SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1626 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/07 8:33 AM
Last Updated:6/16/07 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I'm really digging this fabric and the style. Yeah for a TNT!
6/16/07 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely
6/16/07 9:29 AM
jacalhoun said...
Very nice! I really love the green trim with that fabric. I'm finding the same thing is true for me. No FBA, which is a nice break. Just trace, cut and sew! I'm planning to make all 5 of the t's in this issue. Hurray for Ottobre!
6/16/07 10:01 AM
Izzie said...
Another beautiful top, that fabric is TDF! Did you use the same sizing on your first top or did you make a straight 48? My Ottobre came yesterday and I think this one is first on my list.
6/16/07 10:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous (again) Debbie !!!!
6/16/07 10:13 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Izzie, Same sizing for both tops, which is the morph between sizes described above.
6/16/07 10:13 AM
Zaneta said...
Amazing work Debbie! I love the coverstitch detail. I really have to try a bit harder to master my coverpro, the finish you have achieved is just so RTW, thanks for the closeups..VERY INSPIRING. You will get so many compliments..
6/16/07 10:23 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty, love the bands. Great review, thanks.
6/16/07 10:40 AM
PVA said...
Really great review, as always! I love the way you use color & I'm really looking forward to seeing this top on the really real you!
6/16/07 10:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another wonderful top with some great information. Thanks Debbie
6/16/07 11:36 AM
Linda G said...
Very cute top. I can't wait to see it on you. I have never purchased and Ottobre magazine....maybe I should.
6/16/07 12:44 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really cute top and I love the print. You just have to feel happy wearing it! The color of the contrast band is perfect.
6/16/07 1:22 PM
Seaspur said...
Fabulous looking t-shirt! These really are great patterns.
6/16/07 1:26 PM
lmg said...
Great top. I am in the process of finishing mine. I liked how you finished the neckband, though Ottobre's directions worked for me.
6/16/07 1:34 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking top Debbie!
6/16/07 2:16 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the tshirt and the fabric. I'm going to have to break down and get the Ottobre Woman.
6/16/07 3:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie, which Ottobre top did you like better? I can't decide, they both turned out nicely.
6/16/07 4:13 PM
KarenP said...
I'm happy to see this pattern reviewed. I really like your top!
6/16/07 4:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Sherril, I like them both very much so I can't choose. Different fabrics, different styles and they're both good. Make them both. ;-)
6/16/07 4:47 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, another beautiful top. I love this one. Your sewing is sooooo good. :)
6/16/07 7:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute top. Love the colors. I subscribed to Ottobre Woman after reading your rave reviews. But, what is "double coverstitch," and how do you do it?
6/16/07 8:11 PM
Debbie Cook said...
OP, Double coverstitch just means two needle threads instead of adding the optional third for a "triple coverstitch." It's the stitching you see in the pic above of the neckband right side out.
6/16/07 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
6/16/07 9:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very inspiring! I must try this top as I love the Ottobre fit.
6/16/07 9:47 PM
Bonnie O said...
WOw, that is really striking!
6/16/07 10:02 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Great top - love the fabric.
6/17/07 4:04 AM
Schnauzer said...
VERY nice Debbie!
6/17/07 4:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top. I actually like it better than Design4, but perhaps it is due to the green color as both tops are similar.
6/17/07 7:53 AM
Elaray said...
I enjoy your reviews not only because you make great looking clothes, but also because you include instructional material that I can apply to my own projects. Thanks for another great review.
6/17/07 8:13 AM
Carol Ch said...
Love your top!! Will have to try this pattern.
6/17/07 8:35 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I wish I got Ottobre; that neckline is great.
6/17/07 8:37 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Another fantastic top! Like everyone else, I'm in love with the fabric (nice find)!
6/17/07 9:45 AM
Nancy K said...
Great top. Love the green contrast. Ok, where did you get this magazine? Are you subscribing to it? It's a dressed up t shirt which makes for a much more interesting outfit.
6/17/07 12:46 PM
gaz-mom said...
looks super! thanks for showing inside your bands--I was having difficulty visualizing the construction techniques from their instructions.
6/17/07 6:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous Debbie - it looks beautiful on you!!!!
6/18/07 8:25 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another great top!
6/18/07 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Well, not much to add. Great fit, cute top.
6/20/07 4:46 PM
SewTwin said...
I am catching up on reviews, but I don't think I could add more to Elaray's comments..Another Diva review, gotta luv 'em! PS. Love the smmooth neck trim with no V-neck seam, looks wonderous!
7/6/07 2:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5934

photo
by: Vanclar

Review