SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

124 more reviews
Viewed 1565 times 
Reviewed by:snowflake girl
photo

 
 
About snowflake girlstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/23/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/5/07 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Beautiful and very flattering on you!
7/5/07 10:31 PM
sewbehind said...
Mid-forties never looked so good. Great dress and I do like the fabric.
7/5/07 10:57 PM
mjrsew said...
Lovely dress and helpful instructions. Marijo
7/6/07 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love your fabric and your fit.
7/6/07 1:15 AM
femmebot said...
I need to review my versions as well. I ended up adding about 3" to the bodice! Yours looks great though- love the print!
7/6/07 2:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the construction and alteration details. Great dress.
7/6/07 5:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
A classic wrap dress in a lovely print. Thanks for the review; this one is next up on the cutting table.
7/6/07 7:14 AM
JuliaS said...
How fun that you found the exact same fabric as from the Vogue pattern book! This looks really great.
7/6/07 7:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress - wanted to get this pattern but had reservations - your review is very helpful so will now buy!
7/6/07 8:15 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for a great review. Love, love, love the fabric. It may have been thinner than you wanted, but it looks wonderful.
7/6/07 8:49 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress....I love the fabric as well.
7/6/07 9:25 AM
Sharon M said...
Your dress turned out very nice. I thought I recognized the fabric from Vogue Fabrics. I've been putting off sewing this pattern but I changed my mind after seeing yours.
7/6/07 6:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking dress.
7/6/07 8:11 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Another winner! This pattern seems to flatter everyone. Guess that's why so many people have loved it.
7/13/07 11:36 PM
komiller said...
Thankyou thankyou thankyou for your detailed hem instructions. I'm doing this now in mauve silk jersey and my twin needling is not dependable. Your method is exactly what I was looking for!
8/28/09 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now