SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-108 (top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 1:37 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
what a lovely top. love the color. u should wear it proudly. u look great :)
12/22/08 2:52 AM
MissCelie said...
I never would have chosen this blouse from the editorial shot. But, it looks great on you. And I agreaa, the sleeves are not too young looking.
6/13/07 8:47 AM
trinicity said...
very cute, I love this top
6/13/07 4:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this color on you. I agree with everyone else that the sleeves look nice on you. Not age inappropriate at all.
6/12/07 10:57 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! And I think it looks totally age appropriate on you, puffed sleeves and all.
6/12/07 10:21 PM
tomed said...
That is a great color on you! Thanks for the review...this is a perfect blouse for a little piece of fabric I happen to have.
6/12/07 9:04 PM
Lori V said...
I like your blouse and agree with the others, the puff sleeves look really nice. I do love the cap sleeve idea, I love that blouse the cap sleeves were on.
6/12/07 7:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I've had that same feeling as you, that I'm too old for "puffed sleeves" (as Anne of Green Gables dreamed about :o), but I really think these look just great on you. They're not TOO puffed. They just add a little lift at the shoulders, almost like a shoulder pad would. You have good arms, so you wear them well. I've always been a fan of cap sleeves, too. I think this blouse looks great, puffed or unpuffed. :o)
6/12/07 3:07 PM
Levone said...
I think this shirt looks great on you. The puffed sleeves work because they're not too 'puffy'. That was a great deal on the fabric.
6/12/07 2:40 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty & I like that color. I liked this top as soon as I saw it in the magazine. Now that I've seen yours, I have to make one.
6/12/07 2:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great blouse at a really great price. I like your cap sleeve idea, but the puff sleeves look fine on you.
6/12/07 2:34 PM
Seaspur said...
Cute, love the colour.
6/12/07 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

No Pattern Used Appliqued Moleskin Cover

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: tiadia

Review