Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1809 OOP (DKNY dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 921 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 2:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress with interesting seaming. Thanks for the finishing details.
6/17/07 2:23 PM
Marji said...
Very nice, and beautifully constructed. I have this one cut out and in my UFO pile. Forgot about it til I saw your review. I should get it out and finish it.
6/17/07 3:05 PM
janella said...
Very nice dress... the inside looks pretty too.. which is always a bonus. You can see the lines in the dress :) As soon as I looked at your picture I thought...what a lovely cut..
6/17/07 3:34 PM
Linda G said...
Very pretty dress even if the lines don't show, they make the fit wonderful. And it gives you an excuse to make another out of plain fabric.
6/17/07 4:10 PM
Kay Y said...
I am happy to have given you some ideas which you definitely put to good use! You have achieved a good fit and this is a lovely sheath dress. (Yours is nicer than mine on the inside - I just serged the seam edges!)
6/17/07 5:10 PM
MissCelie said...
Sigrid, the inside is so well done!
6/17/07 5:16 PM
Larkin said...
What a beautiful summer dress! And thanks for the detailed review and discussion of exploring a new technique.
6/18/07 2:34 AM
Fran G said...
Very pretty dress and very informative review. Your blog is wonderful, too, lots of great information, photos are so helpful!
6/18/07 6:53 AM
Mufffet said...
Thank you for a good review. This dress is almost identical to one I made back in 1966. I made three versions at that time - just different fabrics. :) Short hems. I have never done Hong Kong finish seaming. Thank you for the picture of this technique.
6/18/07 12:36 PM
Re Becca said...
I have this too, I made View B and didn't care for the neckline on me, I may have to try thother one now since yours looks so nice!
6/18/07 2:37 PM
AnneM said...
Nice, professional looking dress (although the pictures are a bit difficult to see). This style is such a timeless classic.
6/21/07 7:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I have this pattern in my stash, and it's a beauty. You did a great job of altering to fit; the dress is lovely. (And I went to your blog, appreciate that you write in English - and do it so perfectly!)
6/21/07 7:38 AM
bsacosta said...
I like this dress and it is well fitted. I made this dress and it was fairly easy, it did take a little bit of work finishing and turning the lining once attached to the dress. You are right, it would make a cute black dress.
1/17/14 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us