SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses' Dresses and Purse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:Jane in MS
photo

 
 
About Jane in MS
MS
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/07 8:39 PM
Last Updated:7/6/07 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SillyValley said...
I've used Ann's zipper instructions and I think they're great. Nice job on the prom dress!
7/6/07 9:42 PM
Birgitte said...
Lovely, the dress looks just perfect on her!
7/6/07 10:15 PM
ann-c said...
What a cute little dress. Your daughter looks lovely. Good job!
7/7/07 0:07 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your daughter looks darling!! What a cute idea to have short prom dresses, eh!
7/7/07 0:11 AM
MissCelie said...
How cute! I love that they went with summer dresses. My mother is still mad about all the formals I refused to wear twice.
7/7/07 6:31 AM
Hilary said...
Your DD looks so cute in her dress!! Great job Mom, and how cool that this was what she picked for her prom dress!! It looks beautiful!
7/7/07 8:32 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very cute. I like that idea, too. My DD lets me make her Winter formal, but insists on buying the prom dresses.
7/7/07 9:58 AM
nimble said...
That is a really cute dress and your daughter is beautiful!
7/7/07 11:52 AM
Soliel said...
Darling!
7/7/07 1:09 PM
magpie57 said...
Your dd looks absolutely sweet in her prom dress. But you gloss over changing the halter straps to regular straps! That can't be as easy as you make it sound!
3/5/12 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now