SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses' Dresses and Purse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 900 times 
Reviewed by:Jane in MS
photo

 
 
About Jane in MS
MS
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/07 8:39 PM
Last Updated:7/6/07 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Your dd looks absolutely sweet in her prom dress. But you gloss over changing the halter straps to regular straps! That can't be as easy as you make it sound!
3/5/12 11:58 PM
Soliel said...
Darling!
7/7/07 1:09 PM
nimble said...
That is a really cute dress and your daughter is beautiful!
7/7/07 11:52 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very cute. I like that idea, too. My DD lets me make her Winter formal, but insists on buying the prom dresses.
7/7/07 9:58 AM
Hilary said...
Your DD looks so cute in her dress!! Great job Mom, and how cool that this was what she picked for her prom dress!! It looks beautiful!
7/7/07 8:32 AM
MissCelie said...
How cute! I love that they went with summer dresses. My mother is still mad about all the formals I refused to wear twice.
7/7/07 6:31 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your daughter looks darling!! What a cute idea to have short prom dresses, eh!
7/7/07 0:11 AM
ann-c said...
What a cute little dress. Your daughter looks lovely. Good job!
7/7/07 0:07 AM
Birgitte said...
Lovely, the dress looks just perfect on her!
7/6/07 10:15 PM
SillyValley said...
I've used Ann's zipper instructions and I think they're great. Nice job on the prom dress!
7/6/07 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5963

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info