SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-108 (top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 1:37 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Cute, love the colour.
6/12/07 2:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great blouse at a really great price. I like your cap sleeve idea, but the puff sleeves look fine on you.
6/12/07 2:34 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty & I like that color. I liked this top as soon as I saw it in the magazine. Now that I've seen yours, I have to make one.
6/12/07 2:39 PM
Levone said...
I think this shirt looks great on you. The puffed sleeves work because they're not too 'puffy'. That was a great deal on the fabric.
6/12/07 2:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I've had that same feeling as you, that I'm too old for "puffed sleeves" (as Anne of Green Gables dreamed about :o), but I really think these look just great on you. They're not TOO puffed. They just add a little lift at the shoulders, almost like a shoulder pad would. You have good arms, so you wear them well. I've always been a fan of cap sleeves, too. I think this blouse looks great, puffed or unpuffed. :o)
6/12/07 3:07 PM
Lori V said...
I like your blouse and agree with the others, the puff sleeves look really nice. I do love the cap sleeve idea, I love that blouse the cap sleeves were on.
6/12/07 7:17 PM
tomed said...
That is a great color on you! Thanks for the review...this is a perfect blouse for a little piece of fabric I happen to have.
6/12/07 9:04 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! And I think it looks totally age appropriate on you, puffed sleeves and all.
6/12/07 10:21 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this color on you. I agree with everyone else that the sleeves look nice on you. Not age inappropriate at all.
6/12/07 10:57 PM
trinicity said...
very cute, I love this top
6/13/07 4:53 AM
MissCelie said...
I never would have chosen this blouse from the editorial shot. But, it looks great on you. And I agreaa, the sleeves are not too young looking.
6/13/07 8:47 AM
alviana said...
what a lovely top. love the color. u should wear it proudly. u look great :)
12/22/08 2:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5710

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now