SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3152 

11 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 6:46 PM
Last Updated:6/7/07 10:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Very pretty, Ann. It's fun to see your reviews. Is this one OOP?
6/6/07 7:40 PM
Ann B. said...
Yes Touran, at least I could not find it on the website. I am sure that it has been reissued with another number, or maybe even as the skirt in a wardrobe pattern. After all, this really could be a one piece pattern. Thanks for the review encouragement. I'm very camera shy so now that photos are almost mandatory I often do not post pattern reviews.
6/6/07 7:56 PM
bunz said...
Great with that top!
6/6/07 8:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your outfit. The colors are gorgeous and the large brown, aqua motif works great. I'd wear it in a flash. Great design job.
6/7/07 0:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute skirt!
6/7/07 8:20 AM
Stilltheone said...
I'm glad to see your review. I purchased this pattern last week at JoAnn. http://www.burdamode.com/3152_Skirt,1000003-1275114-1128998-1002130-1002449,enEN.html Your skirt is just beautiful. Thanks for a great review!
6/7/07 9:47 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt, & a great fit. And I really love the fabric colors, particularly with your top. (Photos aren't mandatory - just don't expect comments until someone actually goes to make the pattern. But pictureless reviews can still be helpful. However, you have no reason to be camera shy, Ann!)
6/7/07 10:53 AM
Jane S said...
Ann, what a great pairing of fabric and pattern..and such good advice to make the pattern yours!!
6/7/07 1:59 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt and you look so well put together with the matching top!
6/7/07 7:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking skirt, Ann. I don't' think the motif is too large. That seems to be the style these days and it looks wonderful on you. You're right, the brown and aqua look great together and the top matches perfectly.
6/8/07 11:41 AM
Mufffet said...
I just saw this review. What a terrific pattern! Lovely fabric and skirt!
3/30/09 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now