SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6621 (Misses Blouse)

11 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:scrappycat
photo

 
 
About scrappycatstar
TN USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/07 1:27 PM
Last Updated:6/29/07 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen near Sydney said...
What a beautiful blouse you've made, a real credit to you.
7/12/07 6:41 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I love your combination of fabric choices! Looks great!
7/6/07 11:11 AM
Deb Fox said...
Another great top! Not only do we have the same taste in patterns, we're also the same age, and I too have that little "pooch"! You are doing a terrific job on your reviews, and I can't wait to see what you do next. You are inspiring me to sew up all those patterns I have been stashing. Love your mix of fabrics in this top.
6/30/07 10:03 AM
So So said...
It is a neat wee top! I made view D for my holiday, omited back darts- prevent FBA alteration . Thanks for the advice about the sleeve fit etc. Will bear that in mind when i do the short sleeve version. As was said above you might like it better ina few days. I also felt could be a bit longer. But feel sometimes that can make you look bigger if you try to cover it up. I thought considering my big tum it was reasonably slimming. Thanks for the review.
6/30/07 8:09 AM
JenSews2 said...
Love the colors! Very summery. I agree..cute top!
6/29/07 5:27 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I agree with all, it is very cute....wait a few days and try it on again. Maybe it will "grow" on you. You did a great job of sewing.
6/29/07 5:05 PM
Lori V said...
Cute blouse, and very cute fabric. I am sorry this didn't work out for you.
6/29/07 4:54 PM
LoriB said...
It looks very cute and you did a very nice job on the collar band. I also like the combination of the two fabrics. It looks great! I know how frustrating it is when you put so much time into something and it just doesn't look right on you. But no project is a failure. You learned how to sew some new design elements (good for you!) and you also know more about the right (or wrong) styles for you. Even if you don't wear it, it's a success, I think!
6/29/07 3:51 PM
Lynnelle said...
Well done. It looks great!
6/29/07 3:20 PM
ladybegood said...
I love your fabric choice. Maybe if you wear it with a cami it will be more flattering. Thanks for the fitting tips.
6/29/07 2:54 PM
MissCelie said...
It is really really cute. I'm sorry you don't like it on yourself. Maybe it just takes some getting used to? It's adorable.
6/29/07 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-126

photo
by: Nanax4

Review