SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5205 (Boatneck Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1733 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/03 1:10 AM
Last Updated:2/10/03 1:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eveleen said...
Good review! I made this top too and I agree with everything you said.
2/22/03 6:55 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Marvelous top and great review! Thanks for the details, Diane!
2/11/03 11:46 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, you have a very nice top. I like how you have 'dressed up' a simple garment pattern by using that fabric. Great job, as usual!
2/10/03 8:28 PM
Karen Bowers said...
charmaine, i've been one of the complainers, but so far i've made 5 of them, and i have fabric from gigi enroute to me which will turn into another funnelneck. the main thing is to line up those dots on the pattern pieces. truly it's a great pattern that sews up quickly and wears with style!
2/10/03 5:54 PM
PhyllisC said...
Diane E - Awesome combination of fabric and pattern - just perfect!
2/10/03 4:05 PM
Deepika said...
Diane as always a wonderful review with excellent photos. Very inspiring. I love this pattern!
2/10/03 3:18 PM
Charmaine said...
So far I have put off buying this pattern because so many have had difficulty with how the sleeves fit the bodice. Your description and extra pictures explained alot and I will now order the pattern. Thanks for such a detailed review. The top looks great.
2/10/03 11:03 AM
Tee Jay said...
Thanks so much for the extra photos! It's like having my Mom standing over my shoulder and saying, now honey, don't get frustrated, you just do it lke this...(early memories from learning to sew!) BTW, in the winter, my hands get so dry they snag the interfacing. Your top looks great. Excellent review.
2/10/03 10:20 AM
Lori V said...
Diane, great top and review
2/10/03 9:11 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Diane, another great garment!
2/10/03 9:08 AM
Sue R said...
Great review, just bought this pattern and appreciate the info about how the sleeves are to fit the bodice. Top looks great.
2/10/03 8:12 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Diane, I love it the top looks great, fantastic color, this pattern seems to be worth buying.
2/10/03 2:55 AM
Karen Bowers said...
yup, yup, yup! i'm glad you're another happy boatneck/funnelneck maker/wearer!
2/10/03 2:19 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Great point about using interesting novelty knits for simple tops. Yours looks great, Diane
2/10/03 1:30 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great Review, Diane, and a beautiful top. Lovely fabric choice, even if it is snaggy!
2/10/03 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-109

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review