Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-05 (Rose Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1617 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/07 8:33 AM
Last Updated:6/16/07 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I'm really digging this fabric and the style. Yeah for a TNT!
6/16/07 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely
6/16/07 9:29 AM
jacalhoun said...
Very nice! I really love the green trim with that fabric. I'm finding the same thing is true for me. No FBA, which is a nice break. Just trace, cut and sew! I'm planning to make all 5 of the t's in this issue. Hurray for Ottobre!
6/16/07 10:01 AM
Izzie said...
Another beautiful top, that fabric is TDF! Did you use the same sizing on your first top or did you make a straight 48? My Ottobre came yesterday and I think this one is first on my list.
6/16/07 10:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous (again) Debbie !!!!
6/16/07 10:13 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Izzie, Same sizing for both tops, which is the morph between sizes described above.
6/16/07 10:13 AM
Zaneta said...
Amazing work Debbie! I love the coverstitch detail. I really have to try a bit harder to master my coverpro, the finish you have achieved is just so RTW, thanks for the closeups..VERY INSPIRING. You will get so many compliments..
6/16/07 10:23 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty, love the bands. Great review, thanks.
6/16/07 10:40 AM
PVA said...
Really great review, as always! I love the way you use color & I'm really looking forward to seeing this top on the really real you!
6/16/07 10:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another wonderful top with some great information. Thanks Debbie
6/16/07 11:36 AM
Linda G said...
Very cute top. I can't wait to see it on you. I have never purchased and Ottobre magazine....maybe I should.
6/16/07 12:44 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really cute top and I love the print. You just have to feel happy wearing it! The color of the contrast band is perfect.
6/16/07 1:22 PM
Seaspur said...
Fabulous looking t-shirt! These really are great patterns.
6/16/07 1:26 PM
lmg said...
Great top. I am in the process of finishing mine. I liked how you finished the neckband, though Ottobre's directions worked for me.
6/16/07 1:34 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking top Debbie!
6/16/07 2:16 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the tshirt and the fabric. I'm going to have to break down and get the Ottobre Woman.
6/16/07 3:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie, which Ottobre top did you like better? I can't decide, they both turned out nicely.
6/16/07 4:13 PM
KarenP said...
I'm happy to see this pattern reviewed. I really like your top!
6/16/07 4:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Sherril, I like them both very much so I can't choose. Different fabrics, different styles and they're both good. Make them both. ;-)
6/16/07 4:47 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, another beautiful top. I love this one. Your sewing is sooooo good. :)
6/16/07 7:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute top. Love the colors. I subscribed to Ottobre Woman after reading your rave reviews. But, what is "double coverstitch," and how do you do it?
6/16/07 8:11 PM
Debbie Cook said...
OP, Double coverstitch just means two needle threads instead of adding the optional third for a "triple coverstitch." It's the stitching you see in the pic above of the neckband right side out.
6/16/07 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
6/16/07 9:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very inspiring! I must try this top as I love the Ottobre fit.
6/16/07 9:47 PM
Bonnie O said...
WOw, that is really striking!
6/16/07 10:02 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Great top - love the fabric.
6/17/07 4:04 AM
Schnauzer said...
VERY nice Debbie!
6/17/07 4:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top. I actually like it better than Design4, but perhaps it is due to the green color as both tops are similar.
6/17/07 7:53 AM
Elaray said...
I enjoy your reviews not only because you make great looking clothes, but also because you include instructional material that I can apply to my own projects. Thanks for another great review.
6/17/07 8:13 AM
Carol Ch said...
Love your top!! Will have to try this pattern.
6/17/07 8:35 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I wish I got Ottobre; that neckline is great.
6/17/07 8:37 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Another fantastic top! Like everyone else, I'm in love with the fabric (nice find)!
6/17/07 9:45 AM
Nancy K said...
Great top. Love the green contrast. Ok, where did you get this magazine? Are you subscribing to it? It's a dressed up t shirt which makes for a much more interesting outfit.
6/17/07 12:46 PM
gaz-mom said...
looks super! thanks for showing inside your bands--I was having difficulty visualizing the construction techniques from their instructions.
6/17/07 6:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous Debbie - it looks beautiful on you!!!!
6/18/07 8:25 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another great top!
6/18/07 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Well, not much to add. Great fit, cute top.
6/20/07 4:46 PM
SewTwin said...
I am catching up on reviews, but I don't think I could add more to Elaray's comments..Another Diva review, gotta luv 'em! PS. Love the smmooth neck trim with no V-neck seam, looks wonderous!
7/6/07 2:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us