SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Knit Top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Great idea for altering this pattern - great fit, very cute and beautiful color!
2/3/09 10:25 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
You're brave jeanbluecat. I have yet to make either of them and wouldn't dream of altering anything on the pattern.
10/10/07 4:14 PM
Lou05 said...
You look great! I'm glad I found your review. I just made my changes to my pattern (bust, etc.) to try this one out. If it's half as nice as yours I'll have to try your new neckline. Terrific idea.
6/24/07 11:07 PM
AnneM said...
Great top. I opened up the pictures and started wondering if you had linked to the wrong pattern. Great job on your changes.
6/23/07 10:07 AM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this!
6/19/07 11:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice & what a great basic pattern!
6/19/07 10:14 AM
maggy said...
I love the way you changer the pattern! I have that pattern, and will make one soon with your changes! Thanks!
6/19/07 7:15 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I am taking notes on your neckline changes. I am going to do that to my pattern today.
6/19/07 7:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you altered this pattern.
6/19/07 6:01 AM
sewsue said...
I love a basic t shirt pattern that you can alter to make any style. My favourite is KS 3059. which I have altered to fit, and then each time I want to make a new design I have a well fitting base to work from. It is amazing how many different styles and looks you can achieve with different fabrics and design changes. Your top looks great.
6/19/07 1:26 AM
Leora said...
Clever! Nice looking top!
6/19/07 1:07 AM
JenSews2 said...
Wow! Nice job!
6/19/07 0:41 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your changes are fabulous.
6/19/07 0:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Great changes you made to this pattern. Nice top.
6/18/07 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1296

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review