SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sewy - bra Linda (bra with/without wires)

Viewed 1190 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/07 10:40 AM
Last Updated:6/24/07 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
Wow, I'm totally impressed taking on this project. You did a fantastic job. I love the fabric. Your bra looks RTW. Great job and Great review!!! Thanks for all the details.
6/24/07 3:22 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fuzzygalore: The link you give works the same in the end as I always do, but it is not th needed change in the Sewy pattern, in my edited text I tried to explain. Today I wore my bra, and never thought about it, which is a good sign, is it not? The feeling is different because my usual bra's tend to 'pull' my breasts a bit more to the center, while this bra gives a bit more separation.
6/24/07 2:13 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, Another fantastic bra! I woud have had no idea that this wasn't purchased at a store, those fabrics are fantastic!
6/23/07 10:57 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Is this kind of what you did to the band?? http://bra-makers.blogspot.com/2006/05/thin-is-in.html It makes sense that sewing the wire right next to the band might cause strange flips... But tell us, you keep saying this bra feels so different, are you referring to the elastic flip, or just unused to vertical seams, or what :-)??? Inquiring minds want to know because I have this pattern and can't wait to try it... Thanks for such a detailed review!
6/23/07 7:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fantastic. I love the combination of stripes and polka dots. And the panty to match is fab. Great job - and now that you have all the kinks worked out - it should end up to be a TNT pattern.
6/23/07 11:53 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for the compliments. Nancy: I answered your questions in a post on my blog.
6/23/07 11:39 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking bra. It looks very comfortable and fits you well.
6/23/07 11:24 AM
Lisa Merry said...
The bra looks so well made, and the use of contrasting fabrics on the bra and matching panties is so cute!
6/23/07 10:48 AM
Nancywin said...
Sigrid - you must have the best lingerie on the planet. Do you have a suggestion for a bra pattern in English that would work for me? I wear either a 32DD or 34D depending on the bra style. I have the most difficult time finding bras that fit so maybe I should try making one. Also, I have more questions I'll post on your blog. THanks for the great review
6/23/07 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review