SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 264 (Monte Carlo Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Julie G
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julie Gstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/22/07
Reviews written: 34
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 7:13 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
This turned out very beautiful. I have a 20's and 30's party in a couple of weeks, so your timing is perfect for me. I love the style of this, and your color looks beautiful.
5/19/08 7:54 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful fabrics! I wish we could see it on the person too, cause it looks very nice!
5/19/08 8:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and the color is gorgeous! Great job!
5/19/08 8:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! This really turned out great.
5/19/08 8:29 PM
Athene said...
A very beautifully done dress and tunic. Your custom frog closure gives it that extra special TOL touch.
5/19/08 10:48 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice.
5/20/08 8:05 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress.
5/20/08 10:02 AM
Larkin said...
Really pretty. I love the frog. You've done a beautiful job!
5/20/08 10:32 AM
spidra said...
The pattern is bias-cut which will likely present some issues for people who've never cut/sewn on the bias before. I've also read that the straps can be tricky and more info on that would be helpful. More info about the layered option, please. Thanks!
1/24/09 5:24 PM
Gabriele36 said...
I've looked at this pattern many times, thanks for sharing the info and photos--even better than I thought.
1/17/10 3:42 AM
Sophie1989 said...
Hey, would you reccomend this pattern for a brave begginer?
4/13/12 5:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3127

photo
by: vchan38

Review
No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now