SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3759 (Knit Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 939 times 
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo

 
 
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 11:46 AM
Last Updated:7/10/07 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
The neckline is especially flattering on you! I've been wanting a simple knit dress for spring/summer and I think I just found it. Thanks for your review. You mentioned you were having fit issues. Do you mean the extra fabric at the waist? I wonder if it could be the fabric? Does it have any lycra or spandex? Maybe that's what's supposed to give it shape at the waist? Just a theory, since I don't have the pattern.
5/8/08 8:06 AM
Gold said...
Very cute looks great on you!!
7/14/07 0:19 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love my top I made from this pattern and really need to make the dress - it's a winner for sure! I think that is great your hubby is so proud of you, it makes all the difference in the world when we have support. Cute dress! :-)
7/11/07 11:23 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Way too cute. Luv the color!
7/11/07 1:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yours looks way better than the envelope!
7/11/07 0:36 AM
Sharon M said...
You gotta keep that PR man! You deserve the PR as this looks so good on you!
7/10/07 11:20 PM
Terri Smith said...
My husband always tells on me too! Your dress does look really nice on you.
7/10/07 7:15 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very cute. I agare with Kisha that you should try pinning out some of the fullness and if that works shorten the pattern below the bust and above the waist and try another with an inexpensive fabric to test the fit.....
7/10/07 6:07 PM
Kisha said...
It looks cute on you ... great job. I can't tell exactly from the picture of you with your husband ... but are you short waisted? It looks like the extra fabric may be due to this. The top portion needs to be shortened before adding the skirt to take out the extra fabric. You could pin this out on the dress you've made to see if this is the issue. Good luck.
7/10/07 4:52 PM
dbsewer said...
Hahahaha, so cute to see DH in the pic. Maybe he's telling you to sew more for him? Love the dress. Maybe make a muslin from a knit and taper in the waist, then trim the pattern down to match.
7/10/07 2:06 PM
Hilary said...
Love it!! You look great in your new dress! This really looks like a nice pattern. Must resist, must resist..... LOL-that is great how proud your sweet DH is! Don't you love that?! :o)
7/10/07 1:46 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress. Glad to see the dress reviewed as I just bought the pattern last week.
7/10/07 1:41 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute dress!
7/10/07 12:48 PM
AlexaNJ said...
That looks great! It's also nice that your husband is so proud of you! Great job!!! :)
7/10/07 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 3787

photo
by: karen n

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info
New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review