Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5205 (Boatneck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1722 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/03 1:10 AM
Last Updated:2/10/03 1:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great Review, Diane, and a beautiful top. Lovely fabric choice, even if it is snaggy!
2/10/03 1:17 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Great point about using interesting novelty knits for simple tops. Yours looks great, Diane
2/10/03 1:30 AM
Karen Bowers said...
yup, yup, yup! i'm glad you're another happy boatneck/funnelneck maker/wearer!
2/10/03 2:19 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Diane, I love it the top looks great, fantastic color, this pattern seems to be worth buying.
2/10/03 2:55 AM
Sue R said...
Great review, just bought this pattern and appreciate the info about how the sleeves are to fit the bodice. Top looks great.
2/10/03 8:12 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Diane, another great garment!
2/10/03 9:08 AM
Lori V said...
Diane, great top and review
2/10/03 9:11 AM
Tee Jay said...
Thanks so much for the extra photos! It's like having my Mom standing over my shoulder and saying, now honey, don't get frustrated, you just do it lke this...(early memories from learning to sew!) BTW, in the winter, my hands get so dry they snag the interfacing. Your top looks great. Excellent review.
2/10/03 10:20 AM
Charmaine said...
So far I have put off buying this pattern because so many have had difficulty with how the sleeves fit the bodice. Your description and extra pictures explained alot and I will now order the pattern. Thanks for such a detailed review. The top looks great.
2/10/03 11:03 AM
Deepika said...
Diane as always a wonderful review with excellent photos. Very inspiring. I love this pattern!
2/10/03 3:18 PM
PhyllisC said...
Diane E - Awesome combination of fabric and pattern - just perfect!
2/10/03 4:05 PM
Karen Bowers said...
charmaine, i've been one of the complainers, but so far i've made 5 of them, and i have fabric from gigi enroute to me which will turn into another funnelneck. the main thing is to line up those dots on the pattern pieces. truly it's a great pattern that sews up quickly and wears with style!
2/10/03 5:54 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, you have a very nice top. I like how you have 'dressed up' a simple garment pattern by using that fabric. Great job, as usual!
2/10/03 8:28 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Marvelous top and great review! Thanks for the details, Diane!
2/11/03 11:46 AM
Eveleen said...
Good review! I made this top too and I agree with everything you said.
2/22/03 6:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated cape
photo
Review by karrieperr... on 2/23/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003 A-Line Skirt
photo
Review by cimmanon on 7/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us