SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1927 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 5:19 AM
Last Updated:6/18/07 7:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
What a great version of this dress. I love the sleeveless look, and your colors are fantastic. You're right about the opportunities for varying the look with this pattern - and yours is a great inspiration. It's gorgeous.
6/18/07 7:03 AM
megp47 said...
It looks fantastic on you!
6/18/07 7:35 AM
Linda G said...
Wow beautiful...you could wear that beautiful jacket that you made over it and it would be a totally different look.
6/18/07 7:42 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Fabulous!
6/18/07 7:46 AM
MissCelie said...
Laura the colors are just darling!
6/18/07 7:50 AM
Bonnie O said...
Laura, as usual, you created a great look from this pattern! I love the green accent on the white. Very striking. This dress did nothing for me when I saw the pattern but I have seen so many adorable versions of it!
6/18/07 8:03 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute dress!
6/18/07 9:22 AM
sewfrequent said...
Impeccable fit!! Flattering in every way!
6/18/07 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you....love the contrast of the binding and waist sash.
6/18/07 9:57 AM
Debbie Cook said...
This looks great on you! I love the color combination -- very fresh and summery.
6/18/07 10:26 AM
Seaspur said...
Fabulous dress. Love the colour combination!
6/18/07 10:49 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wow, really nice dess Laura, colours are fabulous, Love the sash too. This will look so nice with your jacket.
6/18/07 12:04 PM
maryfrana said...
This is gorgeous. Great review.
6/18/07 1:17 PM
KarenP said...
This looks great! So different than the other versions of this dress, but just as nice.
6/18/07 1:36 PM
Lori V said...
Very stylish, you look great.
6/18/07 2:07 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks totally different than all of the other Cosmopolitan dresses so far, I like it!
6/18/07 2:14 PM
LBJ said...
You look totally hot!
6/18/07 4:59 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
The avocado center panel and tie really make this dress. You made such antastic design choices!
6/18/07 6:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love the green with the white - very stylish.
6/18/07 11:47 PM
Nancywin said...
I would have never chosen those colors - you have a keen eye. It looks fabulous!
6/19/07 0:47 AM
LauraLo said...
I'm happy you like the dress! Wouldn't have thought about the avocado/white combination normally, but didn't want another totally white dress!
6/19/07 3:54 AM
LauraLo said...

6/19/07 4:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific dress. Love the simplicity of your version and the great tips. You always make clothes that are very flattering on you
6/19/07 7:21 AM
Marji said...
that really works in that color combo. Love it.
6/19/07 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
This is a very nice dress. It is one of the HP patterns I've been thinking about as well. Love your contrast version.
6/23/07 10:15 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Vaaa-Vaaa Voom! I love this dress.
7/12/07 6:03 PM
caper81 said...
I *love* this! Very cool dress:)
2/19/14 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8573

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Minikrea 10003

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now