Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 877 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo
Friend of PR
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great changes you made to this pattern. Nice top.
6/18/07 11:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your changes are fabulous.
6/19/07 0:25 AM
JenSews2 said...
Wow! Nice job!
6/19/07 0:41 AM
Leora said...
Clever! Nice looking top!
6/19/07 1:07 AM
sewsue said...
I love a basic t shirt pattern that you can alter to make any style. My favourite is KS 3059. which I have altered to fit, and then each time I want to make a new design I have a well fitting base to work from. It is amazing how many different styles and looks you can achieve with different fabrics and design changes. Your top looks great.
6/19/07 1:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you altered this pattern.
6/19/07 6:01 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I am taking notes on your neckline changes. I am going to do that to my pattern today.
6/19/07 7:11 AM
maggy said...
I love the way you changer the pattern! I have that pattern, and will make one soon with your changes! Thanks!
6/19/07 7:15 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice & what a great basic pattern!
6/19/07 10:14 AM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this!
6/19/07 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. I opened up the pictures and started wondering if you had linked to the wrong pattern. Great job on your changes.
6/23/07 10:07 AM
Lou05 said...
You look great! I'm glad I found your review. I just made my changes to my pattern (bust, etc.) to try this one out. If it's half as nice as yours I'll have to try your new neckline. Terrific idea.
6/24/07 11:07 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
You're brave jeanbluecat. I have yet to make either of them and wouldn't dream of altering anything on the pattern.
10/10/07 4:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great idea for altering this pattern - great fit, very cute and beautiful color!
2/3/09 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 6404
photo
Review by DD1104 on 1/5/14
Read Review

Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us