SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7013 (Misses' knit tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:causticmuse
photo

 
 
About causticmusestar
FL USA
Member since: 12/2/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 9:55 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/19/08 9:00 PM) Reply
Very nice! I like they stripey fabric.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/18/08 10:33 AM) Reply
Alluring yet whimsical; looks just perfect on your slim and "buff" shape. I like what AnneM said on 6/5/07: Not your grandmothers' Simplicity pattern. (And thank you for your personal help this past weekend re: Photoshop 7.0) -Lily
KaraKai said... (2/18/08 8:08 AM) Reply
Wow! I think that is SO cute and I probably would not pick that pattern out, just looking at the cover, but seeing it actually ON you..I am putting it in my 'to get' list! It looks very young, fun and flirty! And what a great way to make a boring tshirt a fun one! love it!
SewLil said... (2/17/08 11:58 PM) Reply
Very, very nice.
AnneM said... (6/5/07 5:07 PM) Reply
Neat top, and great fabric source. Not your grandmother's Simplicity pattern. :)
Irene Q said... (6/5/07 2:51 PM) Reply
Really cute top - and you have the perfect figure for it!
causticmuse said... (6/5/07 11:53 AM) Reply
Thanks, sew42mom! It was so easy and simple that not much could go wrong. ;) Mary- I've had this pattern in my box for years, but only got around to do making something from it about 6 months ago. I think this will be one of my favorites this summer though!
sew42mom said... (6/5/07 7:24 AM) Reply
That shirt looks wonderful on you!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/5/07 0:26 AM) Reply
Wow - I made this a long time ago as a Xmas gift for a young lady. She still wears it. It's a lovely pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Butterick 5957

photo
by: Rustybobn

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details