SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

127 more reviews
Viewed 1574 times 
Reviewed by:snowflake girl
photo

 
 
About snowflake girlstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/23/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/5/07 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
komiller said...
Thankyou thankyou thankyou for your detailed hem instructions. I'm doing this now in mauve silk jersey and my twin needling is not dependable. Your method is exactly what I was looking for!
8/28/09 11:59 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Another winner! This pattern seems to flatter everyone. Guess that's why so many people have loved it.
7/13/07 11:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking dress.
7/6/07 8:11 PM
Sharon M said...
Your dress turned out very nice. I thought I recognized the fabric from Vogue Fabrics. I've been putting off sewing this pattern but I changed my mind after seeing yours.
7/6/07 6:21 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....I love the fabric as well.
7/6/07 9:25 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for a great review. Love, love, love the fabric. It may have been thinner than you wanted, but it looks wonderful.
7/6/07 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress - wanted to get this pattern but had reservations - your review is very helpful so will now buy!
7/6/07 8:15 AM
JuliaS said...
How fun that you found the exact same fabric as from the Vogue pattern book! This looks really great.
7/6/07 7:25 AM
Karla Kizer said...
A classic wrap dress in a lovely print. Thanks for the review; this one is next up on the cutting table.
7/6/07 7:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the construction and alteration details. Great dress.
7/6/07 5:45 AM
femmebot said...
I need to review my versions as well. I ended up adding about 3" to the bodice! Yours looks great though- love the print!
7/6/07 2:11 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love your fabric and your fit.
7/6/07 1:15 AM
mjrsew said...
Lovely dress and helpful instructions. Marijo
7/6/07 0:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Mid-forties never looked so good. Great dress and I do like the fabric.
7/5/07 10:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful and very flattering on you!
7/5/07 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now