SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 947 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/07 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Looks just like the drawing!
6/16/07 9:19 PM
Hilary said...
Pretty!! I love the color, and I like it without the sleeve elastic too :o) It does look really cool and breezy, much better than the pattern cover!
6/14/07 3:12 PM
zora said...
A cute top and a wonderful picture!
6/14/07 3:48 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty top. I like how your garden coordinates!
6/13/07 8:01 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a pretty picture with the matching flowers! Very nice top.
6/13/07 7:21 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top!
6/13/07 9:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the top. I think you are right, it is a sleeper but a winner also.
6/13/07 6:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your version of this top is lovely. I have the pattern too, so your review is making me want to go sew it up!
6/13/07 5:46 AM
Levone said...
This is a lovely top....looks perfect for the warmer weather.
6/13/07 4:42 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Pretty top. I hv the hardest time "seeing" patterns& illustrations sometimes. Thx forPR & diehards such as yourself for making them come to life for me!
6/13/07 1:03 AM
EveS said...
Nope, definitely wouldn't have picked this one up, but now I will! Very cute yet functional! Thanks!
6/12/07 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now