Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 946 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 11:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Nope, definitely wouldn't have picked this one up, but now I will! Very cute yet functional! Thanks!
6/12/07 11:35 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Pretty top. I hv the hardest time "seeing" patterns& illustrations sometimes. Thx forPR & diehards such as yourself for making them come to life for me!
6/13/07 1:03 AM
Levone said...
This is a lovely top....looks perfect for the warmer weather.
6/13/07 4:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your version of this top is lovely. I have the pattern too, so your review is making me want to go sew it up!
6/13/07 5:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the top. I think you are right, it is a sleeper but a winner also.
6/13/07 6:40 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top!
6/13/07 9:17 AM
Sewingmi said...
What a pretty picture with the matching flowers! Very nice top.
6/13/07 7:21 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty top. I like how your garden coordinates!
6/13/07 8:01 PM
zora said...
A cute top and a wonderful picture!
6/14/07 3:48 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty!! I love the color, and I like it without the sleeve elastic too :o) It does look really cool and breezy, much better than the pattern cover!
6/14/07 3:12 PM
AnneM said...
Looks just like the drawing!
6/16/07 9:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated cape
photo
Review by karrieperr... on 2/23/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003 A-Line Skirt
photo
Review by cimmanon on 7/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us