SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1626 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 194
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 181
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/07 8:33 AM
Last Updated:6/16/07 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
I am catching up on reviews, but I don't think I could add more to Elaray's comments..Another Diva review, gotta luv 'em! PS. Love the smmooth neck trim with no V-neck seam, looks wonderous!
7/6/07 2:41 AM
AnneM said...
Well, not much to add. Great fit, cute top.
6/20/07 4:46 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another great top!
6/18/07 11:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous Debbie - it looks beautiful on you!!!!
6/18/07 8:25 AM
gaz-mom said...
looks super! thanks for showing inside your bands--I was having difficulty visualizing the construction techniques from their instructions.
6/17/07 6:01 PM
Nancy K said...
Great top. Love the green contrast. Ok, where did you get this magazine? Are you subscribing to it? It's a dressed up t shirt which makes for a much more interesting outfit.
6/17/07 12:46 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Another fantastic top! Like everyone else, I'm in love with the fabric (nice find)!
6/17/07 9:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I wish I got Ottobre; that neckline is great.
6/17/07 8:37 AM
Carol Ch said...
Love your top!! Will have to try this pattern.
6/17/07 8:35 AM
Elaray said...
I enjoy your reviews not only because you make great looking clothes, but also because you include instructional material that I can apply to my own projects. Thanks for another great review.
6/17/07 8:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top. I actually like it better than Design4, but perhaps it is due to the green color as both tops are similar.
6/17/07 7:53 AM
Schnauzer said...
VERY nice Debbie!
6/17/07 4:17 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Great top - love the fabric.
6/17/07 4:04 AM
Bonnie O said...
WOw, that is really striking!
6/16/07 10:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very inspiring! I must try this top as I love the Ottobre fit.
6/16/07 9:47 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
6/16/07 9:07 PM
Debbie Cook said...
OP, Double coverstitch just means two needle threads instead of adding the optional third for a "triple coverstitch." It's the stitching you see in the pic above of the neckband right side out.
6/16/07 8:13 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute top. Love the colors. I subscribed to Ottobre Woman after reading your rave reviews. But, what is "double coverstitch," and how do you do it?
6/16/07 8:11 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, another beautiful top. I love this one. Your sewing is sooooo good. :)
6/16/07 7:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Sherril, I like them both very much so I can't choose. Different fabrics, different styles and they're both good. Make them both. ;-)
6/16/07 4:47 PM
KarenP said...
I'm happy to see this pattern reviewed. I really like your top!
6/16/07 4:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie, which Ottobre top did you like better? I can't decide, they both turned out nicely.
6/16/07 4:13 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the tshirt and the fabric. I'm going to have to break down and get the Ottobre Woman.
6/16/07 3:19 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking top Debbie!
6/16/07 2:16 PM
lmg said...
Great top. I am in the process of finishing mine. I liked how you finished the neckband, though Ottobre's directions worked for me.
6/16/07 1:34 PM
Seaspur said...
Fabulous looking t-shirt! These really are great patterns.
6/16/07 1:26 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really cute top and I love the print. You just have to feel happy wearing it! The color of the contrast band is perfect.
6/16/07 1:22 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute top. I can't wait to see it on you. I have never purchased and Ottobre magazine....maybe I should.
6/16/07 12:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another wonderful top with some great information. Thanks Debbie
6/16/07 11:36 AM
PVA said...
Really great review, as always! I love the way you use color & I'm really looking forward to seeing this top on the really real you!
6/16/07 10:50 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty, love the bands. Great review, thanks.
6/16/07 10:40 AM
Zaneta said...
Amazing work Debbie! I love the coverstitch detail. I really have to try a bit harder to master my coverpro, the finish you have achieved is just so RTW, thanks for the closeups..VERY INSPIRING. You will get so many compliments..
6/16/07 10:23 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Izzie, Same sizing for both tops, which is the morph between sizes described above.
6/16/07 10:13 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous (again) Debbie !!!!
6/16/07 10:13 AM
Izzie said...
Another beautiful top, that fabric is TDF! Did you use the same sizing on your first top or did you make a straight 48? My Ottobre came yesterday and I think this one is first on my list.
6/16/07 10:03 AM
jacalhoun said...
Very nice! I really love the green trim with that fabric. I'm finding the same thing is true for me. No FBA, which is a nice break. Just trace, cut and sew! I'm planning to make all 5 of the t's in this issue. Hurray for Ottobre!
6/16/07 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely
6/16/07 9:29 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm really digging this fabric and the style. Yeah for a TNT!
6/16/07 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Farbenmix Hilde

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info