SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7013 (Misses' knit tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:causticmuse
photo

 
 
About causticmusestar
FL USA
Member since: 12/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 9:55 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I made this a long time ago as a Xmas gift for a young lady. She still wears it. It's a lovely pattern.
6/5/07 0:26 AM
sew42mom said...
That shirt looks wonderful on you!
6/5/07 7:24 AM
causticmuse said...
Thanks, sew42mom! It was so easy and simple that not much could go wrong. ;) Mary- I've had this pattern in my box for years, but only got around to do making something from it about 6 months ago. I think this will be one of my favorites this summer though!
6/5/07 11:53 AM
Irene Q said...
Really cute top - and you have the perfect figure for it!
6/5/07 2:51 PM
AnneM said...
Neat top, and great fabric source. Not your grandmother's Simplicity pattern. :)
6/5/07 5:07 PM
SewLil said...
Very, very nice.
2/17/08 11:58 PM
KaraKai said...
Wow! I think that is SO cute and I probably would not pick that pattern out, just looking at the cover, but seeing it actually ON you..I am putting it in my 'to get' list! It looks very young, fun and flirty! And what a great way to make a boring tshirt a fun one! love it!
2/18/08 8:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Alluring yet whimsical; looks just perfect on your slim and "buff" shape. I like what AnneM said on 6/5/07: Not your grandmothers' Simplicity pattern. (And thank you for your personal help this past weekend re: Photoshop 7.0) -Lily
2/18/08 10:33 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like they stripey fabric.
2/19/08 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now