SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 

82 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Lou05
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lou05
CA USA
Member since: 4/23/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/07 6:13 PM
Last Updated:6/30/07 6:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
You got a nice neckline shape of your top. I need to work on reshaping my pattern. Thanks for the tip about the sleeves too. I've made this but wasn't entirely happy. It may be time to revisit it.
6/30/07 6:32 PM
tamtay said...
I agree with Sherril--nice neckline. I also lowered the neckline when I made this top--better for summer and more flattering when you have a fuller bust. Nice job! Have fun experimenting!
6/30/07 11:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Nice looking top. I'm digging through my patterns as we speak looking for my next simple top. Thanks to your review, I'm going to go back and look at this one. Thanks for the tip about the neckline.
7/1/07 5:11 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I like the style changes you made with this tee, they suit you, well done.
7/13/07 5:08 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am getting ready to trace this pattern. After your review I think I am going up a size on the first one and narrowing the shoulders. I would like to be able to wear the first one and not have to put it in the garbage can as I cannot wear overly tight tops in the bust area. After the first one I will know if I need to cut it smaller. Thanks for the review.
11/27/07 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Simplicity 2750

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review