Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5209 (Princess Tank Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 3:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cultured Purl said... (5/27/11 7:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for responding to my question! I had just ordered this and a few new LH patterns that are now cut out ( in muslin) and I am working at fitting them~ I do find that this top runs large , so far I took out in CF and CB , my muslin is ALL marked up! But, I DO think that I may be able to get a sleeve in there if I want to do it, like you said, anything is possible in sewing! Thanks again! I am very happy I looked beyond the cover of this pattern and looked at the actual lines of it, it is much better than I imagined! I see endless possibilities in knit and linen for summer, its a step up from a normal tank top I really do love it! I have linen on my mind lately,,,,
Sewing Chick said... (5/3/11 9:28 AM) Reply
I've decided anything is possible when it comes to sewing! Make a muslin and see how it works for you. It's a simple princess seam dress with no side seam, so I think you could do it. Make sure to post it here when you are finished so we can see!
Cultured Purl said... (5/3/11 0:47 AM) Reply
My apologies, double post here,,,
Cultured Purl said... (5/3/11 0:47 AM) Reply
thank you for the review,your dress is lovely and I LOVE linen ( even IF it wrinkles,) I am going to order this pattern based on your dress review,but was wondering IF you think it would even be possible to take up the cap sleeve to sleeveless style and perhaps add a sleeve from a different LH pattern? I live in a cold climate and would love short or 3/4 sleeves, I could make a jacket but I like the lines of the dress , maybe iI am overthinking this,but wondered since you made this dress if the possibily exists?? maybe I am way too bold w/ patterns b/c I Know LH designs for certain reasons, OR maybe I should find a pattern w/ a sleeve by a diff company I know this is an older post so I do hope to find some help anyway! Thanks,,,,,,Pamela
CSM--Carla said... (7/2/07 5:44 PM) Reply
COH, thanks for this excellent review. Your dress is lovely. I have made the top also and find that it does run large. Next time I will make it a size smaller. Many thanks. Carla
Stilltheone said... (7/2/07 2:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty and cool looking! It looks like a very versatile pattern. Thanks for the reviewl.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-7

photo
by: Annette Wr...

Review
McCall's 6392

photo
by: HokieKate

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details