SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 5573 (Maudella Vintage 60s/70s dress)

Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:hannahx200
photo

 
 
About hannahx200star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/19/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very cute dress on you. The belt was a good addition.
6/12/07 4:50 PM
Lisette said...
Very very cute. Great fabric too!
6/12/07 5:16 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely dress! The sleeves especially are adorable.
6/12/07 6:39 PM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, I really like the vintage fabric. Belt was a good accessory for the dress.
6/12/07 7:06 PM
akazukinchan said...
Too cute!
6/13/07 0:46 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Really really cute - love it with the belt, without it you could use it if you ever become pregnant - I mean this in a good way...love the fabric too...
6/13/07 3:12 AM
sam7992 said...
I just bought a maudella pattern off ebay so am delighted to see one made up! great job! love your reviews.:)
6/13/07 5:11 AM
sam7992 said...

6/13/07 5:11 AM
sam7992 said...
I just bought a maudella pattern off ebay so am delighted to see one made up! great job! love your reviews.:)
6/13/07 5:12 AM
hannahx200 said...
I was terrified making this up as I heard a radio interview online about the Maudella company and ow they were notorious for coming up huge - but this is one of the best fit out of the 'box' ones I've had. Good luck with yours :) And I hadn't considered it a possible future maternity dress but cool idea!
6/13/07 8:33 AM
Laurie Lou said...
OK kids, here's the deal. This dress is axactly what i wore in hi school. They were called Tent dresses back then and as you can tell by the pattern it should be above the knee...but not a mini...that came a few years later. I loved that style and I still love it. The darts make a cute fit. Gosh, those were the good old days! My sister had this pattern and she made a little brown velveteen dress....I snuck it all the time. Thanks for the review!
6/13/07 4:29 PM
minrose said...
That is so cute. I have two Maudella's pattern I would like to sew. Once I have learn all the technique on sewing>.7/12/08 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Morning by Morning Sling

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now