SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 122 (Oregon jacket)

Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MeganJ said...
Your finished coat looks really good, I think your added touches help with trasforming it to more of a "street" look than the outdoorsy Green Pepper look. Plus, as I'm from Eugene, I love to see people reviewing the GP patterns!!
6/17/07 1:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks very good. And you're right, there's no point in a zipper guard whose main function is to enhance waterproofness if you're doing it out of cotton :-).
6/17/07 1:29 PM
Linda G said...
It looks great you have a lucky boyfriend if you can find time to sew for him and yourself.
6/17/07 4:11 PM
megp47 said...
Very nicely done!
6/17/07 9:23 PM
Irene Q said...
Great looking jacket!!!
6/18/07 2:14 PM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. I bet your DH is very happy with it.
6/21/07 6:10 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Yes, he is super happy! Actually his supremely joyous reaction when I presented him the finished jacket made it worth all the effort! I have always been rather selfish with my sewing time, but now I feel really inspired to make more things for him (I have also done a hooded sweatshirt jacket for him that I adapted from a ladies Burda pattern, that I need to review some day). Menswear is fun too!
6/21/07 9:55 AM
Johanna Lu said...

6/21/07 9:56 AM
Johanna Lu said...

6/21/07 9:57 AM
calzone said...
The jacket looks very well-made. I want to make Green Pepper cargo shorts for my husband. I'm looking for positive (or negative) reviews of Green Pepper patterns, since I've never sewn w/ them before. I am pleased to learn of your jacket results!
10/5/07 11:25 AM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks so much for this review! I have the child's version of this coat. I am excitd to try it now! :) Your version looks great.
12/17/07 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Kari Me Away Confetti Rainbow

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now