Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Sewy - bra Linda (bra with/without wires) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1176 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/07 10:40 AM
Last Updated:6/24/07 2:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Sigrid - you must have the best lingerie on the planet. Do you have a suggestion for a bra pattern in English that would work for me? I wear either a 32DD or 34D depending on the bra style. I have the most difficult time finding bras that fit so maybe I should try making one. Also, I have more questions I'll post on your blog. THanks for the great review
6/23/07 10:46 AM
Lisa Merry said...
The bra looks so well made, and the use of contrasting fabrics on the bra and matching panties is so cute!
6/23/07 10:48 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking bra. It looks very comfortable and fits you well.
6/23/07 11:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for the compliments. Nancy: I answered your questions in a post on my blog.
6/23/07 11:39 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fantastic. I love the combination of stripes and polka dots. And the panty to match is fab. Great job - and now that you have all the kinks worked out - it should end up to be a TNT pattern.
6/23/07 11:53 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Is this kind of what you did to the band?? http://bra-makers.blogspot.com/2006/05/thin-is-in.html It makes sense that sewing the wire right next to the band might cause strange flips... But tell us, you keep saying this bra feels so different, are you referring to the elastic flip, or just unused to vertical seams, or what :-)??? Inquiring minds want to know because I have this pattern and can't wait to try it... Thanks for such a detailed review!
6/23/07 7:15 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, Another fantastic bra! I woud have had no idea that this wasn't purchased at a store, those fabrics are fantastic!
6/23/07 10:57 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fuzzygalore: The link you give works the same in the end as I always do, but it is not th needed change in the Sewy pattern, in my edited text I tried to explain. Today I wore my bra, and never thought about it, which is a good sign, is it not? The feeling is different because my usual bra's tend to 'pull' my breasts a bit more to the center, while this bra gives a bit more separation.
6/24/07 2:13 PM
Donna H said...
Wow, I'm totally impressed taking on this project. You did a fantastic job. I love the fabric. Your bra looks RTW. Great job and Great review!!! Thanks for all the details.
6/24/07 3:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us