SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6996 (70's Sundress/Jumper)

Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 302 (patterns: 302)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (7/10/07 3:24 PM) Reply
Scary to think the Bradys are that age. This dress is sooo cute. Your dd looks sweet in it.
MelissaB in WA said... (7/9/07 11:23 AM) Reply
That is soooo cute - vintage patterns seem so neat, tho I have yet to sew one up. I love to look at the envelopes tho and ponder how times have changed. And yes, the Brady's will always be forever young in my mind too! LOL
Annette1 said... (7/9/07 2:15 AM) Reply
There she is! I've been thinking I haven't seen this poor, mistreated child in a new outfit lately! This one is another winner. SO CUTE!
Linda G said... (7/8/07 7:23 PM) Reply
Very very cute, you make me want to get some fabric out and sew for my DGD.
Levone said... (7/8/07 1:56 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
EveS said... (7/8/07 11:47 AM) Reply
OMG, this is the cutest dress ever!!! And a true vintage one...how cool! I just love your fabric. Very mod. Enjoyed the review, too! Thanks!!!
Seamingly Simple said... (7/8/07 10:15 AM) Reply
Everything old is new again! This dress looks very fashionable and cute. Tee hee: where did DD get her independent streak from?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review