SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7013 (Misses' knit tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:causticmuse
photo

 
 
About causticmusestar
FL USA
Member since: 12/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/07 9:55 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like they stripey fabric.
2/19/08 9:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Alluring yet whimsical; looks just perfect on your slim and "buff" shape. I like what AnneM said on 6/5/07: Not your grandmothers' Simplicity pattern. (And thank you for your personal help this past weekend re: Photoshop 7.0) -Lily
2/18/08 10:33 AM
KaraKai said...
Wow! I think that is SO cute and I probably would not pick that pattern out, just looking at the cover, but seeing it actually ON you..I am putting it in my 'to get' list! It looks very young, fun and flirty! And what a great way to make a boring tshirt a fun one! love it!
2/18/08 8:08 AM
SewLil said...
Very, very nice.
2/17/08 11:58 PM
AnneM said...
Neat top, and great fabric source. Not your grandmother's Simplicity pattern. :)
6/5/07 5:07 PM
Irene Q said...
Really cute top - and you have the perfect figure for it!
6/5/07 2:51 PM
causticmuse said...
Thanks, sew42mom! It was so easy and simple that not much could go wrong. ;) Mary- I've had this pattern in my box for years, but only got around to do making something from it about 6 months ago. I think this will be one of my favorites this summer though!
6/5/07 11:53 AM
sew42mom said...
That shirt looks wonderful on you!
6/5/07 7:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I made this a long time ago as a Xmas gift for a young lady. She still wears it. It's a lovely pattern.
6/5/07 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1664

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Maggie

Maggie

More Info