Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5209 (Princess Tank Blouse) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1106 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 3:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stilltheone said...
Very pretty and cool looking! It looks like a very versatile pattern. Thanks for the reviewl.
7/2/07 2:50 PM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, thanks for this excellent review. Your dress is lovely. I have made the top also and find that it does run large. Next time I will make it a size smaller. Many thanks. Carla
7/2/07 5:44 PM
Cultured Purl said...
thank you for the review,your dress is lovely and I LOVE linen ( even IF it wrinkles,) I am going to order this pattern based on your dress review,but was wondering IF you think it would even be possible to take up the cap sleeve to sleeveless style and perhaps add a sleeve from a different LH pattern? I live in a cold climate and would love short or 3/4 sleeves, I could make a jacket but I like the lines of the dress , maybe iI am overthinking this,but wondered since you made this dress if the possibily exists?? maybe I am way too bold w/ patterns b/c I Know LH designs for certain reasons, OR maybe I should find a pattern w/ a sleeve by a diff company I know this is an older post so I do hope to find some help anyway! Thanks,,,,,,Pamela
5/3/11 0:47 AM
Cultured Purl said...
My apologies, double post here,,,
5/3/11 0:47 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I've decided anything is possible when it comes to sewing! Make a muslin and see how it works for you. It's a simple princess seam dress with no side seam, so I think you could do it. Make sure to post it here when you are finished so we can see!
5/3/11 9:28 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you for responding to my question! I had just ordered this and a few new LH patterns that are now cut out ( in muslin) and I am working at fitting them~ I do find that this top runs large , so far I took out in CF and CB , my muslin is ALL marked up! But, I DO think that I may be able to get a sleeve in there if I want to do it, like you said, anything is possible in sewing! Thanks again! I am very happy I looked beyond the cover of this pattern and looked at the actual lines of it, it is much better than I imagined! I see endless possibilities in knit and linen for summer, its a step up from a normal tank top I really do love it! I have linen on my mind lately,,,,
5/27/11 7:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick B4474 Purse
photo
Review by MarilynB on 7/10/07
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7086 Shirt
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/14/08
Read Review

Burda 9478 Pattern
Burda 9478 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us