SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3759 (Knit Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 938 times 
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo

 
 
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 11:46 AM
Last Updated:7/10/07 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
That looks great! It's also nice that your husband is so proud of you! Great job!!! :)
7/10/07 12:28 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute dress!
7/10/07 12:48 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress. Glad to see the dress reviewed as I just bought the pattern last week.
7/10/07 1:41 PM
Hilary said...
Love it!! You look great in your new dress! This really looks like a nice pattern. Must resist, must resist..... LOL-that is great how proud your sweet DH is! Don't you love that?! :o)
7/10/07 1:46 PM
dbsewer said...
Hahahaha, so cute to see DH in the pic. Maybe he's telling you to sew more for him? Love the dress. Maybe make a muslin from a knit and taper in the waist, then trim the pattern down to match.
7/10/07 2:06 PM
Kisha said...
It looks cute on you ... great job. I can't tell exactly from the picture of you with your husband ... but are you short waisted? It looks like the extra fabric may be due to this. The top portion needs to be shortened before adding the skirt to take out the extra fabric. You could pin this out on the dress you've made to see if this is the issue. Good luck.
7/10/07 4:52 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very cute. I agare with Kisha that you should try pinning out some of the fullness and if that works shorten the pattern below the bust and above the waist and try another with an inexpensive fabric to test the fit.....
7/10/07 6:07 PM
Terri Smith said...
My husband always tells on me too! Your dress does look really nice on you.
7/10/07 7:15 PM
Sharon M said...
You gotta keep that PR man! You deserve the PR as this looks so good on you!
7/10/07 11:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yours looks way better than the envelope!
7/11/07 0:36 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Way too cute. Luv the color!
7/11/07 1:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love my top I made from this pattern and really need to make the dress - it's a winner for sure! I think that is great your hubby is so proud of you, it makes all the difference in the world when we have support. Cute dress! :-)
7/11/07 11:23 AM
Gold said...
Very cute looks great on you!!
7/14/07 0:19 AM
USMCMom said...
The neckline is especially flattering on you! I've been wanting a simple knit dress for spring/summer and I think I just found it. Thanks for your review. You mentioned you were having fit issues. Do you mean the extra fabric at the waist? I wonder if it could be the fabric? Does it have any lycra or spandex? Maybe that's what's supposed to give it shape at the waist? Just a theory, since I don't have the pattern.
5/8/08 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1227

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now