SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4799 (Misses' Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 996 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/07 7:46 PM
Last Updated:6/27/07 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very cute, I love the skirt and top combo. The sleeves are a nice touch. It fits you ver well as well.
6/27/07 8:50 PM
Sigrid. said...
It is a lovely top, and it lookes very good, would not be too unsure about your skills!
6/28/07 3:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the way you used this fabric for the blouse. Really liked the fabric for your skirt as well. I may have to run to our JoAnn's to see if they have this. Very summery!
6/28/07 5:37 AM
Liane M said...
You sure are making some cute stuff!!! I have this pattern too, why is it still in the closet?? You have really sparked me to look at my pattern collection and get moving. Your top looks great!
6/28/07 8:12 AM
TrixieD said...
Great top and the tips about fitting are quite helpful.
6/28/07 9:02 AM
Linda G said...
wow, I love the top, I really like how you did the sleeves, the fit is wonderful.
6/28/07 9:09 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - you did a wonderful job
6/28/07 9:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - I love the embroidered sleeve pieces. Great job.
6/28/07 9:41 AM
mochalover said...
Cute top and very nice fit!
6/28/07 9:50 AM
Beve said...
That is a nice pattern; your top is so pretty on you. Good job..
6/28/07 9:55 AM
BMoyer said...
Hi Terri, I am making view a of this pattern and I am stumped at step 15, can you help? Betty
3/7/08 3:58 PM
weaverbec said...
You did a great job fitting the pattern. Thank you for your comments about the wide neck and riding up. Since reading your review, I am reconsidering making this top because riding up and exposing bra straps does really bug me.
7/3/09 11:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now