SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Knit Top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/07 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great changes you made to this pattern. Nice top.
6/18/07 11:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your changes are fabulous.
6/19/07 0:25 AM
JenSews2 said...
Wow! Nice job!
6/19/07 0:41 AM
Leora said...
Clever! Nice looking top!
6/19/07 1:07 AM
sewsue said...
I love a basic t shirt pattern that you can alter to make any style. My favourite is KS 3059. which I have altered to fit, and then each time I want to make a new design I have a well fitting base to work from. It is amazing how many different styles and looks you can achieve with different fabrics and design changes. Your top looks great.
6/19/07 1:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you altered this pattern.
6/19/07 6:01 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I am taking notes on your neckline changes. I am going to do that to my pattern today.
6/19/07 7:11 AM
maggy said...
I love the way you changer the pattern! I have that pattern, and will make one soon with your changes! Thanks!
6/19/07 7:15 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice & what a great basic pattern!
6/19/07 10:14 AM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this!
6/19/07 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. I opened up the pictures and started wondering if you had linked to the wrong pattern. Great job on your changes.
6/23/07 10:07 AM
Lou05 said...
You look great! I'm glad I found your review. I just made my changes to my pattern (bust, etc.) to try this one out. If it's half as nice as yours I'll have to try your new neckline. Terrific idea.
6/24/07 11:07 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
You're brave jeanbluecat. I have yet to make either of them and wouldn't dream of altering anything on the pattern.
10/10/07 4:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great idea for altering this pattern - great fit, very cute and beautiful color!
2/3/09 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6658

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now