SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 5573 (Maudella Vintage 60s/70s dress)

Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:hannahx200
photo

 
 
About hannahx200star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/19/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/12/07 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minrose said... (7/12/08 9:02 PM) Reply
That is so cute. I have two Maudella's pattern I would like to sew. Once I have learn all the technique on sewing>.
Laurie Lou said... (6/13/07 4:29 PM) Reply
OK kids, here's the deal. This dress is axactly what i wore in hi school. They were called Tent dresses back then and as you can tell by the pattern it should be above the knee...but not a mini...that came a few years later. I loved that style and I still love it. The darts make a cute fit. Gosh, those were the good old days! My sister had this pattern and she made a little brown velveteen dress....I snuck it all the time. Thanks for the review!
hannahx200 said... (6/13/07 8:33 AM) Reply
I was terrified making this up as I heard a radio interview online about the Maudella company and ow they were notorious for coming up huge - but this is one of the best fit out of the 'box' ones I've had. Good luck with yours :) And I hadn't considered it a possible future maternity dress but cool idea!
sam7992 said... (6/13/07 5:12 AM) Reply
I just bought a maudella pattern off ebay so am delighted to see one made up! great job! love your reviews.:)
sam7992 said... (6/13/07 5:11 AM) Reply

sam7992 said... (6/13/07 5:11 AM) Reply
I just bought a maudella pattern off ebay so am delighted to see one made up! great job! love your reviews.:)
HenriettenDK said... (6/13/07 3:12 AM) Reply
Really really cute - love it with the belt, without it you could use it if you ever become pregnant - I mean this in a good way...love the fabric too...
akazukinchan said... (6/13/07 0:46 AM) Reply
Too cute!
Lori V said... (6/12/07 7:06 PM) Reply
Cute dress, I really like the vintage fabric. Belt was a good accessory for the dress.
Speech girl said... (6/12/07 6:39 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! The sleeves especially are adorable.
Lisette said... (6/12/07 5:16 PM) Reply
Very very cute. Great fabric too!
CarolynGM said... (6/12/07 4:50 PM) Reply
Very cute dress on you. The belt was a good addition.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-140

photo
by: nowak

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details