SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-12: Linen Dress (02-2005-12: Linen Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said... (3/20/12 11:22 PM) Reply
Adorable dress!
Franksdottir said... (7/29/08 9:58 PM) Reply
The dress is so pretty, and your daughter looks so cute in it. I used to love sewing for mine when she was that age, so I know the fun you had (except for the gathering!).
Levone said... (6/21/07 10:04 PM) Reply
Martinanne, I think I will try the 1/4" next time I make this pattern also. Thx for the compliments everyone.
Dmd4106 said... (6/21/07 3:29 PM) Reply
I luv ottobre. the patterns are so simple, but turn out so cute.
martinanne said... (6/20/07 4:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I love the embroidery, too. It's a nice touch. I made this and I used 1/4" elastic, so that works too, FYI.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/20/07 4:10 PM) Reply
Oh that is adorable! I love the color - so cute!
KarenP said... (6/20/07 12:36 PM) Reply
Very cute - it looks great on your daughter!
Tiner W said... (6/20/07 10:15 AM) Reply
Very sweet dress!
lilhoney57 said... (6/20/07 8:25 AM) Reply
Adorable!
Evil Olive said... (6/20/07 4:12 AM) Reply
Your hard work really payed off, the gathers look perfect. And the dress looks great on your DD!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 2013-10

photo
by: katlew03

Review