SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5292 (Stitch n Save Woman's dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1326 times 
Reviewed by:AlexaNJ
photo

 
 
About AlexaNJstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
This is a so freaking adorable!
7/1/07 4:36 PM
Lety said...
Love, love, love this dress! Great job!
7/1/07 4:58 PM
Birgitte said...
Sooooo pretty!
7/1/07 5:53 PM
mochalover said...
The dress is perfect. Very nice job!
7/1/07 7:13 PM
EveS said...
Fabulous dress!!!
7/1/07 8:52 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute dress...You did a great job!
7/1/07 9:29 PM
leeak said...
Great dress!!!
7/1/07 9:36 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a precious dress! The construction looks good also.
7/1/07 9:46 PM
Marji said...
So fresh and pretty. Lucky sorority sister!
7/2/07 3:56 AM
Hilary said...
What a pretty dress, and how sweet of you to sew it up for your friend! It looks really good, I bet she loves it.
7/2/07 7:14 AM
scrappycat said...
So cute!
7/2/07 7:37 AM
Bonnie O said...
OMG, I do not need yet another dress but I think I'm going to have to make this one. LOVE IT!!! Very helpful review.
7/2/07 7:46 AM
nini60 said...
Stunning...looks very chic!
7/3/07 7:17 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That is darling. I'm telling you, the easy, inexpensive pattern lines used to be unflattering bags; they've come a long way - as this dress demonstrates.
7/3/07 8:04 AM
JeanetteE said...
Too cute!
7/5/07 10:37 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Both look great! Nice job!!
7/6/07 10:44 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Both look great! Nice job!!
7/6/07 11:12 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Clearly I meant to comment on someone else's page and messed up and commented on my own (twice) doh! It was really meant for Hilary's blue and red dresses!
7/6/07 11:14 AM
solosmocker said...
Darling dress!
11/8/07 3:29 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is sooooo beautiful!!!! I love your fabric!!! This is one of my favorite dress patterns. I've made it twice and probably a lot more times!!!
2/23/08 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now