SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5209 (Princess Tank Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stilltheone said...
Very pretty and cool looking! It looks like a very versatile pattern. Thanks for the reviewl.
7/2/07 2:50 PM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, thanks for this excellent review. Your dress is lovely. I have made the top also and find that it does run large. Next time I will make it a size smaller. Many thanks. Carla
7/2/07 5:44 PM
Cultured Purl said...
thank you for the review,your dress is lovely and I LOVE linen ( even IF it wrinkles,) I am going to order this pattern based on your dress review,but was wondering IF you think it would even be possible to take up the cap sleeve to sleeveless style and perhaps add a sleeve from a different LH pattern? I live in a cold climate and would love short or 3/4 sleeves, I could make a jacket but I like the lines of the dress , maybe iI am overthinking this,but wondered since you made this dress if the possibily exists?? maybe I am way too bold w/ patterns b/c I Know LH designs for certain reasons, OR maybe I should find a pattern w/ a sleeve by a diff company I know this is an older post so I do hope to find some help anyway! Thanks,,,,,,Pamela
5/3/11 0:47 AM
Cultured Purl said...
My apologies, double post here,,,
5/3/11 0:47 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I've decided anything is possible when it comes to sewing! Make a muslin and see how it works for you. It's a simple princess seam dress with no side seam, so I think you could do it. Make sure to post it here when you are finished so we can see!
5/3/11 9:28 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you for responding to my question! I had just ordered this and a few new LH patterns that are now cut out ( in muslin) and I am working at fitting them~ I do find that this top runs large , so far I took out in CF and CB , my muslin is ALL marked up! But, I DO think that I may be able to get a sleeve in there if I want to do it, like you said, anything is possible in sewing! Thanks again! I am very happy I looked beyond the cover of this pattern and looked at the actual lines of it, it is much better than I imagined! I see endless possibilities in knit and linen for summer, its a step up from a normal tank top I really do love it! I have linen on my mind lately,,,,
5/27/11 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 11-2012-112

photo
by: sooolution

Review