SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5255 oop (Misses' Twist Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 6:56 AM
Last Updated:7/29/07 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great top. Love the embellishment - it makes it a standout. Very high end boutique!
7/4/07 7:27 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'll second Peggy's thoughts. Great top. I really must get braver about embellishments. Yours are subtle and very expensive-looking.
7/4/07 7:33 AM
scrappycat said...
I LOVE the embellishments! I am always drawn to embellished clothing in stores, and yet, I never do it on my own. I am keeping your picture of this for inspiration. Absolutely gorgeous and elegant!
7/4/07 7:40 AM
dbsewer said...
I love how you embellished the neckline. Clever way to add flair to an otherwise staid design. You did a great job.
7/4/07 8:06 AM
TrixieD said...
I've shied away from adding embellishments, but these results are reason to start. Great work.
7/4/07 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful work on the neckline - takes it from ordinary to extra plus!!
7/4/07 8:33 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You took this from a plain t-shirt to a stylish garment. Wonderful work!
7/4/07 12:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Gorgeous. I love the neckline and the color. Looking forward to more from your SWAP.
7/4/07 1:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top! Love the embellishments, just enought to make it special.
7/5/07 7:00 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, this looks like something straight from an expensive boutique. thanks for the review and such a great embellishment idea.
7/5/07 8:34 AM
Stilltheone said...
That is absolutely gorgeous! What a wonderful job you did!
7/5/07 2:55 PM
Marji said...
Nice tops, I especially love the brown one with all the rose and petal detail.
7/29/07 8:47 AM
Nancy K said...
Loved your embellishment. Terrific way to spice up your top. Made the top special
7/30/07 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now