SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3152 (Misses Tops & Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Bobolots
photo

 
 
About Bobolotsstar
Member since: 2/27/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/07 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pen_sew said...
Your top turned out nice! It does look comfortable. I just bought a Kwik Sew pattern and am looking forward to more. Nice first review!
6/15/07 1:17 PM
JAJenkins1971 said...
Cute top, love the fabric!
6/15/07 1:19 PM
Bobolots said...
Thanks, you guys. I've made lots and lots of things but have never reviewed them because I'm not the high fashion kind of sewist that makes jackets and those kind of things. Really just repairs, home dec and simple stuff that works. I suppose since I've gotten it over with, I'll do it more often.
6/15/07 1:32 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is lovely! Congratulations on writing your first review !! Reviews of any garment are always greatly appreciated :) Looking forward to seeing more.
6/15/07 8:04 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your top looks beautiful. Thankyou for a great review with pictures of the side and back as well as the front.
6/16/07 7:37 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on writing your 1st review!!! Nice stop - definitely a wearable muslin. That neckline is very current. (Reviews of all types are useful. After all, most of us make t-shirts more than blazers! )
6/18/07 8:09 PM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for the "first" review. I don't review much, either. Have been viewing from the sidelines, but need to get out there! I love the pics from the sides, most don't do that, and it really helps for future sewers..
7/5/07 4:43 AM
sport said...
Love it! Looks fabulous on you. I love Kwik Sew patterns too. I think I'll add this one to my collection. Thanks for the review!
3/22/12 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Papercut Patterns Peter & the Wolf

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now