did it sew up well?
6/4/07 7:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
How did I miss such a cute pattern? I like your added topstitching. Hope you'll model your outfit for us soon.
6/4/07 7:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
Debbie, this skirt is killer! Love the fabric. Lucy may be hearing from me.
6/4/07 6:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Hey when did you sew this? I must have blinked. :) Nice skirt.
6/4/07 6:53 AM
Athene said...
The skirt looks very pretty. Thank you for the review. It will be helpful to me. I have recently ordered the pattern and am awaiting it's arrival.
6/4/07 4:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Master Pattern Book Alabama Chanin Corset

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
HotPatterns 1107

photo
by: Bleuette

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info