SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1932 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 5:19 AM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
I *love* this! Very cool dress:)
2/19/14 8:48 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Vaaa-Vaaa Voom! I love this dress.
7/12/07 6:03 PM
AnneM said...
This is a very nice dress. It is one of the HP patterns I've been thinking about as well. Love your contrast version.
6/23/07 10:15 AM
Marji said...
that really works in that color combo. Love it.
6/19/07 9:23 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific dress. Love the simplicity of your version and the great tips. You always make clothes that are very flattering on you
6/19/07 7:21 AM
LauraLo said...

6/19/07 4:04 AM
LauraLo said...
I'm happy you like the dress! Wouldn't have thought about the avocado/white combination normally, but didn't want another totally white dress!
6/19/07 3:54 AM
Nancywin said...
I would have never chosen those colors - you have a keen eye. It looks fabulous!
6/19/07 0:47 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love the green with the white - very stylish.
6/18/07 11:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
The avocado center panel and tie really make this dress. You made such antastic design choices!
6/18/07 6:57 PM
LBJ said...
You look totally hot!
6/18/07 4:59 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks totally different than all of the other Cosmopolitan dresses so far, I like it!
6/18/07 2:14 PM
Lori V said...
Very stylish, you look great.
6/18/07 2:07 PM
KarenP said...
This looks great! So different than the other versions of this dress, but just as nice.
6/18/07 1:36 PM
maryfrana said...
This is gorgeous. Great review.
6/18/07 1:17 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wow, really nice dess Laura, colours are fabulous, Love the sash too. This will look so nice with your jacket.
6/18/07 12:04 PM
Seaspur said...
Fabulous dress. Love the colour combination!
6/18/07 10:49 AM
Debbie Cook said...
This looks great on you! I love the color combination -- very fresh and summery.
6/18/07 10:26 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you....love the contrast of the binding and waist sash.
6/18/07 9:57 AM
sewfrequent said...
Impeccable fit!! Flattering in every way!
6/18/07 9:34 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute dress!
6/18/07 9:22 AM
Bonnie O said...
Laura, as usual, you created a great look from this pattern! I love the green accent on the white. Very striking. This dress did nothing for me when I saw the pattern but I have seen so many adorable versions of it!
6/18/07 8:03 AM
MissCelie said...
Laura the colors are just darling!
6/18/07 7:50 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Fabulous!
6/18/07 7:46 AM
Linda G said...
Wow beautiful...you could wear that beautiful jacket that you made over it and it would be a totally different look.
6/18/07 7:42 AM
megp47 said...
It looks fantastic on you!
6/18/07 7:35 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a great version of this dress. I love the sleeveless look, and your colors are fantastic. You're right about the opportunities for varying the look with this pattern - and yours is a great inspiration. It's gorgeous.
6/18/07 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now