SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Knit Top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great changes you made to this pattern. Nice top.
6/18/07 11:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your changes are fabulous.
6/19/07 0:25 AM
JenSews2 said...
Wow! Nice job!
6/19/07 0:41 AM
Leora said...
Clever! Nice looking top!
6/19/07 1:07 AM
sewsue said...
I love a basic t shirt pattern that you can alter to make any style. My favourite is KS 3059. which I have altered to fit, and then each time I want to make a new design I have a well fitting base to work from. It is amazing how many different styles and looks you can achieve with different fabrics and design changes. Your top looks great.
6/19/07 1:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you altered this pattern.
6/19/07 6:01 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I am taking notes on your neckline changes. I am going to do that to my pattern today.
6/19/07 7:11 AM
maggy said...
I love the way you changer the pattern! I have that pattern, and will make one soon with your changes! Thanks!
6/19/07 7:15 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice & what a great basic pattern!
6/19/07 10:14 AM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this!
6/19/07 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. I opened up the pictures and started wondering if you had linked to the wrong pattern. Great job on your changes.
6/23/07 10:07 AM
Lou05 said...
You look great! I'm glad I found your review. I just made my changes to my pattern (bust, etc.) to try this one out. If it's half as nice as yours I'll have to try your new neckline. Terrific idea.
6/24/07 11:07 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
You're brave jeanbluecat. I have yet to make either of them and wouldn't dream of altering anything on the pattern.
10/10/07 4:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great idea for altering this pattern - great fit, very cute and beautiful color!
2/3/09 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: Ripple Dan...

Review