Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1558 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:snowflake girl
photo
About snowflake girlstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/23/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/5/07 9:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Beautiful and very flattering on you!
7/5/07 10:31 PM
sewbehind said...
Mid-forties never looked so good. Great dress and I do like the fabric.
7/5/07 10:57 PM
mjrsew said...
Lovely dress and helpful instructions. Marijo
7/6/07 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love your fabric and your fit.
7/6/07 1:15 AM
femmebot said...
I need to review my versions as well. I ended up adding about 3" to the bodice! Yours looks great though- love the print!
7/6/07 2:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the construction and alteration details. Great dress.
7/6/07 5:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
A classic wrap dress in a lovely print. Thanks for the review; this one is next up on the cutting table.
7/6/07 7:14 AM
JuliaS said...
How fun that you found the exact same fabric as from the Vogue pattern book! This looks really great.
7/6/07 7:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress - wanted to get this pattern but had reservations - your review is very helpful so will now buy!
7/6/07 8:15 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for a great review. Love, love, love the fabric. It may have been thinner than you wanted, but it looks wonderful.
7/6/07 8:49 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....I love the fabric as well.
7/6/07 9:25 AM
Sharon M said...
Your dress turned out very nice. I thought I recognized the fabric from Vogue Fabrics. I've been putting off sewing this pattern but I changed my mind after seeing yours.
7/6/07 6:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking dress.
7/6/07 8:11 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Another winner! This pattern seems to flatter everyone. Guess that's why so many people have loved it.
7/13/07 11:36 PM
komiller said...
Thankyou thankyou thankyou for your detailed hem instructions. I'm doing this now in mauve silk jersey and my twin needling is not dependable. Your method is exactly what I was looking for!
8/28/09 11:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us