Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2145 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 3:06 AM
Last Updated:3/25/08 0:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
The skirt looks very pretty. Thank you for the review. It will be helpful to me. I have recently ordered the pattern and am awaiting it's arrival.
6/4/07 4:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Hey when did you sew this? I must have blinked. :) Nice skirt.
6/4/07 6:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
Debbie, this skirt is killer! Love the fabric. Lucy may be hearing from me.
6/4/07 6:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
How did I miss such a cute pattern? I like your added topstitching. Hope you'll model your outfit for us soon.
6/4/07 7:04 AM
susinok said...
Love that fabric! I've been drooling over it at Lucy's Fabrics for a while now. Did it sew up well?
6/4/07 7:30 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty, Debbie! This looks like a really nice pattern, thanks for the review!
6/4/07 7:55 AM
MissCelie said...
The skirt fabric is just amazing. Wow. I want one!!
6/4/07 8:00 AM
Amy VG said...
WOW! Awesome skirt! Love the topstitching! And I love the shirt that you have matching the skirt.
6/4/07 8:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty & feminine, perfect for summer.
6/4/07 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice skirt - great that it is so easy to sew too!
6/4/07 9:57 AM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt! I've been debating ordering this one as I already have so many SKIRT patterns. I'm getting VERY tempted. :-)
6/4/07 10:08 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, thanks for this review -- what a great pattern! Your skirt is great, the fabric sounds wonderful. I love the print! I'm looking forward to the photo of you wearing it.
6/4/07 10:31 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt, Debbie. I love the triple topstitching.
6/4/07 10:53 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking skirt and I love the fabric!
6/4/07 11:12 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, I have been admiring this fabric.
6/4/07 1:30 PM
mlt said...
Lovely. Glad you like the rice krispie treat skirt too :)
6/4/07 2:59 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow, what a fabulous skirt - the print and the pattern are perfect together. Your three thread coverstitch is the perfect finishing touch, too.
6/4/07 3:10 PM
EveS said...
Debbie, this is a GREAT skirt! I've been fawning over that fabric for some time, now. I think I gotta have it!
6/4/07 11:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling, Debbie!
6/4/07 11:25 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Ohh. So pretty. Luv that print. I just bought 2 yds from Lucy too. I was think a top, must re-think that. Great review as usual
6/5/07 0:01 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute on you. Such a fun outfit for summer.
6/5/07 0:20 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Oh that's gorgeous! I need to run and get this pattern ;-)
6/5/07 1:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That looks much better on you than Zillie. I'm going to find me some large print knits. I think the fabric is great.
6/5/07 3:19 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for your review. You look so cute! I have this pattern coming in the mail and I can't wait to make it up. I love the topstitching. I love that it is a quick skirt to make.
6/5/07 9:26 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt! I have some of this fabric and I have to agree that it's fabulous.
6/5/07 9:56 AM
crisford said...
Adorable outfit! You definitely look ready to party!
6/5/07 10:31 AM
LiZ said...
Very nice skirt and I love the fabric.
6/5/07 4:44 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. The others in the pattern look like they would also work well. How's the waist on this pattern - a regular elastic waist?
6/5/07 4:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty skirt! I have that wonderful fabric too! :-)
6/5/07 6:27 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, like all of your garments this one is wonderful. I am always checking to see what Debbie Cook is sewing on your blog....
6/5/07 6:56 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt Debbie!
6/5/07 7:47 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt . I love that topstitching--looks fantastic
6/6/07 11:46 AM
SewTwin said...
Another great review & Look! I am catching up on "older" reviews. I was always worried about bolder prints that seem to attract me!..Now, I will be bold, and I won't be the only one that went there..We will see what evolves...I may recommend to Deepika for a "Queens List" on PR.."You" would def be on it..Was the top RTW, or another pattern?
6/25/07 2:02 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love, love, love the skirt. Is this the same view as the one you did before? I will buy this with my next order. You're an enabler!
3/25/08 0:41 AM
Debbie Cook said...
cabinbaby, Yes ... it's the same view as before.
3/25/08 0:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely skirt, Debbie, so feminine and stylish. You do choose the most exciting prints and marry them to the perfect pattern; it's a gift. This newest skirt looks so wonderful with your Burda remastered peachy blouse. -Lily
3/25/08 2:18 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is the cutest skirt!
3/25/08 4:45 AM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the reviews, Debbie. A very smart and stylish outfit. I ordered the skirt pattern when I saw your first review. Can't wait to try it.
3/25/08 6:36 AM
Stephenie said...
Both the skirts are great! Love the prints. Love fast and easy patterns, too; especially when they turn out as great as this!
3/25/08 8:20 AM
LindsayT said...
Love the fabric! Love it all!
3/25/08 9:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, great-looking outfit. With the skirt and top together, it almost looks like a dress, yet you can wear each separately with lots of other things, drawing in any of those colors. Fantastic! Deer in the headights? I don't think so!
3/25/08 6:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us