Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5255 oop (Misses' Twist Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 804 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:carolw
photo
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 6:56 AM
Last Updated:7/29/07 4:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great top. Love the embellishment - it makes it a standout. Very high end boutique!
7/4/07 7:27 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'll second Peggy's thoughts. Great top. I really must get braver about embellishments. Yours are subtle and very expensive-looking.
7/4/07 7:33 AM
scrappycat said...
I LOVE the embellishments! I am always drawn to embellished clothing in stores, and yet, I never do it on my own. I am keeping your picture of this for inspiration. Absolutely gorgeous and elegant!
7/4/07 7:40 AM
dbsewer said...
I love how you embellished the neckline. Clever way to add flair to an otherwise staid design. You did a great job.
7/4/07 8:06 AM
TrixieD said...
I've shied away from adding embellishments, but these results are reason to start. Great work.
7/4/07 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful work on the neckline - takes it from ordinary to extra plus!!
7/4/07 8:33 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You took this from a plain t-shirt to a stylish garment. Wonderful work!
7/4/07 12:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Gorgeous. I love the neckline and the color. Looking forward to more from your SWAP.
7/4/07 1:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top! Love the embellishments, just enought to make it special.
7/5/07 7:00 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, this looks like something straight from an expensive boutique. thanks for the review and such a great embellishment idea.
7/5/07 8:34 AM
Stilltheone said...
That is absolutely gorgeous! What a wonderful job you did!
7/5/07 2:55 PM
Marji said...
Nice tops, I especially love the brown one with all the rose and petal detail.
7/29/07 8:47 AM
Nancy K said...
Loved your embellishment. Terrific way to spice up your top. Made the top special
7/30/07 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used No pattern number
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1801 Misses Dress
photo
Review by ThreadsofF... on 1/21/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us