SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sewy - bra Linda (bra with/without wires)

Viewed 1183 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/07 10:40 AM
Last Updated:6/24/07 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Sigrid - you must have the best lingerie on the planet. Do you have a suggestion for a bra pattern in English that would work for me? I wear either a 32DD or 34D depending on the bra style. I have the most difficult time finding bras that fit so maybe I should try making one. Also, I have more questions I'll post on your blog. THanks for the great review
6/23/07 10:46 AM
Lisa Merry said...
The bra looks so well made, and the use of contrasting fabrics on the bra and matching panties is so cute!
6/23/07 10:48 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking bra. It looks very comfortable and fits you well.
6/23/07 11:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for the compliments. Nancy: I answered your questions in a post on my blog.
6/23/07 11:39 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fantastic. I love the combination of stripes and polka dots. And the panty to match is fab. Great job - and now that you have all the kinks worked out - it should end up to be a TNT pattern.
6/23/07 11:53 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Is this kind of what you did to the band?? http://bra-makers.blogspot.com/2006/05/thin-is-in.html It makes sense that sewing the wire right next to the band might cause strange flips... But tell us, you keep saying this bra feels so different, are you referring to the elastic flip, or just unused to vertical seams, or what :-)??? Inquiring minds want to know because I have this pattern and can't wait to try it... Thanks for such a detailed review!
6/23/07 7:15 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, Another fantastic bra! I woud have had no idea that this wasn't purchased at a store, those fabrics are fantastic!
6/23/07 10:57 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fuzzygalore: The link you give works the same in the end as I always do, but it is not th needed change in the Sewy pattern, in my edited text I tried to explain. Today I wore my bra, and never thought about it, which is a good sign, is it not? The feeling is different because my usual bra's tend to 'pull' my breasts a bit more to the center, while this bra gives a bit more separation.
6/24/07 2:13 PM
Donna H said...
Wow, I'm totally impressed taking on this project. You did a fantastic job. I love the fabric. Your bra looks RTW. Great job and Great review!!! Thanks for all the details.
6/24/07 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8804

photo
by: redside

Review