SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 264 (Monte Carlo Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:Julie G
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julie Gstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/22/07
Reviews written: 34
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/08 7:13 PM
Last Updated:5/19/08 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sophie1989 said...
Hey, would you reccomend this pattern for a brave begginer?
4/13/12 5:11 AM
Gabriele36 said...
I've looked at this pattern many times, thanks for sharing the info and photos--even better than I thought.
1/17/10 3:42 AM
spidra said...
The pattern is bias-cut which will likely present some issues for people who've never cut/sewn on the bias before. I've also read that the straps can be tricky and more info on that would be helpful. More info about the layered option, please. Thanks!
1/24/09 5:24 PM
Larkin said...
Really pretty. I love the frog. You've done a beautiful job!
5/20/08 10:32 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress.
5/20/08 10:02 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice.
5/20/08 8:05 AM
Athene said...
A very beautifully done dress and tunic. Your custom frog closure gives it that extra special TOL touch.
5/19/08 10:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! This really turned out great.
5/19/08 8:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and the color is gorgeous! Great job!
5/19/08 8:20 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful fabrics! I wish we could see it on the person too, cause it looks very nice!
5/19/08 8:17 PM
Re Becca said...
This turned out very beautiful. I have a 20's and 30's party in a couple of weeks, so your timing is perfect for me. I love the style of this, and your color looks beautiful.
5/19/08 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's M6163

photo
by: ksgentry

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: guineveres...

Review