SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3152 

11 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/07 6:46 PM
Last Updated:6/7/07 10:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I just saw this review. What a terrific pattern! Lovely fabric and skirt!
3/30/09 10:21 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking skirt, Ann. I don't' think the motif is too large. That seems to be the style these days and it looks wonderful on you. You're right, the brown and aqua look great together and the top matches perfectly.
6/8/07 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt and you look so well put together with the matching top!
6/7/07 7:11 PM
Jane S said...
Ann, what a great pairing of fabric and pattern..and such good advice to make the pattern yours!!
6/7/07 1:59 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt, & a great fit. And I really love the fabric colors, particularly with your top. (Photos aren't mandatory - just don't expect comments until someone actually goes to make the pattern. But pictureless reviews can still be helpful. However, you have no reason to be camera shy, Ann!)
6/7/07 10:53 AM
Stilltheone said...
I'm glad to see your review. I purchased this pattern last week at JoAnn. http://www.burdamode.com/3152_Skirt,1000003-1275114-1128998-1002130-1002449,enEN.html Your skirt is just beautiful. Thanks for a great review!
6/7/07 9:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute skirt!
6/7/07 8:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your outfit. The colors are gorgeous and the large brown, aqua motif works great. I'd wear it in a flash. Great design job.
6/7/07 0:24 AM
bunz said...
Great with that top!
6/6/07 8:03 PM
Ann B. said...
Yes Touran, at least I could not find it on the website. I am sure that it has been reissued with another number, or maybe even as the skirt in a wardrobe pattern. After all, this really could be a one piece pattern. Thanks for the review encouragement. I'm very camera shy so now that photos are almost mandatory I often do not post pattern reviews.
6/6/07 7:56 PM
touran said...
Very pretty, Ann. It's fun to see your reviews. Is this one OOP?
6/6/07 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review