Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3152 (Misses Tops & Skirts) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 681 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Bobolots
photo
About Bobolotsstar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/07 1:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pen_sew said...
Your top turned out nice! It does look comfortable. I just bought a Kwik Sew pattern and am looking forward to more. Nice first review!
6/15/07 1:17 PM
JAJenkins1971 said...
Cute top, love the fabric!
6/15/07 1:19 PM
Bobolots said...
Thanks, you guys. I've made lots and lots of things but have never reviewed them because I'm not the high fashion kind of sewist that makes jackets and those kind of things. Really just repairs, home dec and simple stuff that works. I suppose since I've gotten it over with, I'll do it more often.
6/15/07 1:32 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is lovely! Congratulations on writing your first review !! Reviews of any garment are always greatly appreciated :) Looking forward to seeing more.
6/15/07 8:04 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your top looks beautiful. Thankyou for a great review with pictures of the side and back as well as the front.
6/16/07 7:37 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on writing your 1st review!!! Nice stop - definitely a wearable muslin. That neckline is very current. (Reviews of all types are useful. After all, most of us make t-shirts more than blazers! )
6/18/07 8:09 PM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for the "first" review. I don't review much, either. Have been viewing from the sidelines, but need to get out there! I love the pics from the sides, most don't do that, and it really helps for future sewers..
7/5/07 4:43 AM
sport said...
Love it! Looks fabulous on you. I love Kwik Sew patterns too. I think I'll add this one to my collection. Thanks for the review!
3/22/12 10:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8209
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/22/08
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us