SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 85082-1000 

Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:sweet_t
photo

 
 
About sweet_tstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/16/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 3:13 PM
Last Updated:6/28/07 0:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cecile Owens said...
A beautiful conception, coming from a thoughtful placement of fabric and color. Outstanding. Did you line each quilting piece or did you cut a complete lining for the dress? Really lovely to view and probably to wear, too. Thanks.
6/27/07 3:23 PM
Cecile Owens said...
P.S. I love Anthropoligie's catalogs. Although the styles are not for my age-group (senior), I love the patterns of fabric and color. I wish more fabrics were available like they use.
6/27/07 3:26 PM
HeatherPA said...
Wow! This is beautiful and wonderfully done!
6/27/07 3:49 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
You did a great job! It's beautiful!
6/27/07 4:31 PM
sweet_t said...
I cut a complete lining. I tried to make the structure exactly like the original.
6/28/07 1:00 AM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a beautiful job.
6/28/07 8:03 AM
TrixieD said...
Amazing work!
6/28/07 9:05 AM
Betsybobbin said...
A work of art!
6/28/07 9:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
6/28/07 9:56 AM
nicegirl said...
That came out gorgeous! What patience it must have taken.
6/28/07 9:59 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Would love to know more about how you accomplished this if you don't mind sharing.
6/28/07 10:16 AM
hildy said...
What a great job you did. I always think about doing embroidery on stuff I've made and then give up, thinking that I may not like the garment enough and then did all the work. Bravo to you for taking all the time to piece all those squares together!!
6/28/07 11:15 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very, very nice dress!
6/28/07 12:14 PM
greenmommie said...
Wow, thatis an amazing re-creation of the original. Just stunning!
6/28/07 2:51 PM
KaraKai said...
Very very cute!! Great knockoff :)
6/28/07 5:29 PM
sweet_t said...
I cut a complete lining. I tried to make the structure exactly like the original.
6/28/07 5:37 PM
colormefun said...
it's inspirational!! i'm going to go thru my stash and see if any of these 1/2 yards lying around could go with eachother to make something like this!
6/28/07 6:21 PM
megp47 said...
Very cute! I'd love to make something like this.
6/28/07 8:02 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress, and so groovy! :) Excellent work. Never quilted before?! WOW.
6/29/07 8:10 AM
OP Gal said...
What a cute dress! Congratulations on a great knock-off.
6/29/07 9:19 AM
twistedangel said...
What stamina! Congratulations!
6/29/07 12:53 PM
edupraz said...
Your dress is SO CUTE! Great job - I love how you put the colors together for the quilting!
6/29/07 3:30 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very nice job. My daughter has viewed your photos. She is a big fan of Anthropologie and Urban Outfitters as well. You did an amazing job and created a beautiful one-of-a-kind dress!
7/1/07 1:12 PM
SewTwin said...
You ought to enter this in the American Quilting Society contest for Wearable Art.It is tooo cool!!.....The Quilt Festival is in Houston, TX the 1st weekend in Nov!
7/11/07 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: MelaD

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: JaxOz

Review