SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Palmer Pletsch> Robe (Robe)

Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Learn To Sewstar
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 11:47 PM
Last Updated:6/26/08 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
Mom passed away in July 2009 and one of the things I wanted back is this robe I made for her. Way too small for me, but it meant a lot to me to sew it for her and she did enjoy wearing it.
7/26/12 10:36 AM
Keyboard Carol said...
Lovely robe. I had not thought of making a robe in flannel. What a great idea. It's nice and light weight for a lighter robe.
7/25/12 6:36 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Mom does love the robe. She needed something not as heavy as her winter ones. She wore it the following morning and likes it very much. I wish the picture did it justice. I can't see the yellow roses and the green leaves in the picture. All I see is pink and blue. It is much prettier than it looks. Thanks for the encouragement, as it keeps me sewing. Next one, I will sew with my serger!
7/14/07 2:07 PM
Mufffet said...
Carol, so glad to see this robe completed and reviewed! What a pretty fabric and the robe looks very very good! :) Your Mom must love it.
7/13/07 12:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a sweet gift for your mom ~ so pretty too! I need a summer robe too (badly!).
7/13/07 9:54 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty robe. It looks really comfy. I hate making robes so maybe I"ll send you my UFO. ;-)
7/13/07 8:39 AM
aunt saidee said...
Very pretty robe: lucky Mom! I live on the coast in CA and would still be too hot in flannel in the summer, but older moms do get cold, don't they?
7/13/07 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5704

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info