SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/19/07 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said... (2/8/13 11:00 AM) Reply
Those are beautiful -- all of them. Dress up or down, so much prettier than RTW.
Sew4Fun said... (7/3/07 1:41 AM) Reply
Nice tees. Somehow I missed these the first time. I particuarly like your blue/tan buttermilk version. The pattern placement is perfect.
Heatherrique said... (6/21/07 7:23 PM) Reply
Very attractive top!
Levone said... (6/21/07 11:50 AM) Reply
JeanM, the interlocks are all 100% cotton, I think. I've always gotten great quality knits from Wazoodle, blends or not. MiGo, I'm a long way from perfect necklines. :-) Believe me when I say the binders did all the work. I just had to feed the binding in straight.
Sewingmi said... (6/20/07 7:21 PM) Reply
Wow! They are all so gorgeous. I wish I could make such beautiful and perfect necklines! Good job!
Linda G said... (6/20/07 6:08 PM) Reply
Looks very good.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/20/07 8:30 AM) Reply
Awesome, it's great to have a TNT T-shirt pattern ~ that is mine too! :-)
Bonnie O said... (6/20/07 7:48 AM) Reply
Very flatterng neckline. Great tee!
JeanM said... (6/20/07 0:40 AM) Reply
Love the buttermilk fabric! The others look great too. Are your interlocks 100% cotton or some other blend? I did a tank top from this issue using a thin cotton lycra from stash but I'm thinking about trying some cotton interlock from JoAnns... Thanks for the review!
tcusic said... (6/19/07 11:03 PM) Reply
Your t-shirts are beautiful - I especially like version 2.
Seaspur said... (6/19/07 10:52 PM) Reply
Great t-shirts!
cmarie12 said... (6/19/07 10:30 PM) Reply
What a great basic! Love that you have a TNT pattern that can be a wardrobe builder!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details