SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

124 more reviews
Viewed 1566 times 
Reviewed by:snowflake girl
photo

 
 
About snowflake girlstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/23/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/5/07 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Beautiful and very flattering on you!
7/5/07 10:31 PM
sewbehind said...
Mid-forties never looked so good. Great dress and I do like the fabric.
7/5/07 10:57 PM
mjrsew said...
Lovely dress and helpful instructions. Marijo
7/6/07 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love your fabric and your fit.
7/6/07 1:15 AM
femmebot said...
I need to review my versions as well. I ended up adding about 3" to the bodice! Yours looks great though- love the print!
7/6/07 2:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the construction and alteration details. Great dress.
7/6/07 5:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
A classic wrap dress in a lovely print. Thanks for the review; this one is next up on the cutting table.
7/6/07 7:14 AM
JuliaS said...
How fun that you found the exact same fabric as from the Vogue pattern book! This looks really great.
7/6/07 7:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress - wanted to get this pattern but had reservations - your review is very helpful so will now buy!
7/6/07 8:15 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for a great review. Love, love, love the fabric. It may have been thinner than you wanted, but it looks wonderful.
7/6/07 8:49 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....I love the fabric as well.
7/6/07 9:25 AM
Sharon M said...
Your dress turned out very nice. I thought I recognized the fabric from Vogue Fabrics. I've been putting off sewing this pattern but I changed my mind after seeing yours.
7/6/07 6:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking dress.
7/6/07 8:11 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Another winner! This pattern seems to flatter everyone. Guess that's why so many people have loved it.
7/13/07 11:36 PM
komiller said...
Thankyou thankyou thankyou for your detailed hem instructions. I'm doing this now in mauve silk jersey and my twin needling is not dependable. Your method is exactly what I was looking for!
8/28/09 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
New Look 6962

photo
by: Madcap

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now