SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5292 (Stitch n Save Woman's dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1324 times 
Reviewed by:AlexaNJ
photo

 
 
About AlexaNJstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
This is a so freaking adorable!
7/1/07 4:36 PM
Lety said...
Love, love, love this dress! Great job!
7/1/07 4:58 PM
Birgitte said...
Sooooo pretty!
7/1/07 5:53 PM
mochalover said...
The dress is perfect. Very nice job!
7/1/07 7:13 PM
EveS said...
Fabulous dress!!!
7/1/07 8:52 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute dress...You did a great job!
7/1/07 9:29 PM
leeak said...
Great dress!!!
7/1/07 9:36 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a precious dress! The construction looks good also.
7/1/07 9:46 PM
Marji said...
So fresh and pretty. Lucky sorority sister!
7/2/07 3:56 AM
Hilary said...
What a pretty dress, and how sweet of you to sew it up for your friend! It looks really good, I bet she loves it.
7/2/07 7:14 AM
scrappycat said...
So cute!
7/2/07 7:37 AM
Bonnie O said...
OMG, I do not need yet another dress but I think I'm going to have to make this one. LOVE IT!!! Very helpful review.
7/2/07 7:46 AM
nini60 said...
Stunning...looks very chic!
7/3/07 7:17 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That is darling. I'm telling you, the easy, inexpensive pattern lines used to be unflattering bags; they've come a long way - as this dress demonstrates.
7/3/07 8:04 AM
JeanetteE said...
Too cute!
7/5/07 10:37 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Both look great! Nice job!!
7/6/07 10:44 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Both look great! Nice job!!
7/6/07 11:12 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Clearly I meant to comment on someone else's page and messed up and commented on my own (twice) doh! It was really meant for Hilary's blue and red dresses!
7/6/07 11:14 AM
solosmocker said...
Darling dress!
11/8/07 3:29 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is sooooo beautiful!!!! I love your fabric!!! This is one of my favorite dress patterns. I've made it twice and probably a lot more times!!!
2/23/08 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review