SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7013 (Misses' knit tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:causticmuse
photo

 
 
About causticmusestar
FL USA
Member since: 12/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 9:55 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I made this a long time ago as a Xmas gift for a young lady. She still wears it. It's a lovely pattern.
6/5/07 0:26 AM
sew42mom said...
That shirt looks wonderful on you!
6/5/07 7:24 AM
causticmuse said...
Thanks, sew42mom! It was so easy and simple that not much could go wrong. ;) Mary- I've had this pattern in my box for years, but only got around to do making something from it about 6 months ago. I think this will be one of my favorites this summer though!
6/5/07 11:53 AM
Irene Q said...
Really cute top - and you have the perfect figure for it!
6/5/07 2:51 PM
AnneM said...
Neat top, and great fabric source. Not your grandmother's Simplicity pattern. :)
6/5/07 5:07 PM
SewLil said...
Very, very nice.
2/17/08 11:58 PM
KaraKai said...
Wow! I think that is SO cute and I probably would not pick that pattern out, just looking at the cover, but seeing it actually ON you..I am putting it in my 'to get' list! It looks very young, fun and flirty! And what a great way to make a boring tshirt a fun one! love it!
2/18/08 8:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Alluring yet whimsical; looks just perfect on your slim and "buff" shape. I like what AnneM said on 6/5/07: Not your grandmothers' Simplicity pattern. (And thank you for your personal help this past weekend re: Photoshop 7.0) -Lily
2/18/08 10:33 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like they stripey fabric.
2/19/08 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Burda 7550

photo
by: MNBarb

Review