SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2007 (Woven wrap dress)

Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/07 2:41 PM
Last Updated:6/24/07 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a great dress, LOVE the colour, one of my favourites
6/24/07 2:57 PM
crisford said...
Beautiful! The color is you!
6/24/07 4:32 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Katharine, both you and the dress look great:-)
6/24/07 4:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I think it looks perfect on you just as it is. Love the colour too.
6/24/07 5:22 PM
oracle said...
Love the dress and your writing.
6/24/07 6:06 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Awesome color and a real fashion-shoot-worthy photo. Thanks for the lead on a woven wrap, also for the Burda sleeve tip!
6/24/07 8:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look beautiful in your great new dress!!
6/24/07 9:31 PM
lisaquilts said...
Very nice! The more I hear about this magazine, the more I want to try it! Thanks for the review.
6/24/07 9:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Katharine, the color is divine and cut is very flattering. Girl, look at you!
6/24/07 10:41 PM
martinanne said...
Wow, the palace grounds are beautiful! And so is your dress!!
6/25/07 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Muy bella, Katharine! You are darling in your dress!
6/25/07 0:34 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Hi Katharine - now we should have no trouble recognising each other! The colour & fit are just perfect for you. Are you sure you want to move, the palace looks like a nice place to work.....
6/25/07 2:15 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Especially on the color and cut. A colleague said I look like an apple and DH stared at it in silence for several minutes, then said it made my hips look big (men!) I'm wearing it again. Thanks for the vote of confidence :) Lisa, I hear that KM is on ebay a lot. Allie, it's hard enough to move as it is, don't make me answer that question! ;)
6/25/07 11:19 AM
beangirl said...
Lovely! Yay to the photos posting too! I think the skirt looks fine. It's wide, but it looks like it's SUPPOSED to be wide, not that YOU are. LOL
6/25/07 7:18 PM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks great! I've got this issue and was eyeing this up, so it's great to see it finished...
6/26/07 6:20 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty, Katharine! That green is definitely your color. It's nice to know there's a wrap dress that uses woven, too. Your question...yes, I always understitch a facing, even if I'm going to topstitch it...really helps it to lay correctly. Fusing tacks might still be necessary to keep the facing inside, though.
6/28/07 3:17 AM
MissCelie said...
Katharine, this is sooooo gorgeous. That color is to die for and the cut is incredibly flattering!!
1/27/08 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Simplicity 6459

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review