SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2156 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 3:06 AM
Last Updated:3/25/08 0:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oooo, great-looking outfit. With the skirt and top together, it almost looks like a dress, yet you can wear each separately with lots of other things, drawing in any of those colors. Fantastic! Deer in the headights? I don't think so!
3/25/08 6:43 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the fabric! Love it all!
3/25/08 9:11 AM
Stephenie said...
Both the skirts are great! Love the prints. Love fast and easy patterns, too; especially when they turn out as great as this!
3/25/08 8:20 AM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the reviews, Debbie. A very smart and stylish outfit. I ordered the skirt pattern when I saw your first review. Can't wait to try it.
3/25/08 6:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is the cutest skirt!
3/25/08 4:45 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely skirt, Debbie, so feminine and stylish. You do choose the most exciting prints and marry them to the perfect pattern; it's a gift. This newest skirt looks so wonderful with your Burda remastered peachy blouse. -Lily
3/25/08 2:18 AM
Debbie Cook said...
cabinbaby, Yes ... it's the same view as before.
3/25/08 0:46 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love, love, love the skirt. Is this the same view as the one you did before? I will buy this with my next order. You're an enabler!
3/25/08 0:41 AM
SewTwin said...
Another great review & Look! I am catching up on "older" reviews. I was always worried about bolder prints that seem to attract me!..Now, I will be bold, and I won't be the only one that went there..We will see what evolves...I may recommend to Deepika for a "Queens List" on PR.."You" would def be on it..Was the top RTW, or another pattern?
6/25/07 2:02 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt . I love that topstitching--looks fantastic
6/6/07 11:46 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt Debbie!
6/5/07 7:47 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, like all of your garments this one is wonderful. I am always checking to see what Debbie Cook is sewing on your blog....
6/5/07 6:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty skirt! I have that wonderful fabric too! :-)
6/5/07 6:27 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. The others in the pattern look like they would also work well. How's the waist on this pattern - a regular elastic waist?
6/5/07 4:56 PM
LiZ said...
Very nice skirt and I love the fabric.
6/5/07 4:44 PM
crisford said...
Adorable outfit! You definitely look ready to party!
6/5/07 10:31 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt! I have some of this fabric and I have to agree that it's fabulous.
6/5/07 9:56 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for your review. You look so cute! I have this pattern coming in the mail and I can't wait to make it up. I love the topstitching. I love that it is a quick skirt to make.
6/5/07 9:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That looks much better on you than Zillie. I'm going to find me some large print knits. I think the fabric is great.
6/5/07 3:19 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Oh that's gorgeous! I need to run and get this pattern ;-)
6/5/07 1:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute on you. Such a fun outfit for summer.
6/5/07 0:20 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Ohh. So pretty. Luv that print. I just bought 2 yds from Lucy too. I was think a top, must re-think that. Great review as usual
6/5/07 0:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling, Debbie!
6/4/07 11:25 PM
EveS said...
Debbie, this is a GREAT skirt! I've been fawning over that fabric for some time, now. I think I gotta have it!
6/4/07 11:22 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow, what a fabulous skirt - the print and the pattern are perfect together. Your three thread coverstitch is the perfect finishing touch, too.
6/4/07 3:10 PM
mlt said...
Lovely. Glad you like the rice krispie treat skirt too :)
6/4/07 2:59 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, I have been admiring this fabric.
6/4/07 1:30 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking skirt and I love the fabric!
6/4/07 11:12 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt, Debbie. I love the triple topstitching.
6/4/07 10:53 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, thanks for this review -- what a great pattern! Your skirt is great, the fabric sounds wonderful. I love the print! I'm looking forward to the photo of you wearing it.
6/4/07 10:31 AM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt! I've been debating ordering this one as I already have so many SKIRT patterns. I'm getting VERY tempted. :-)
6/4/07 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice skirt - great that it is so easy to sew too!
6/4/07 9:57 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty & feminine, perfect for summer.
6/4/07 9:23 AM
Amy VG said...
WOW! Awesome skirt! Love the topstitching! And I love the shirt that you have matching the skirt.
6/4/07 8:28 AM
MissCelie said...
The skirt fabric is just amazing. Wow. I want one!!
6/4/07 8:00 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty, Debbie! This looks like a really nice pattern, thanks for the review!
6/4/07 7:55 AM
susinok said...
Love that fabric! I've been drooling over it at Lucy's Fabrics for a while now. Did it sew up well?
6/4/07 7:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
How did I miss such a cute pattern? I like your added topstitching. Hope you'll model your outfit for us soon.
6/4/07 7:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
Debbie, this skirt is killer! Love the fabric. Lucy may be hearing from me.
6/4/07 6:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Hey when did you sew this? I must have blinked. :) Nice skirt.
6/4/07 6:53 AM
Athene said...
The skirt looks very pretty. Thank you for the review. It will be helpful to me. I have recently ordered the pattern and am awaiting it's arrival.
6/4/07 4:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: myraminx

Review