SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4799 (Misses' Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 996 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 7:46 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very cute, I love the skirt and top combo. The sleeves are a nice touch. It fits you ver well as well.
6/27/07 8:50 PM
Sigrid. said...
It is a lovely top, and it lookes very good, would not be too unsure about your skills!
6/28/07 3:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the way you used this fabric for the blouse. Really liked the fabric for your skirt as well. I may have to run to our JoAnn's to see if they have this. Very summery!
6/28/07 5:37 AM
Liane M said...
You sure are making some cute stuff!!! I have this pattern too, why is it still in the closet?? You have really sparked me to look at my pattern collection and get moving. Your top looks great!
6/28/07 8:12 AM
TrixieD said...
Great top and the tips about fitting are quite helpful.
6/28/07 9:02 AM
Linda G said...
wow, I love the top, I really like how you did the sleeves, the fit is wonderful.
6/28/07 9:09 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - you did a wonderful job
6/28/07 9:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - I love the embroidered sleeve pieces. Great job.
6/28/07 9:41 AM
mochalover said...
Cute top and very nice fit!
6/28/07 9:50 AM
Beve said...
That is a nice pattern; your top is so pretty on you. Good job..
6/28/07 9:55 AM
BMoyer said...
Hi Terri, I am making view a of this pattern and I am stumped at step 15, can you help? Betty
3/7/08 3:58 PM
weaverbec said...
You did a great job fitting the pattern. Thank you for your comments about the wide neck and riding up. Since reading your review, I am reconsidering making this top because riding up and exposing bra straps does really bug me.
7/3/09 11:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now